We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huntly Arms

3.0 of 5 Charlestown Road, Aboyne AB34 5HS, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huntly Arms
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Huntly Arms
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    58
    62
    64
    84
See reviews for
33
109
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here at the weekend,so glad didt listen to reviews,room was huge,cozy,and clean,staff were excellent,especially the two ladies who were on Friday and Saturday,food fantastic, we liked it so much we stayed an extra night,will definatly be going back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stornoway, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very tired hotel. Room was reasonably clean but impossible to properly clean when the wallpaper/paint is coming off the walls. The phone in the room didn't work; the tv was stuck on itv; the bath chain was broken and 2 had just been tied together; no phone reception and no wireless in the rooms. Reasonable food and friendly staff but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm currently staying at the Huntly Arms whilst awaiting long term accommodation being arranged by my company in Aberdeen. The hotel is priced favourably in comparison with others in nearby Banchory and is warm with a comfortable bed. Service in the bar is friendly and prices are very reasonable for someone coming from Southern England!!! There is a wide choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from staying here with my partner over the Hogmanay / New Year break... Was slightly worried having read some of the reviews beforehand...Sure, It's a bit dated so if that's what'll spoil a break for you best to avoid!!... I read a lot of rubbish about food and rooms ...We were in 126 , Totally fine!! So...Yes!..We liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy W, General Manager at Huntly Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Huntly Arms hotel. I am glad you had a enjoyable time at the hotel and , also the comments regarding the customer service offered to you your kind words have been passed to all our staff which typifies the helpful customer service we always endeavour to offer at the... More 

Fife, Scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Stayed here with extended family and dogs. Good value. Very dog friendly. Staff very nice and helpful. One of our rooms had a bad smell, and we were immediately offered an alternative - much nicer, bigger room. No hesitation in helping us. Ate in bar - food was fine, reasonable price, hot and tasty. Sat in residents bar later on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy W, General Manager at Huntly Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments the huntly hotel strives to satisfy all our guests both 2 leg and 4 legs i am happy we could re-accomodate you in another room after the first one was not satisfactory. i have passed your kind comments onto all the staff and we hope to welcome you all back to the Huntly arms... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I chose this hotel for it's location, being close to Aberdeen. The room we stayed in, 125, was nice, extremely comfortable and fresh. The staff were super, especially the waitstaff. I would recommend this hotel. - A. Robinson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights over the weekend attending a weeding. Nice clean hotel. The breakfast and dinner was excellent and very good quality. The staff are friendly and tried to make your stay a positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I booked this hotel for my Wife and I to stay for 3 nights for a mates wedding close by, I didn't read the TA reviews until after I had booked it, when I read them I was filled with dread. I have to say though, We had a pleasant surprise, The staff were great, very friendly and very helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

In life you tend to only make a mistake once, my mistake for this hotel was not looking at TA before booking..... Oops! The room for 1 night cost £65 and that included breakfast, probably about £30 too much. The room was awful, the headboard was not attached to the bed, one radiator didn't work, I think my tablet screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I booked my stay in the Huntly arms direct with the hotel by telephone and as I had my girlfriend with me and it was close to our third anniversary I asked for a superior room. I was delighted to be offered a four poster room as a no cost upgrade and we were in anticipation of a special romantic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Huntly Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntly Arms

Address: Charlestown Road, Aboyne AB34 5HS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aboyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntly Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Huntly Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntly Arms Aboyne, Scotland
Huntly Arms Hotel Aboyne

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay