We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potts of Flemingate

GreenLeadersSilver level
18 Flemingate, Beverley HU17 0NR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Potts of Flemingate
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    5
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting family in the area. The host was friendly and informative and looked after our needs. The room was large and spacious, we even had a sofa to relax on at the end of the day. The B&B is a stones throw from the Minster and only a very short walk into town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had noted that check in was later at this b&b but this was not a problem with it being so close to the town and Minster, I easily found places to visit until 17:15, when I met the owner I was welcomed in and shown to my room, having the opportunity to see all the quirky collectables that surround... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I am shocked this property has such great reviews! Check in was 5.15 on Friday evening -- we did manage to get in at 5 o'clock but we would not have booked the property if we had known. The owner says it is on the website but it is not -- we checked! Towels are very old and rough -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

This customer had failed to read that our mid week check in time was after 5 on the booking.com website, which it clearly states, apart from week-ends and school holidays. When I opened the door to her there was a scoul on her face and an atmophere you could cut with a knife, much to the embarrasment of the ladies... More 

Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I had originally booked into the Minister Garth Guest house but upon my arrival was told I would have to be moved due to a new group booking. It seems fate was on my side as I had a lovely stay at Potts of Flemingate. Andy was very accommodating considering he found out I was arriving 10 minutes prior! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

thank you for your kindness More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here for one night when visiting Bishop Burton College. Lovely large room for a family of four, everyone slept very well. Super breakfast, cereals, fresh orange juice, toast, full English and as much tea as you can drink. Andy is very friendly host. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

thank you for a lovely review More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

An excellent stop - not a chain , but a friendly individual , nice good value stopover . Great location close to the town centre without being right in it and also within a short walk of the railway station, good breakfast .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

thank you for a nice review x More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Consider all the reviews if you intend to stay, my wife and I booked in for the weekend, but it wasn't for us, an expensive mistake. The room indeed has potential and is in a great location but in need of a little investment in towels and bed linen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

I realy don't understand how you feel you have the right to comment when you simply did not stay here. Yes we came to an agreement about payment, but we make it plain in our information that we are not like travel Lodge. If you want a chain and to know exactly the service may or may not get, let... More 

england
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I have thought hard before writing this review, We booked both rooms with friends for a night out in Beverley, The B&B is very convenient for Beverley town centre and very unusual with the shop downstairs. I have to say that Andy the owner is very welcoming. The rooms were clean and have many extra facilities- fridge, tea and coffee,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

This was a family of 5 and the 2 people in bedroom 2 complained that they did not sleep well because the sheets were not egyption cotton like they have at home. Other than this my guests were very complementary about the food, accommodation, service, and the fact that we are different to most places. It is true we do... More 

leeds
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Had a couple of child free days so we jumped at the chance to return to Beverley and stay at Potts, Great hosting and a good breakfast. No complaints and hope to be returning again soon! Again came away with some lovely art work by the owner himself, currently decorating house but once up I will be photographing and showing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

quite simply 2 of the nicest people anyone could ever meet.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed at the Potts when we were unable to book a room in York for the weekend of the 27th of September as it was Registration day at York University. This hotel caught my eye when it offered a family room in the price bracket we were looking for. I made sure that it was for 4 adults and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

a lovely review, thank you very much More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.6 mi away
Beverley Arms Hotel
Beverley Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Beverley
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
2.6 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.3 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 2 in Walkington
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay