We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Bude accommodations

Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0DF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Widemouth Bay Caravan Park to your Saves list
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #23 of 27 Specialty lodging in Bude
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jo G Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (211)
  • Photos (75)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    66
    28
    29
    20
See reviews for
135
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from our holiday in JF, Widemouth Bay. Couldn't fault any aspect of our stay. We stayed in a gold caravan at the far end of the park and it was the best caravan to date. We visited with our family and all of the party had a great time, including our teenage son. The area is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Jo Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We do take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

clean with nice view and pool. However major hangups about beach shelters and toilet tents on the pitch we have paid a lot of money for. My husband is on crutches and the toilet tent is NOT a sleeping tent. Tent field lady seems happy enough for hubbie to use toilet without tent tho?? We've asked for site manager coz... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Grainne Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. I have spoken to the park manager and, as you would expect, we have no objection whatsoever over the use of toilet tents. We are at a loss to understand why there should be any doubt or misunderstanding. Anyone reading this response... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are a family of 6 with three disabled children. Chose a platinum 8 caravan as it was top of the range and wanted comfort for the children. Very disappointed the cutlery didn't cut, the caravan was very dusty the shower was disgusting had so much mould in it I would have said it was a health hazard. The reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 5 day stay in Bronze Caravan 62, everything was great, caravan was clean, and spacious. The only criticism I would mention is the double bed, the mattress was extremely uncomfortable and rock hard, we did not mention this to reception as it was no bother to us as we slept fine but it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Rosie Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an honest review. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Your comments have been passed to all departments and everyone will be especially delighted to read your comments about... More

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely site with plenty of facilities. Little disappointed in the caravan as it was a bit tired looking and slightly tatty. This must be because we had a dog friendly one, my friends said that previously they had had a much nicer caravan. There was a lovely nature walk all round the site which the dogs loved and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Helen Thank you for taking the time to write such a fair and honest review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the area, we are lucky with the location of our park With regard to the caravan, no doubt you are aware that caravans have a shelf-life of about 10 to 12 years, after which they... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this park which we had booked at the last minute. We choose the park because of its location to the stunning beach at Widemouth Bay and we were not disappointed. We stayed in a gold caravan which was excellent...we even had an on suite off the main bedroom. The caravan was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Happyfish Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to hear that you shared that experience. Our returning customers are so important... More

Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impressions very clean and tidy. The caravan we stayed in was very basic but it was a budget caravan so was what was expected. However the oven did not have any trays in it when I spoke to the reception they informed me they would find a tray and bring it up to the caravan however this did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Laura I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectation. I can only apologise that the issues you encountered did not seem to be rectified in a timely manner and that you received no apology at that time. It is more often the case that our staff are praised... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Widemouth Bay Caravan Park a couple of weeks ago and stayed in a Gold static caravan. We would usually stay in our tourer but unfortunately after a, "not so good" stay a month or so ago in the touring part of the park we decided to give the static a go. The part of the site for statics... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Dareny Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Your comments have been passed on to all departments and we really hope that you will visit us... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at john Fowlers holiday park and the place is great value for money. Our family was camping and there are toilet, shower and wash up facilities all over the place, so no need to walk far. Park is clean This park main asset is its location - amazing place. And the kids entertainment is really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Vanessa What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. We try our best to cater for everyone and your review shows that we are getting it right. Your comments have been passed to all departments and all the teams will be delighted to read your comments about the park. It is rare to get a poor review... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the plus side the caravan was clean and what we were expecting. The location near to Bude is great. On the downside, the caravan was placed at the bottom of a verge, there were steps but you needed to go along about five caravans width to get to them then back again. Not a problem day to day but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Janey It is rare to get a poor review about this park and unusual to read poor comments about the entertainment. However we do not ignore negative reviews and I will be contacting you to discover precisely where you where staying in order to carry out a full investigation. We do take great pride in cleaning all grades of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Widemouth Bay Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Address: Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Widemouth Bay Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Hotel Bude
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Bude, Cornwall

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
200

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer