We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potts of Flemingate

GreenLeadersSilver level
18 Flemingate, Beverley HU17 0NR, England
Hotel amenities
Potts of Flemingate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #11 of 17 Beverley B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Hannah H Bridlington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had originally booked into the Minister Garth Guest house but upon my arrival was told I would have to be moved due to a new group booking. It seems fate was on my side as I had a lovely stay at Potts of Flemingate. Andy was very accommodating considering he found out I was arriving 10 minutes prior! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here for one night when visiting Bishop Burton College. Lovely large room for a family of four, everyone slept very well. Super breakfast, cereals, fresh orange juice, toast, full English and as much tea as you can drink. Andy is very friendly host. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

An excellent stop - not a chain , but a friendly individual , nice good value stopover . Great location close to the town centre without being right in it and also within a short walk of the railway station, good breakfast .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

thank you for a nice review x More 

Derbyshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Consider all the reviews if you intend to stay, my wife and I booked in for the weekend, but it wasn't for us, an expensive mistake. The room indeed has potential and is in a great location but in need of a little investment in towels and bed linen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

I realy don't understand how you feel you have the right to comment when you simply did not stay here. Yes we came to an agreement about payment, but we make it plain in our information that we are not like travel Lodge. If you want a chain and to know exactly the service may or may not get, let... More 

england
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I have thought hard before writing this review, We booked both rooms with friends for a night out in Beverley, The B&B is very convenient for Beverley town centre and very unusual with the shop downstairs. I have to say that Andy the owner is very welcoming. The rooms were clean and have many extra facilities- fridge, tea and coffee,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

This was a family of 5 and the 2 people in bedroom 2 complained that they did not sleep well because the sheets were not egyption cotton like they have at home. Other than this my guests were very complementary about the food, accommodation, service, and the fact that we are different to most places. It is true we do... More 

leeds
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Had a couple of child free days so we jumped at the chance to return to Beverley and stay at Potts, Great hosting and a good breakfast. No complaints and hope to be returning again soon! Again came away with some lovely art work by the owner himself, currently decorating house but once up I will be photographing and showing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

quite simply 2 of the nicest people anyone could ever meet.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed at the Potts when we were unable to book a room in York for the weekend of the 27th of September as it was Registration day at York University. This hotel caught my eye when it offered a family room in the price bracket we were looking for. I made sure that it was for 4 adults and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

a lovely review, thank you very much More 

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Spent 3 nights here recently. It really is like staying in the Old Curiosity Shop - it's stuffed full of collectables etc. and you walk through the little shop to reach your room. Andy was very welcoming and helpful. There is car-parking available. Good breakfast and lovely coffee despite Andy oversleeping on the first morning! To be fair he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

I hold my hands up, when my alarm let me down, I felt really guilty when breakfast was a little late but I still felt the quality of the breakfast was good. I believe a good service was delivered in the end, even if it was 5 minutes or so late. 100 yards down the Road £120 million is being... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Me,my wife and daughter stayed here for 1 night in a spacious family room.The room was clean and Andy was very accommodating as we were going to the races at Beverley,we emailed the day before to see if we could check in early and got a prompt reply saying this was ok.When we arrived he showed us where to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

lovely review, thank you More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this B&B last week and found it quaint and clean and Andy was very hospitable. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. He really couldn't have done more for us. It was a novelty to walk through his shop to get to our room. He is certainly a very trusting guy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy E, Owner at Potts of Flemingate, responded to this review

more nice people, thank you for a very nice review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay