We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0DF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    97
    52
    46
    36
See reviews for
223
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The site is in a great location, but the accomodation was very poor quality - comfortable enough but run down and well past it's best. Stains on the carpets, worn and broken fixtures and fittings. The pool on site was very basic and the poolside and toilets were not clean. A fair number of machines in the arcade were broken,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having a great time at the site. Everything is reasonably priced and the staff are really friendly. The welcome was great and started the holiday off well It's the end of the season so it's not rammed but still busy enough to be fun. Entertainment is fun and the kids love it. Arcade is small and some machines are broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was the first time we have been to this site and on arrival things looked all ok so myself and my wife started to set up our caravan and awning as per normal when we noticed there were lots of anexs on a lot of people's awnings which when I rang up the site a few weeks before we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bude hotels

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where to start !!! Needs refurbished or bulldozing down , could be and probably was once a very nice place but so so in need of renovating. The shop on site is great with home made pasties and lovely staff , the nature trails great for walking the dog but that's about the parks best points . Lovely views and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

.....park not so good. We booked a top caravan which you can tell is brand new and clean, equipped also. Only downside is contrasting poor quality duvets which look like they could do with the bin. O.k...the park facilities were dissapointing. The swimming pool extremely basic, no jumping in allowed, tiny, tiny, changing facilities and after 10 mins, our girls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bodmin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are local to Cornwall and booked two pitches on this site on booking we asked for disabled pitches when we arrived we had to battle to get them........we were placed at the lower end of the field which caused us to be flooded out and come home two days early from a weeks booking.......in an attempt to keep the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have just returned from spending a week at Widemouth Bay. We rented a gold caravan which was immaculate and was equipped with everything we required. I was impressed by the fact that the beds were made up ready for our arrival. We didn't intend to use any of the facilities on the park as we like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Robert Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. Your review clearly points out that which most of us already know – the park does not deserve poor reviews. We simply do not understand why some people choose to post them rather than take... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is totally over sold on the website. When looking it looked like it would be a great place to take the kids. How wrong, the crazy golf course was a joke. It's a small piece of Tarmac with a concrete pattern on it! The arcades, most the machines were not working or faulty! The launderette, again only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. I understand what you say about daytime entertainment, however, as a company, John Fowler Holidays has never professed to having "Holiday Camps" with all-day activities that parents have pay extra for and I am certain our regular clientèle would not like us to do... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i have just returned from this park along with 13 other family memebers renting 2 caravans for over £700 for the week and each one of us are discusted with the site, on the first night we ordered food in the clubhouse was told there was an hours wait which was fine so we waited, after 1 1/2 hours we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an honest review. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. With regard to the catering, I'm afraid it has become the victim of its own success and consequently from time to... More 

Mevagissey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location and lovely holiday park. The only complaint we have is that the cot that we paid for was way to small for our daughter and was very dirty and the mattress for it was filthy, ended up taking our daughter into our bed. The food left a lot to be desired to. Other than that we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Lucy Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We normally pride ourselves on our customer care at John Fowler Holidays, and are disappointed about the cot. I do so wish you had asked the housekeeper... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bude hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach House
Beach House
#2 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Widemouth Manor Hotel
Widemouth Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Atlantic House Hotel
Atlantic House Hotel
#11 of 16 in Bude
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 16 in Bude
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bude Haven
Bude Haven
#19 of 55 in Bude
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay