We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Brockenhurst hotels

Rhinefield House

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rhinefield Rd, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Heritage Spring Break
Rhinefield House

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Priceline.com
and 6 more sites!
75%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
SKerry375 Southampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

919 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    240
    126
    60
    47
See reviews for
156
558
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My partner and I booked a last minute afternoon tea spa package and couldn't have had a better time. We had the spa facilities and gym pretty much to ourselves all day with maximum of 2 others at anytime. The treatments were high quality and the staff were extremely friendly. We were shown to the area for afternoon tea where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Step through the door into another world.. My son and I enjoyed a wonderful short break at Rhinefield House a couple of days ago. The place is magical, the formal gardens are exquisite and Handpicked Hotels have evidently done their utmost to both restore and update the hotel itself- our bedroom was glorious and the dining/ reception rooms were a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one of the weekend deals that included dinner bed and breakfast. The rooms in the new part of the hotel are clean and spacious but for the money paid we expected more. no Molton Brown toiletries nor chocolates -not even a bath robe! it markets itself as a luxury hotel but for paying over £500 for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear Maddie Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay with us here at Rhinefield. I was sorry to read that we had not met with your expectations on this occasion and will certainly take your comments on board at our next hotel review meeting to see if there are any improvements to be... More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rhinefield house is a gorgeous venue set in the new forest. Whilst the new section doesn't have a lot of character, it's well worth asking for a room in the old part which is a lot more traditional. I was there for a Christmas Abba themed night with some customers and must say they put on an outstanding event -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear Lilly Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and i was really pleased to read you had enjoyed your Christmas party with us here at Rhinefield. The ABBA night was such a huge success that we are running another one this year and have even added a Beatles tribute night as well. Hopefully we might see you... More

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked into the Rhinefield for a late romantic getaway. We were both struck by the sight of the magnificent building as we came up the drive, and the surrounding grounds. The main bulding is very impressive, with the ornate wooden panels, and iron and stonework. We were greeted in reception by very polite and welcoming staff, and the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and i was really pleased to read you had enjoyed your stay with us here at Rhinefield. I was especially pleased to read your comments about Lynne and have passed them on to her personally. She is a real asset to us. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Rhinefield House is a really lovely place to be on a nice sunny day, a very tranquil setting. However, unfortunately the service is terrible, different staff say different things, some staff really seem like they don't care or want to be there!!! Such a shame!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear Pete R I was hoping that you might contact me directly to expand on your recent posting to Trip Advisor as I would obviously like to hear where we got things wrong on this occasion. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We were lucky enough to celebrate our wedding here and it was perfect. The wedding team made everything run seamlessly and if there was any stress we didn't hear of it! The food was simply brilliant very well flavoured and presented. The rooms were all clean and well serviced (with very comfy beds) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear goodmk1 Firstly thank you very much for choosing to spend your special day with us here at Rhinefield and secondly thank you for sharing your experience through Trip advisor. Many congratulations again to your both and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rhinefield in the not too distant future. More

Ely
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A nice old building in super gardens, very pretty albeit a victorian folly. It is in a super position for the forest. The staff all very nice and some most helpful. I could tolerate the fist sized hole in the quilt cover and the black mould round the bathroom fittings. (just as well because no action was taken when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear Alison Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Rhinefield and post it to Trip Advisor. I was sad to read that we hadn’t delivered on many fronts and that you found us to be a confused hotel. I will certainly take you points on board and discuss them with the team. More

Salisbury, Dorset, England
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
136 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a lovely romantic setting for our friends wedding. Everything was organized very well and the food was excellent, really very good indeed and a big improvement on a previous visit to Rhinefield. There are three reasons why I haven't given an excellent. The first one is the walkway between the old building and the newer wing has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House, responded to this review

Dear Coolkoala Thank you for your honest review having attended a recent Wedding with us here at Rhinefield. I was glad to read that we had improved on many things since your last visit to us but take on board your other comments and will look into these. I was pleased you had enjoyed the Wedding and your stay overall. More

Been to Rhinefield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhinefield House

Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield Hotel
Rhinefield House Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park
Address: Rhinefield Rd, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rhinefield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhinefield House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rhinefield House to your Saves list