We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0DF, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    77
    46
    35
    26
See reviews for
165
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on the camping field.The pitch was adequate.The toilet and shower block were very clean .The entertainment was brilliant.The food menu was good.The swimming pool was ok. The main entertainment complex could do with up dating

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Sandra Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review about our camping facilities. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the cleanliness of the shower block. Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise... More

manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a Silver grade caravan for 4 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful, he caravan was modern, spacious, and had all mod. cons. We were absolutely delighted. Can't comment on the site facilities, club etc., as we didn't make use of them, but would have no hesitation in staying here again. We were sorry to come home, thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the managers, Phil and Mary and their team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for a bronze as last minute booking that's all was the left the area is really nice and the site is nice the clubhouse looks tired needs doing out. The caravan was so dated was a 2000 model was full of flies the carpet and sofa smelt of wee and a plank of wood under mattress so rock... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Lisa Thank you for taking the time to write such a fair and honest review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. With regard to the caravan, no doubt you are aware that caravans have a shelf-life of about 10 to 15 years, depending on usage, after... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival we we greated with a nice smiley face and an information pack of the facilities and what the area had to offer. We stayed in silver Caravan, which was far superior then what we expected (caravan no. 213) Central heating in every room, every room was spotlessly clean, and in the distance we could also see the bay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback - which reads more like a 5* review rather than the 3 you gave us. It’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked what I thought was a Hoeseasons holiday and found out on arrival it was at this John Fowler holiday park. The whole park looks tired and dated. Our static caravan was a bit grubby and in fairly poor state of repair. Kids club was very poor on the first morning we tried it - getting the few kids there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Darren It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park when recent reviews paint a totally different picture. I would like to correct one mis-understanding. There are no "Hoseason's Holidays" - Hoseasons are a very successful travel agency, who let independent holiday parks throughout the country and they are very discerning as... More

west midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gold caravan as expected .Clean and warm .Go for nothing less than Gold . Mattress was plastic coated . Understand why but not great to sleep on. Could have done with some kind of cover on then sheet . Asked for another duvet which was provided and put under sheet which made things much better.Facilities were fine and entertainment as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Sarah What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 4 star praise will mean so much to the managers, Phil and Mary and their team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager More

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

went last year, the facilities were amazing and brilliant entertainment nice pizza too!!! close to a beach which is good but there were bad points, we went in august so you would expect it to be lively which i like but it was very quiet and dint see that many people around unless you went to the clubhouse. (lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

I'm afraid that I don't quite understand this review - the title says "not amazing", but in the content you say "the facilities were amazing and brilliant entertainment ". I'm not sure when you stayed - you mention 2013 and 2014. No surprise then , that I am not really sure how to respond. Perhaps this review is best left... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This park has some positives and wouldn't normally warrant a single star review, however, the failings were such I have no choice. The modern traveler expects certain things as a basic and one of those things is bedding... Okay, they may say that you can rent bedding from them, but in this day and age that's not acceptable. Such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Norman Your review is very unusual and, as far as I can remember, the first time the topic has been raised. We ALWAYS supply linen free of charge on all bookings made through our website or booking office. However, there are one or two agencies who offer clients the opportunity to save money by taking their own. This, of... More

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I've been here before, I'll be going there again! You get great value here, although the clubhouse facilities are starting to look a little tired. The van we were allocated was decent (2 bed silver) it was clean and tidy & had everything needed to have an enjoyable stay. TV with free view & DVD, microwave and most importantly a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Buster Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed... More

pontypridd
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a long weekend at the park from the moment we arrived everybody was very helpful. The gold caravan was very well presented and clean. The staff in the shop,bar and pool were excellent the food was good. A great place to stay if you want to tour around Cornwall. We will be looking to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Bev Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. Let me thank... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Widemouth Bay Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Address: Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Widemouth Bay Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Hotel Bude
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Bude, Cornwall

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay