We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Bude hotels

Hebasca

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hebasca to your Saves list
Hebasca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Bude
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Gooldie London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (201)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (62)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    45
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
139
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We only stayed one night but were generally pleased and would recommend this hotel. Very modern, trendy design, brand newly refurbed. Room was a decent size with a very comfy bed and plenty of space for a travel cot which was provided free of charge. Bathroom was nice but small and disappointingly we hadn't realised it had a shower only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hebasca for two nights. The Hotel is excellent very modern and clean with all new facilities. The bedrooms have everything you need, are very comfortable albeit a bit on the small side but fine for a short stay. We ate in the restaurant both nights the food and service was very good.They serve a very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hebasca for 3 nights. The Hotel was lovely inside, very modern. The restaurant was excellent, the food was well cooked and the portions generous, if a little expensive. The bedroom, however, was a little on the small side, more storage was needed and there were only 4 coathangers for 2 people. We had no hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Photodrt Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hebasca. We are very pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your meals in our grill and that the service was good. We do pride ourselves on offering excellent service that is delivered by friendly staff. Thank you... More

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looked dated on the outside, however the inside is very modern it's a shame that none of it worked on my stay yesterday Sunday 13th July 2014. No hot water in the evening or morning. TV signal was again very poor , which I did complete as I was there by myself but no action was taken. Intermittent wifi which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Lee F, Thank you for your review of Hebasca. I am very disappointed to see that you felt that we did not provide the usual high quality of service that we are so proud of and are always complemented on. Sadly, we were completely unaware of the hot water situation until a guest mentioned this on check out. Once... More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Hebasca last weekend,and my stay was excellent, the staff were very friendly and very helpful, especially about bude and what do, and places to visit My room was very nice and with a comfortable bed, with a large digital TV, and good tea and coffee facilities.The restaurant and food was excellent, serving great grills and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear simon c Thank you for your recent review of Hebasca. We are delighted that you found your stay excellent! We are very proud of our friendly and attentive staff, who are clearly passionate about their town. We are pleased that you enjoyed our grill based restaurant and also your cooked breakfast. As you rightly point out, our location is... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located a short walk to shops, a superb surfing beach , coast path, and a links golf course. The hotel was refurbished in 2013 and is upmarket. The room we stayed in was equipped with a large digital TV, a good shower, comfortable king sized bed, tea and coffee facilities, The staff were excellent, young and extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. As you rightly pointed out the hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in 2013, and we are delighted that you enjoyed the outcome. We pride ourselves in offering excellent service- thank you for noticing.... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

love this hotel, looks small, but when you get inside, it's huge! We stayed here in June for our anniversary. The staff were amazing, my husband also booked a beauty spa treatment at penleaze salon recommended by Faye one of the staff members...the rooms were immaculate and cosy..only negative was the cooked breakfast portions, a little small. But overall a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear zaraali05, Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted that you chose Hebasca to stay for your anniversary weekend. We are pleased that you found our rooms ‘immaculate’ we do work hard to ensure that our rooms and public areas are spotless. I will pass on your feedback regarding portion sizes to the chefs – thank you. We... More

Cire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night at Hebasca and were greeted by friendly reception staff who showed us to our room, helped with bags and gave us an idea of what was on in town that night plus a helpful running route tip! The room was very modern, clean and comfortable so we were really happy with that. Unfortunately we decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Hanna F, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hebasca. We are delighted that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We do pride ourselves in being able to go the ‘extra mile’ for our guests. We are disappointed to hear about your experience at the restaurant. Although we are able to accommodate outdoor dinning,... More

Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute weekend break in June, & we really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in Room 302, lovely spacious quiet room & great ammenities. We had a nice evening meal in the Grill restaurant, & the breakfast was very satisfying, with a number of choices. The service was very good, the staff, friendly & helpful, which gave off a relaxed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear LashingsofGinger Thank you for your review of Hebasca. We are delighted that you found your room spacious and enjoyed its amenities. I will pass on your feedback to our staff – we do pride ourselves on being able to offer great, friendly and helpful service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Truly fantastic stay. Lovely accommodation which was all clean, new and rather funky. The staff were very nice, in particular Fay, who I spoke with a lot before our visit she was very friendly, professional and nothing was too much trouble, an asset to the hotel. The food was very nice, breakfast, you couldn't fault, there was lots to choose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Annabell1979 Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to welcome you and your husband to Hebasca and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your message to Faye. We are very proud of our friendly and attentive staff – thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back next... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hebasca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hebasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebasca

Address: Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hebasca 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hebasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebasca Bude, Cornwall

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly refurbished for 2013, Hebasca is a playful yet elegant hotel with a killer cocktail bar, feisty grill restaurant, sundeck and free WiFi throughout.Slap bang in the heart of Bude, you’ll be just a stone’s throw from the beach and a short walk from the town centre, where Bude’s best shops, sights and eateries await. Free parking available.Our super-luxe bedrooms feature sleek bathrooms with powerful drench showers, hand-crafted furniture, super-comfy duck-down duvets and fashionable furnishings. Cloud and coffee-coloured walls are punctuated with jewel-bright splashes of colour and slate trimmings. When you awake from your deep slumber, breakfast is served until 10:30am. Tuck into a Stateside Breakfast - plain or blueberry pancakes drizzled with maple syrup and topped with crispy bacon, scrambled eggs and bacon on French toast, or a classic cooked breakfast. Lip-smacking fresh fruit, pastries and croissants are also available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer