We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Head Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
38 Saturday Market Place, Beverley HU17 9AH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Kings Head Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    108
    25
    20
    5
See reviews for
37
130
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I returned to my hometown for a couple of days over the infamous 'Ladies Day' at Beverley racecourse. The Kings Head was the obvious choice for me to stay over as it has always been well known for being the best in Beverley. Since I have known the venue it's had a huge stylish refurbishment which is a must see,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for such a fantastic review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we thoroughly look forward to having you with us again soon. Especially after the hotel refurbishment in October! Many thanks, The King's Head team. More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a table as we were a large group (7 adults and 5 kids). Overall there were more problems than good aspects to this evening and given we ate out everyday during our stay at High Farm Cottage in Routh this venue was the worst experience; that said it wasn't all bad. Some meals were exactly as they should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stu, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us, I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you where not happy with the food that you recieved or was unable to order. Unfortunately on our busy days we sell out of steak and sticky toffee pudding as they are always popular with our customers, which... More 

Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On Tuesday 4th of August myself and a friend came to the Kings head for a meal. We got seated by a lovely waitress called Lilly she is one of the best member of staff at kings head, nothing is too much trouble to make you want to come back and eat. We had a lovely pizza and I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your time with us at The King's Head! I have passed on your lovely comments to Lillie and she was in fact nominated as Employee of The Month. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was easy to find, with a small free parking area at the rear. The staff were very welcoming. Our room (5) was over the beer cellar, and the staff explained that a delivery was arriving at 0730, but it wasn't a problem. The town was a lovely walk round, easy from this hotel. Checkout was very pleasant. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thanks for your review, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the beer delivery didn't bother you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish I had read the reviews before I booked....I stay at many hotels around the UK and this sadly was not value for money in terms of the £69 charge for a small single bedroom but that I could live with but the noise on a Wednesday night was too loud and didn't finish until gone midnight.. Added problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andy, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us at The King's Head Hotel. I am sorry to hear than on this occasion the noise from the pub below bothered you. We do not shy away from the fact the we are also a lively pub on a weekend, so I am surprised... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice now, and on both occasions, all the staff we've met, from checking us in (providing fresh milk on request and also fixing the wifi quickly) to breakfast staff (letting us pick & mix from the hot menu, providing extra tea & latte), to checking us out (genuinely interested in what we liked in the town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for such a lovely review of your stay with us at The King's Head Hotel! It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that the food and service you received was of a high standard. We are having the Hotel refurbished at the end of the year so next time you're with us we will have... More 

Doncaster England
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed here before I knew what I was getting and for the price it's not bad at all, A better sleep this time bout still poor fitting windows at the front. The place has been refurbished and looks much better. There's a good sized pizza oven and the food looked good. Breakfast was of a good standard and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are getting our hotel rooms refurbished at the end of this year so hopefully next time you're with us you will have a brand new room! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great Friday night stay. Cocktails and dinner lovely. All staff friendly and helpful. Was expecting lively and it was. Forgave the DJ that he had not heard of Terence Trent Derby when he played white lines for us! Thanks to Dano on the door found my way home ok. Break fast lovely and quiet (had a bad head)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review Jane, we're glad to hear that the cocktails and meal set you up for a great night! We hope you return soon! More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not normally one of our watering holes, but as most other places that we tried did not have room for our largish group we decided to try here as we had not been in since the major refurbishment. The place is stylish and very comfortable, with lots of room. Food and drinks were ordered at the bar and both were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We try our hardest to cater for large groups so it's great to hear we managed to squeeze you in on this occasion! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is situated within the Market Square which is very convenient. Staff are very helpful, pleasant and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was our only eating experience and was excellent and Dinner menu looks good. The only drawback to this Hotel was noise from Bar area which by all accounts is regular on Friday and Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Clapison, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your time with us at The King's Head. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, although we don't shy away from the fact that on a Friday and Saturday night our main bar area gets quite busy. If you stay with us again, be sure to call in advance to see if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.2 mi away
Beverley Arms Hotel
Beverley Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Beverley
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
2.7 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Number One Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay