We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Aboyne hotels

Huntly Arms

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charlestown Road, Aboyne AB34 5HS, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Huntly Arms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Huntly Arms to your Saves list
32%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aboyne
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    55
    60
    61
    79
See reviews for
32
106
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of the worst hotels I have stayed in, room 106, was very bad to say the least, no heating, shower look warm, + the smell of damp was unbearable, no phone or internet connection in this day + age, pack-lunch dry bread with cheese after telling staff you have allergy to cheese. Area very nice, good pub about a10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is at least the fifth time we have visited this Hotel. Although it needs a bit of tlc, we would have no hesitation in recommending it. The staff are very friendly and attentive, food is excellent, room was good, very clean, comfortable beds, with a lovely view of the green in front of the hotel. There is a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merthyr Tydfil
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
60 hotel reviews
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently had a great stay here. Yes it does need investment but our room was large and had a lovely four poster bed. Our evening meal was lovely and so was the breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. It had a beautiful stained glass window in the bar and is an historic building. We have no complaints and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed here one night with about 18 of my university students. There aren't many choices in this tiny town on the beautiful River Dee. The rooms here are very much in need of an update and there probably isn't a rush to do this as there isn't any competition for lodging. However, the great staff and food (and white... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andy W, General Manager at Huntly Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Huntly Arms hotel. I am glad you had a enjoyable time at the hotel and , also the comments regarding you dining experience offered to you your kind words have been passed to all our staff which typifies the helpful customer service we always endeavour to offer at the... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Honestly...it's like a kind of Faulty Towers weekend experience. There is nothing good about this place, it's kinda funny, I'm just so glad I wasn't picking up the bill. The very fabric of the building, inside and out is knackered. The room....well...when was the last time you saw a 12" CRT portable telly!!! and don't expect a hot shower...oh no!!!The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andy W, General Manager at Huntly Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments on your recent stay at the Huntly arms hotel I can assure you all of your comments will be investigated, and help with future service to our guests. I am sorry that you feel the hotel is old and dated, but I can assure you there is a continual maintenance... More

Port Seton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel looked nice and welcoming on arrival... then I went inside! what a let down. the reception area is dated and in need of fresh paint. the Receptionist was polite and friendly on check in. The room was not what I expected! there was stains on the bed covers and carpet, which was also well worn with the floorboards showing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy W, General Manager at Huntly Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments on your recent stay at the Huntly arms hotel I can assure you all of your comments will be investigated, and help with future service to our guests. I am sorry that you feel the hotel is old and dated but I can assure you there is a continual maintenance... More

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I didn't research this hotel very well, just booked it I didn't realise where it was in relation to my journey. The village was quite charming as would have been the hotel in it's heyday. Sadly it needs a lot of refurbishment to bring it back to it's former glory.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy W, General Manager at Huntly Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments on your recent stay at the Huntly arms hotel I am sorry that you feel the hotel is old and dated but I can assure you there is a continual maintenance plan in place at the hotel for the refurbishment of the rooms and public areas. Here at the Huntly... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed here on an itison deal and for £49 for one nights dinner, bed and breakfast (including a bottle of wine!) it represented really good value. On arrival the receptionist was pleasant and friendly. Yes the hotel could do with having a bit of money spent on modernising it but although our room was a bit dated it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy W, General Manager at Huntly Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Huntly Arms hotel. I am glad you had a enjoyable time at the hotel and , also the comments regarding the customer service offered to you your kind words have been passed to all our staff which typifies the helpful customer service we always endeavour to offer at the... More

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I lost my Wallet somewhere over the 3 days i stayed here and the manager lent me £20 out of his own money so i could go into my bank in Aberdeen and arranged staff to hunt high and low for it due my own fault it was found intact in public loo i can recommend this hot highly yes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy W, General Manager at Huntly Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Huntly Arms hotel. I am glad you had a enjoyable time at the hotel and , also the comments regarding the customer service offered to you your kind words have been passed to all our staff which typifies the helpful customer service we always endeavour to offer at the... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had a few days in august. It is nice old hotel for this Price I had not conplaints .The breakfast were fantastic as was the evening meal .Rooms clean , showers have hot water . Staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy W, General Manager at Huntly Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Huntly Arms hotel. I am glad you had a enjoyable time at the hotel and , also the comments regarding the customer service offered to you your kind words have been passed to all our staff which typifies the helpful customer service we always endeavour to offer at the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Huntly Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntly Arms

Address: Charlestown Road, Aboyne AB34 5HS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aboyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntly Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Huntly Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntly Arms Aboyne, Scotland
Huntly Arms Hotel Aboyne

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay