We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Brockenhurst hotels

The Cloud Hotel

Save
You added The Cloud Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meerut Road, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst SO42 7TD, England
Hotel amenities
The Cloud Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brockenhurst
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    28
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
28
71
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

Thank you for your personal help and assistance with my daughters stay with you. With difficulties prior to getting to you, you managed their stay. Thank you very much Mandy on reception, your a star!! Will recomend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in beautiful New Forset!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
135 hotel reviews
396 helpful votes 396 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Speaking as someone who loves contemporary restaurants and adventurous cuisine The Cloud is the total opposite. The staff know just how to treat their guests. We were treated as valued people from the minute we stepped in the door to leaving. The food is beautifully cooked and presented and coffee was taken in a comfortable lounge by a fire. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As much as this is a lovely place to stay and I had every intention to do so, I wanted to gather my family together, including my 2years old grandaughter, for a Sunday lunch whilst I was staying there. Unfortunately I was refused on the basis that the establishment, according to the gentleman representative, was adult only. I checked all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed you were not able to bring your 2 year old granddaughter to Sunday Lunch in our restaurant. It does state quite clearly on our tariff that we only accept children over the age of 14 years. From our experience most young children these days are not able to sit quietly at... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Stayed for a week as a base to explore the New Forest. Was a perfect base from which to experience all the area has to offer. The Cloud is a good traditional hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The food is a reasonable standard with good service. Would stay there again if visting the area in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloud Hotel next time you are in the area. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This is the most beautiful place to chill out. The staff are very friendly and very attentive. I only have praise for the complete service. I found that the breakfast on offer covered everything one could wish for and the serving staff were very jolly and nothing was too much trouble

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted to know you were able to relax and chill out during your stay at the Cloud Hotel and thank you for your excellent review. Our aim here is to provide a haven of peace and tranquility where guests can unwind and relax in the beautiful New Forest. I have passed on your comments to my staff who... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

A lovely small, quaint hotel on the very edge of the New Forest where you can watch the ponies and other wildlife whilst enjoying a fantastic cream tea in front of a blazing fire in the comfort of "your own home". Excellent friendly and helpful service. A little time warp that cocoons from the hustle and bustle of modern living.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

It is our aim at the Cloud Hotel to provide a place where our guests can unwind and relax and I'm so pleased to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. My staff join me in wishing you a very happy Christmas and I hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Having read many reviews on this hotel we were unsure what we were going to come across. We are so glad we made the decision to go there. All we wanted was a bed and dinner after a hard days cycle. When we got there we were offered complimentary tea which went well with the scones and cream we ordered.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

I'm delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you were not disappointed. Although just a small hotel we aim to give 5 star service and I am very lucky to have such a loyal and hardworking team who I am very proud of. Your very kind comments have been passed on to them and I hope we... More 

Uckfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This has been our fifth stay at this lovely hotel., its always a real pleasure to return and be welcomed by the same friendly staff and the complimentary tea and biscuits on arrival after a long journey are most welcome. The evening meals are wonderful and there is always a good choice, well presented and beautifully cooked. Breakfasts too are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

Welcoming the same guests back to the hotel year after year always gives my staff and myself great pleasure and we are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Thank you for taking the time to give the Cloud Hotel such a positive review and I hope we shall have the pleasure of your company... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Having just returned from a 4 night stay we feel that we must say what a lovely place this is to stay. All the staff are very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The service in the restaurant is excellent and the food is first class. Our room including the bed was warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Cloud Hotel and I really do appreciate such positive feedback and many thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your kind comments on to the staff who also appreciate you taking the time to thank them. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The staff were lovely, friendly and extremely helpful but they are let down by the hotel itself. It's tired and requires significant updating for younger clientele. Our room was extremely hot and the bed was the worst I have ever slept in for comfort, along with the heat in the room and sounds of the trains at night we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tillergirl, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this review

Although I always appreciate genuine feedback there are times when I feel I have the right to respond to a negative review with my feedback. In the 39 years that I have owned the hotel I have never had a guest mention that they have been disturbed by the trains, they are over a mile away! I am sorry you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Cloud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cloud Hotel

Address: Meerut Road, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst SO42 7TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cloud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Cloud Hotel Brockenhurst
The Cloud Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay