We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bucks Cross, Bideford EX39 5DU, England
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    240
    129
    58
    84
See reviews for
484
119
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (797)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (322)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have just returned from a fantastic break at bideford bay lovely park took little dog with us absolute heaven for her forest walks etc would also like to say a massive thank you to two lovely members of staff Kerry and Lucy ( apologies if I have names wrong ladies but you will know who you are ) who went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a brilliant sunny weekend , a very early spring break, totally relaxed, lovely chalet with a clean fresh feel to it, definitely come again, we didn't use the club house or the pool as we just wanted to enjoy a complete rest , and we had a lovely walk through the wooded area where we encountered deer and rabbits

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our 4th visit to bideford bay, and once again we had a lovely weekend.Each time we have stayed in a chalet,Chalets were very clean and comfortable we had everything we needed.All the staff that we met were polite and very helpful. We would recommend people to stay at this site. They have lots of things to do, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It was very nice to stay there. Staff were friendly and helpful. The park has outstanding view and specially the chattel was spotless clean. We had a lovely holiday and everybody was happy. Thanks to Park Resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Bideford Bay Holiday Park in April 2015. We were really impressed with the park because of its cleanliness and the beautiful setting. Our caravan was amazing! It was really spacious and very clean inside. There were cigarette ends around the caravan but that's not the fault of the holiday park its the people who use the caravans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a sun newspaper holiday and we're lucky to get our first choice at Bideford Bay. Prior to going away we had booked a 4 night sun break but I phoned to see if we could come a day earlier and that was no problem.We paid £30 for the extra night.We also asked if we could bring our dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do spend a lot of time supporting and training our staff to deliver excellent service and I am very pleased to read that on this occasion we all got it right. We are fortunate to be located in such a... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Weve just came back from a sun holiday We did to bideford bay. Bideford its self and the surrounding areas have very little there. beach was a good drive away westward ho being the closest.The big sheep is very close which was a fab day. The staff at bideford bay were all lovely very very nice especially the entertainment...mick,ben and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It's great to hear you had a lovely stay at Bideford Bay and that our park met your family's expectations. The park is situated on a steep hill and so for those guests who choose to avoid the hilly walks we provide parking outside our manor house,... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Been staying with park resorts for a few years and stayed at resort for 4 nights. Wasnt happy about accommodation. Staff at reception did nothing as I expected. I payed extra for an up grade last year expecting a much better standard of caravan but on spect was given a lower grade caravan. Bedding was awful. Need to change duvets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I’m sorry to read you were disappointed with your accommodation. I apologise if you feel our reception staff did very little to help you. I can only assume we were fully booked and could not move you.Had we known about any of the issues you mentioned we would have most certainly... More 

Ilminster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just returned from a five day "Sun" break at Bideford Bay, we would just like to express our thanks to the team there for a spotlessly clean caravan, where everything worked and having no children with us we were pleased to be allocated accommodation away from the entertainment and play areas. Little things are greatly appreciated!!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. It’s lovely to read you were happy with the cleanliness and location of your caravan. We are more than happy to accommodate our guests whatever the request is so in future please don’t hesitate to let us know in advance that you would like to be in... More 

Bexley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at bideford bay site last week and must say that it was one of the worst places we have had the misfortune to stay at. we booked silver accomodation and said we needed a caravan. so what did we get..a chalet. i cannot use chalets due to my disability.cannot use bath. when they rang us just prior to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with your accommodation. Due to the high volume of bookings made directly with the park it is not always possible to cater for special requests from third party bookings. I apologise that you felt you were not listened to. It is unfortunate we were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question