We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Bude accommodations

Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0DF, England
Hotel amenities
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Widemouth Bay Caravan Park to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #23 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Bude
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
iloveholidays c Exeter, United Kingdom
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    75
    44
    35
    26
See reviews for
161
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

went last year, the facilities were amazing and brilliant entertainment nice pizza too!!! close to a beach which is good but there were bad points, we went in august so you would expect it to be lively which i like but it was very quiet and dint see that many people around unless you went to the clubhouse. (lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

I'm afraid that I don't quite understand this review - the title says "not amazing", but in the content you say "the facilities were amazing and brilliant entertainment ". I'm not sure when you stayed - you mention 2013 and 2014. No surprise then , that I am not really sure how to respond. Perhaps this review is best left... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park has some positives and wouldn't normally warrant a single star review, however, the failings were such I have no choice. The modern traveler expects certain things as a basic and one of those things is bedding... Okay, they may say that you can rent bedding from them, but in this day and age that's not acceptable. Such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Norman Your review is very unusual and, as far as I can remember, the first time the topic has been raised. We ALWAYS supply linen free of charge on all bookings made through our website or booking office. However, there are one or two agencies who offer clients the opportunity to save money by taking their own. This, of... More

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been here before, I'll be going there again! You get great value here, although the clubhouse facilities are starting to look a little tired. The van we were allocated was decent (2 bed silver) it was clean and tidy & had everything needed to have an enjoyable stay. TV with free view & DVD, microwave and most importantly a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Buster Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed... More

pontypridd
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just come back from a long weekend at the park from the moment we arrived everybody was very helpful. The gold caravan was very well presented and clean. The staff in the shop,bar and pool were excellent the food was good. A great place to stay if you want to tour around Cornwall. We will be looking to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Bev Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. Let me thank... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my fourth John fowler holiday this year. Bude is lovely area, but the camp is a fair distance, wider mouth bay is lovely. The caravan we have is a bronze as we have the dog. The caravan needs a good clean, I don't mind shabby but I can't stand the lack of attention, the cooker door wouldn't close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests - in fact I have spoken to the booking office and asked them to contact you to ensure that there... More

Rye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went in September 2014 and was blessed with good weather. The caravan we stayed in was good, and although we stayed in a budget caravan, it was very clean although dated as it would be. Basically it was perfectly adequate. The onsite shop prices were not too bad, although just got bits and bobs from there as got the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Tarry Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to hear that you shared that experience. Our returning customers are so important... More

wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The park is very nice, in a stunning part of the country. The air is fresh and everything you would expect when staying in the countryside. The Atlantic Ocean is 2 minutes away, so you really do have the best of everything, All of the staff are friendly and really helpful. I stayed in a silver caravan, and was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Glenn Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are very... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Now we've been going for years not much to complain about staff are very happy and always welcoming. Facilties are always clean. Arcade should have the 2p machine back and food could be better. Lots for kids to do such as 'Foxy Show time, arcade,swimming,zorbing and nature walk. Highly recomended. Coming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the whole park team.... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Just returned and after a day to reflect we feel that due to the gorgeous weather and it's surrounding area, this definitely helped with this review. We brought our dog and after reading other reviews were worried about the standard. Pleased with standard of the silver ( don't have bronze) yes we were right up the top of hill and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a fair review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the cleanliness of the accommodation. Our returning customers are so important to us and regularly make up 50% of our visitors. We look forward... More

Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We camped at this holiday site for 5 nights at the beginning of September. All of the pitches are sloped, we were lucky and managed to get moved to one that was less muddy and had a smaller slope. The site as a whole is neat and tidy although the shower block is a little shabby it was functional but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello George Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an honest review. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Your comments have been passed to all departments and everyone will be especially delighted to read your comments about... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Widemouth Bay Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Address: Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Widemouth Bay Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Hotel Bude
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Bude, Cornwall

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay