We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Bideford accommodations

Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Bucks Cross, Bideford EX39 5DU, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals short breaks
  • Overview
  • Reviews (674)
  • Photos (132)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (139)
  • Location
  • More
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bideford
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

674 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    193
    118
    51
    78
See reviews for
411
100
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We booked here as a last minute get away, 3 adults & 2 kids in a gold plus caravan, and found it to be a good base to explore North Devon. Firstly, the site is VERY hilly, with some steep gradients in places. We stayed on Parklands and the path to/from the facilities can get very slippery under the trees.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mansfield notts
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Caravan lovely let me say firstly but it was a gold plus....Got to the caravan park and was surprised how far it was from bideford. 7 miles to the nearest morrisons in bideford. Be warned if you use your mobile phone or want to watch or use any internet dont stay here as there is no signal what so ever.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a 3 night stay for my 40th birthday here,it was terrible !!! there was my partner 3 of my children my son in law and 1 year old grandson,the first caravan we were given had been fumigated and there was no way we were going to stay in that even though they should never have gave it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family of 4 spent the bank holiday weekend at Bideford Bay, we wish could have stayed longer! Loads to do on the park, kids clubs, park, soft play, amusements, 2 swimming pools. The changing area for the indoor pool was cold and in need of a spring clean but the pool itself was very clean. The park is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spend a week at this site during the second week of August. The site is easy to find and is located a few miles from Bideford. It consists of about three hundred caravans and chalets. The area is very hilly and I would not recommend it for people with mobility problems. Having said that the welcome was very warming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this park in August, in a silver caravan but it was not big enough for 6 adults and 2 teenagers, it's is fine if you have small children. Our caravan was a far away from the facilities as you can get and by a main road, we had to drive down to complex as hill is very steep,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Returned here as last year we had such a great holiday a little disapointed with our accommodation as we had a platinum which wSnt as nice as the gold plus we had the year before . The team stars provide excellent entertainment thankyou to Ross Leanne Lauren Ben and Matthew the children loved it and were sad to leave as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very basic caravan and outdated facilities on site. The heating in the Indoor pool was broke for the week so just the outdoor pool was available but the weather was dreadful so not great. The pool staff were lovely, however the reception staff and manager were rude and unhelpful. We only tried the food on site one evening and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Bideford Bay Holiday Park just ROCKS. We have just got back from our second visit there. The park is set in a beautiful location, it's clean and tidy, really well maintained. The facilities are excellent and all the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Particular praise go to all the Bar staff and the Entertainment Team , Leanne, Lauren,Ben and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it’s always great to hear such good reviews of our park. We’re pleased you found our staff played such a strong part in ensuring your holiday was a memorable one. I’ll pass on your kind comments to Ross and her team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Bideford Bay Holiday... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The caravan was lovely very clean and well equipped. There was not as many activities available as stated in the brochure. It rained for most of the time we were there so the kids got pretty bored as there was not much for them to do the heating in the outdoor pool was broken so there was only the indoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We’re sorry you didn’t find our entertainment was as stated in the brochure. Our activities should have been running to the programme given on your check-in day. Without knowing the activity in question I cannot comment however, I will pass this on to the entertainments manager who will look into this matter... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Bucks Cross, Bideford EX39 5DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Bideford
Hotel Class:4 star — Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Also Known As:
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Bideford
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts Devon

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bideford with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer