We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Head Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
38 Saturday Market Place, Beverley HU17 9AH, England
Hotel amenities
Kings Head Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beverley
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Pukeko54 Beverley, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    105
    23
    20
    5
See reviews for
36
127
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not normally one of our watering holes, but as most other places that we tried did not have room for our largish group we decided to try here as we had not been in since the major refurbishment. The place is stylish and very comfortable, with lots of room. Food and drinks were ordered at the bar and both were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel is situated within the Market Square which is very convenient. Staff are very helpful, pleasant and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was our only eating experience and was excellent and Dinner menu looks good. The only drawback to this Hotel was noise from Bar area which by all accounts is regular on Friday and Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Normally I do not give poor reviews, relying on other reviews to help me choose wisely. We had two rooms (1 and 4). Room 1 is at the front, has views and is spacious, but comes with loud music from downstairs until 1 am ( we stayed a Saturday). Room 4 is at the back and has views over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your time with us at The King's Head. I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion your stay did not meet your standards. We do not shy away from the fact that we are a busy bar on a weekend and our door staff are only there to monitor the number of people in the... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a really pleasant stay at this unpretentious (unpretentious is compliment) pub with rooms. The staff without exception were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean and we slept very well. Breakfast wasn’t the usual huge buffet that we’ve grown used to. There are only 12 rooms after all, so that would be wasteful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The King's Head. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time and found the food and the staff to be of high standards. If you look to book with us again, be sure to request a quieter room towards the back of the building and we will... More 

Ecton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately we were disappointed with the Kings Head standard of accomodation. The staff during the day were helpful however the evening staff were in too much of a rush to get shut. The rooms we were allocated were very small and in need of updating. Notably the chipped furniture, scuffed skirting boards and tarnished bed steads. Not to mention the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. I am surprised to hear that on this occasion our rooms did not meet your standards. We are aiming to have all the hotel rooms updated towards the back end of the year so hopefully when you return you will be pleasantly surprised. Furthermore, the breakfasts are cooked... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in for a meal and was pleased to see the upgrade they have done. Shown to a table by a very friendly and helpful waitress. The meal and drinks were very nice and would certainly recommend a visit. We have visited several times before both during the day and night and we will certainly visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! It's lovely to hear you enjoyed the refurbishment and the service. We look forward to having you back with us again soon. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We received a warm welcome from the very friendly staff and had a great overnight stay. The hotel doesn't look much from the outside but is lovely inside with a variety of seating areas plus an outside patio. Food was good and a great breakfast menu offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Nicky, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at The King's Head and got the chance to make the most of our facilities. We look forward to having you with us again soon. More 

Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

have been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years, always on a horse race week-end. yes it can get very busy and crowded , but no less than any other property in Beverly. the rooms are due to be upgraded, and although we can only seem to book the standard rooms as the premium ones are sold out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jane, It's great to hear that you've been coming to us for 5 years!! The Geordie Race weekend is our busiest weekend of the year and as you mentioned it can get quite crowded in the main pub area. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Natalie as I'm sure she would love to hear... More 

Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kings Head Last Night, and had a similar experience to a previous review, we were in room 5 very very small and would not recommend it to anyone but to be fair the en suite was ad good size, but we did not sleep well due to a noisy Cellar fan or Air conditioning nearby running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jeremy, Thanks for your review of your time with us at The King's Head. If you stay with us again please be sure to give us a ring so we can find the most suitable room for you. With regards to breakfast, it is possible to tweak what is on the menu if you would prefer toast to the... More 

Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed at the King's Head for four nights on a B+B basis, and our impressions were quite mixed. We had booked a double room on-line. This turned out to be room 6, which unfortunately was very small for a double. If you're staying anywhere for four nights, you expect to be able to come back on occasion during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at The King's Head Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found the room too small on this occasion, if you stay with us again please book over the phone so we can put you in a larger room to ensure the maximum comfort for your stay. With... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.2 mi away
Beverley Arms Hotel
Beverley Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Beverley
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
2.7 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Number One Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay