We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beverley Arms Hotel

25 North Bar Within, Beverley HU17 8DD, England (Formerly Brook Beverley Arms Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beverley Arms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beverley Arms Hotel
Beverley Arms Hotel
Beverley Arms Hotel
Add Photo

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    88
    66
    55
    29
See reviews for
39
122
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
where
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as the only one available in the area, and booked into a junior suite, again as that was the only room free. It cost about £130, so a little more that I would expect to pay. The hotel is in a great location, central and opposite the cathedral, is a nice building, friendly if some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 2 nights here using a discount voucher. We asked for and were given a quiet room at the rear of the hotel on the 4th floor. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but the furniture was a little "tired", but not worn out, though the stair carpets were in places. However the service from all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley,East Riding of Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Read that The Beverley Arms had had a refurb of furniture and decoration in the bar areas so popped in for a glass of wine . Yes it was lovely a big improvement from before. Didn't visit the loos but hope they've also benefitted from a make over. A very pleasant , calm place to go for a coffee or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wokingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate at the Hotel last Saturday evening and found it so comfortable and pleasant that we came back on Sunday and spent a good part of the day in the lounge bar there, talking over tea and coffee. The young lady who served us both days was exceptionally helpful, efficient and friendly, despite the fact that she seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a really great time, hotel was brilliant, lovely room, really comfy bed and the food was superb. The staff are so lovely and helpful couldn't fault anything. Right in the. centre oh Beverley within walking distance of everywhere. Fantastic couple of days !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
durham uk
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two days, a gift for our joint birthdays. As we arrived, the imposing old building impressed us. After booking in with a lovely, helpful young receptionist, we headed to our room. It was clean but rather Spartan with plain grey walls, the bed was very comfortable but the other furniture was tired to say the least,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Beverley hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This one night stay was given as a birthday present to us and we knew that it wasn't going to be brilliant but it was even worse than we could have imagined.... A good point is the free car park round the back of the hotel, but that's about all that was good. We stayed in a suite that cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right in the centre of Beverley this old coaching inn represents the old town very well Even dick Turpin stayed here legend has it!! Great friendly welcome superb clean room and bathroom and table served full traditional english breakfast freshly cooked to order We will hold our next business meeting and stay as a team no doubt

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Without question, the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Absolutely horrendous. I was hopeful that it would love up to it's old reputation (of 30 years ago is seems) but alas no. Apart from the location, everything else is dire. The beds are dreadful, bathrooms old and dated (with showers not night enough to comfortably stand under and wash your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Withernsea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited the races on sat 23rd May and stayed at the Beverly arms. What a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. We were a bit nervous at first of coming as the receptionist called to let us know of an unfortunate water leak which occurred two nights before but she assured us that it was not an issue and everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karen q, Manager at Beverley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben190571, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also very happy to hear that you had great customer service from my team not only whilst you were with us but also prior to your stay. I will feed your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay