We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forest Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Rhinefield Road, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst S042 7ZG, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forest Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Forest Park Hotel
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    125
    82
    53
    58
See reviews for
76
185
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed for 2 nights at the Forest Park hotel whilst on business in the area. Since my husband died earlier this year I now travel everywhere with 2 small Terriers, so finding hotels that (a) will accommodate dogs and (b) don't make you feel you need to apologise all the time for them is a priority. The Forest Park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stopped here for lunch as we were staying locally. Were apprehensive at the tired looking front of the hotel and the interior was badly in need of renovation but we got a very nice welcome. Service was excellent. Lunch choice on menu was good. One of our party had the curry and said it was excellent. Fish and chips were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FTPManagement, Marketing at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you found our food good and service excellent. I agree we are in need of renovation and you'll be pleased to hear that a full refurbishment is planned for 2015. More 

london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I had the feeling that luckily I was in one of the best rooms. It was a large room and was in the back of the property facing the garden and had a nice view. Those were the the two good things I have to say. Then are then about 98 negatives that go with it. From the moment of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FTPManagement, Marketing at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that this time we were unable to meet your expectations. There are indeed lots of things that need addressing, and there is a huge refurbishment planned for next year, so I anticipate all these issues will be resolved as the work is undertaken. I hope you find it in your heart togive us... More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Lovely hotel and the staff were magnificent with nothing too much trouble and so very friendly. We stayed for one night and wished we could spend 2 weeks there. The food was excellent - we chose the £30 menu for 2 persons inc wine which was great value for money - the butterfly chicken was really moist and full of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FTPManagement, Marketing at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm glad that you were happy with our staff and the food here. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, perhaps when the refurbishments are completed next year? More 

kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival the hotel looks run down and with building work going on as well emphasis this.The staff and food more than makes up for the appearance and the tired bedroom .The service shown by the staff is some of the best we've had anywhere in the world, and there's the food I have had steaks from most parts of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FTPManagement, Marketing at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. I'm pleased that you found our staff and food good. You will be pleased to know that there is a huge refurbishment of the hotel planned for 2015 and the building work should be coming to an end very soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The hotel was an experience but not a good experience! All of the staff were ever so kind and the food was good but the rooms be worn,old and dated they need new furniture and a lick of paint!! The beds were rather hard so I went away with a bad back! Also which was a concern we had 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FTPManagement, Marketing at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm very sorry that you feel you can't come back to us despite the kind staff and good food. Perhaps once our refurbishment is completed next year you will consider giving us another chance? We'd love to welcome you back again. More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

What a lovely hotel! Yes, it could do with a bit of redecorating, but I actually loved the old fashioned charm of the Forest Park Hotel. Our room, 24, was warm, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and tidy too. All the staff we encountered were smiling, friendly and so helpful. I don't think I've ever met such happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FTPManagement, Marketing at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I'm glad to hear you were able to see our charm despite our current décor. There is a big refurbishment planned for 2015 so we hope this will improve things even more. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This is a lovely old building in a brilliant location but is let down by tatty furnishings and facilities. Our room was small and the bathroom was well below the standard I would expect from a hotel asking £115 per night with poor lighting and a slightly smelly shower curtain! That said, the staff were friendly if a little incompetent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FTPManagement, Marketing at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I agree that we have a great location, and I'm sorry that you didn't find things up to standard this visit. I hope it won't put you off coming to see us again next year after we complete the planned renovations. Keep an eye on our website to find out more. More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

amazingly friendly staff!! we had a fun time!...yes the hotel is a bit "worn"...but the new owners have only recently taken over & are doing a brill job....lovely family run place...full of happy locals! Lovely atmosphere! If u want super posh...go somewhere else...if u want a friendly base in beautiful location ...with brill food & great ales...come here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We had a KGB Deal at the Forest Park Hotel Brockenhurst last Monday & Tuesday. The hotel itself is in a beautiful old building with plenty of history. Our room No.2 was clean, comfortable with all the usual facilities, it was on the ground floor overlooking the rear gardens. The bathroom was a bit small and whoever installed it in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Forest Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Park Hotel

Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst S042 7ZG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Forest Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Park Brockenhurst
Hotel Forest Park
Forest Park Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay