We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rhinefield House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rhinefield Rd, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Special Offer
Champange Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rhinefield House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rhinefield House
Rhinefield House
Rhinefield House
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    311
    152
    71
    52
See reviews for
194
667
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1129)
  • Mar-May only
    (265)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (313)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (324)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (227)
All months
west yorks
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent a lovely weekend at the Rhinefield . Easy check in and showed to a lovely room , good size , very comfy beds and nice to see robes in the room as standard . Usual tea and coffee facilities in the room . The common rooms in the original part of the hotel are amazing and beautiful , we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first thing to say is the road leading up to the entrance to the hotel is magical as it belongs to the Forestry Commission. If you're lucky you will see some of the famous New Forest ponies. When we checked in we were asked for allergy information. As my daughter and I suffer from serious but different types this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A friend and I chose Rhinefield House for a much needed Friday night catch up and it was the perfect choice. We arrived at midday and enjoyed a lovely lunch in the bar before heading off for massages & pedicures in the Spa. It might have just been good timing but the jacuzzi, pool and steam rooms was only being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for or anniversary and were not disappointed. The room was modern and comfy (if down and round myriad stairs and corridors); the food was tasty; and the service adequate (slow, breakfast especially inattentive). But the grounds were magnificent, in the surrounding New Forest, with plenty of walks and nearby activities for couples and families. A peaceful, pleasant stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear LOndon Chap Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here at Rhinefield House. I was very pleased to read you had had an enjoyable stay with us and I will certainly share your comments with the team. Please accept my apologies if you had to wait for your Breakfast. We... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we travelled down to Southampton from Scotland and dropped our bags off at a premier inn and got a return taxi (returning after midnight) which still worked out half the price of the wedding rate room. The venue was beautiful for the wedding and photographs but I felt that the meal and evening buffet was a let down. My husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear GS and TS Thank you for your recent post to Trip Advisor and your comments on your day spent with us at a Family Wedding. Thank you for your kind comments about the team here and I was pleased you had enjoyed the day. I was very sorry to read you had not enjoyed the food served to the... More 

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my wife and youngest child, we had an executive double which is in the modern part of the hotel. The room was lovely it had floor to ceiling windows over looking the national park which was lovely. The beds were very comfortable and could have easily had 2 children on the pull out sofa bed. Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear Chris A Thank you for your recent review posted to Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that as a family you had enjoyed your stay with us and I know James our Chef is always pleased to receive positive feedback about the food he and his team prepare and serve at Rhinefield. More 

North London
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here at least once a year and we love it. Strongly recommend. Think about renting an apartment for a week if you're planning a longer stay. Self catering facilities are good - we cooked for 15 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear IrishMimi Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Rhinefield House and as ever I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us this year again. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to treat my mother to a lovely afternoon tea and chose Rhinefield House hotel as setting is very pretty. We were shown to a nice table and the staff were friendly and polite. The tea arrived 10 minutes before the food and was luke warm - we had to ask for more. My daughter's food was accidentally dropped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear Alison Please accept my apologies that your experience at Rhinefield House for your afternoon tea did not meet with your expectations. I have discussed your issues with the team and they too join me in an apology. We have the most perfect setting for afternoon tea and it is always disappointing if we get it wrong. Please do contact... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as part of a wedding party. Rooms were very good with comfortable beds Staff were excelent with nothing too much trouble, bu were neve intrusive Good food and woderfull grouds to explore. If fund permit , tay in main house suites - ol wold charm in abundane

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear Meekay Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and I was very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your experince at Rhinefield when attending a Wedding. I will most certainly pass on your kind words about the quality of the Wedding food to James our Chef. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got married at this hotel and have visited several times since. It is a beautiful venue with amazing staff and wonderful service. A lot of the food and drink is incredibly expensive, but for a little bit of luxury it is totally worth it. The breakfast menu is incredible and the bar food is perfect if you don't want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Thank you so much for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and thank you for your continued support of Rhinefield. I was really pleased that you enjoyed your stay again and we all look forward to seeing again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question