We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cloud Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Meerut Road, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst SO42 7TD, England
The Cloud Hotel
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    28
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
29
73
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was at the Cloud to help friends celebrate their Diamond Anniversary. Nice location in The New Forrest, with everything fine, beginning with someone helping you park your car safely. Our group had a welcome drink and then on to the meal. This is where the staff began to really shine. I wanted a champagne toast for my friends. In no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment we booked to the moment we left was unforgettable due to the friendliness and attentiveness of Avril the owner and ALL of her staff. Nothing was too much trouble, the hotel was very clean and the food was first class. A credit to all of them. We thoroughly recommend any body looking for a jewel in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I and my husband found this hotel after a sleepless night in a B&B nearby. £84 per person per night is more than we usually spend for an accommodation but, for the service we received and for the clean and quiet room, it was well worth it! All the stuff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

The Cloud Hotel seems to have a reputation for catering for the more mature generation but this is not true so I am delighted to know how much you as a young couple enjoyed yourselves and the peace and quiet of the location. I hope we shall have the pleasure of your company again. We do have some less expensive... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had arranged to meet some friends from the midlands to meet us for lunch in the New Forest where they were staying, and as she was on a gluten free diet the Cloud's web site stuck out a mile. What a meal! There was a choice of a la carte or two or three course fixed price, including coffee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your lunch with us recently. I have shared your kind comments with my staff and like me they greatly appreciate receiving such positive feedback. I hope I shall have the pleasure of your company again sometime in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

I came here with my partner and my mother-in-law for an early Mother's Day lunch. The lunch is wonderful The staff were very helpful and friendly The hotel has a warm and friendly feel about it a home from home My mother-in-law doesn't go out very much but she had a very special day Thank you for a lovely lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry I missed you on this occasion but delighted to know you were well looked after by my staff and that you enjoyed your meal. Thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with my staff who like me greatly appreciate receiving such positive feedback. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to... More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Thank you for your personal help and assistance with my daughters stay with you. With difficulties prior to getting to you, you managed their stay. Thank you very much Mandy on reception, your a star!! Will recomend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in beautiful New Forset!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear of the difficulties your daughter experienced before arriving for a weekend away but I hope she enjoyed her stay and I have passed your kind comments on to Mandy who appreciates you taking the time to thank her. I hope your daughter will visit the New Forest again sometime and we will have the... More 

UK
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
135 hotel reviews
400 helpful votes 400 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Speaking as someone who loves contemporary restaurants and adventurous cuisine The Cloud is the total opposite. The staff know just how to treat their guests. We were treated as valued people from the minute we stepped in the door to leaving. The food is beautifully cooked and presented and coffee was taken in a comfortable lounge by a fire. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

Receiving such an excellent review is very much appreciated by my staff and makes them feel valued so as the owner of the Cloud HotelI would to thank you on their behalf and am delighted you enjoyed your meal and the service. I hope we shall have the pleasure of your company again sometime in the future. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

As much as this is a lovely place to stay and I had every intention to do so, I wanted to gather my family together, including my 2years old grandaughter, for a Sunday lunch whilst I was staying there. Unfortunately I was refused on the basis that the establishment, according to the gentleman representative, was adult only. I checked all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed you were not able to bring your 2 year old granddaughter to Sunday Lunch in our restaurant. It does state quite clearly on our tariff that we only accept children over the age of 14 years. From our experience most young children these days are not able to sit quietly at... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Stayed for a week as a base to explore the New Forest. Was a perfect base from which to experience all the area has to offer. The Cloud is a good traditional hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The food is a reasonable standard with good service. Would stay there again if visting the area in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloud Hotel next time you are in the area. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This is the most beautiful place to chill out. The staff are very friendly and very attentive. I only have praise for the complete service. I found that the breakfast on offer covered everything one could wish for and the serving staff were very jolly and nothing was too much trouble

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted to know you were able to relax and chill out during your stay at the Cloud Hotel and thank you for your excellent review. Our aim here is to provide a haven of peace and tranquility where guests can unwind and relax in the beautiful New Forest. I have passed on your comments to my staff who... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question