We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Bude hotels

Hebasca

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hebasca to your Saves list
Hebasca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Bude
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Linda W Hampshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (205)
  • Photos (66)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    48
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
142
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We decided to go for a long weekend to Bude at the very last minute. I spoke to Mike on reception two hours before leaving Hampshire and took the last available room. Originally we were going to have to change the room after one night but he managed to swap things around and we didn't have to move rooms -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great room, which was nicely furnished, and had a very comfy bed! Food in the Grill was delicious, staff were friendly and helpful, and overall experience was very enjoyable! Would definitely recommend as a lovely destination for a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely welcome , modern clean stylish and well designed with great food, helpful staff and nice rooms. The bar is good with plenty of seating inside and out. The restaurant was well decorated and meals were excellent. Back to the rooms, nicely laid out, good comfy bed and we were offered the use of a fan on hot nights without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I had originally planned to stay at Newquay or St Ives as we were visiting these two popular seaside towns. But most good hotels or B&B were fully booked. Glad we found this. It is located in Bude, a quieter town which you feel peace and serenity. The room rate was worth every penny . We enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only stayed one night but were generally pleased and would recommend this hotel. Very modern, trendy design, brand newly refurbed. Room was a decent size with a very comfy bed and plenty of space for a travel cot which was provided free of charge. Bathroom was nice but small and disappointingly we hadn't realised it had a shower only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hebasca for two nights. The Hotel is excellent very modern and clean with all new facilities. The bedrooms have everything you need, are very comfortable albeit a bit on the small side but fine for a short stay. We ate in the restaurant both nights the food and service was very good.They serve a very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hebasca for 3 nights. The Hotel was lovely inside, very modern. The restaurant was excellent, the food was well cooked and the portions generous, if a little expensive. The bedroom, however, was a little on the small side, more storage was needed and there were only 4 coathangers for 2 people. We had no hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Photodrt Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hebasca. We are very pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your meals in our grill and that the service was good. We do pride ourselves on offering excellent service that is delivered by friendly staff. Thank you... More

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looked dated on the outside, however the inside is very modern it's a shame that none of it worked on my stay yesterday Sunday 13th July 2014. No hot water in the evening or morning. TV signal was again very poor , which I did complete as I was there by myself but no action was taken. Intermittent wifi which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Lee F, Thank you for your review of Hebasca. I am very disappointed to see that you felt that we did not provide the usual high quality of service that we are so proud of and are always complemented on. Sadly, we were completely unaware of the hot water situation until a guest mentioned this on check out. Once... More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hebasca last weekend,and my stay was excellent, the staff were very friendly and very helpful, especially about bude and what do, and places to visit My room was very nice and with a comfortable bed, with a large digital TV, and good tea and coffee facilities.The restaurant and food was excellent, serving great grills and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear simon c Thank you for your recent review of Hebasca. We are delighted that you found your stay excellent! We are very proud of our friendly and attentive staff, who are clearly passionate about their town. We are pleased that you enjoyed our grill based restaurant and also your cooked breakfast. As you rightly point out, our location is... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located a short walk to shops, a superb surfing beach , coast path, and a links golf course. The hotel was refurbished in 2013 and is upmarket. The room we stayed in was equipped with a large digital TV, a good shower, comfortable king sized bed, tea and coffee facilities, The staff were excellent, young and extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. As you rightly pointed out the hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in 2013, and we are delighted that you enjoyed the outcome. We pride ourselves in offering excellent service- thank you for noticing.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hebasca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hebasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebasca

Address: Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hebasca 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hebasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebasca Bude, Cornwall

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly refurbished for 2013, Hebasca is a playful yet elegant hotel with a killer cocktail bar, feisty grill restaurant, sundeck and free WiFi throughout.Slap bang in the heart of Bude, you’ll be just a stone’s throw from the beach and a short walk from the town centre, where Bude’s best shops, sights and eateries await. Free parking available.Our super-luxe bedrooms feature sleek bathrooms with powerful drench showers, hand-crafted furniture, super-comfy duck-down duvets and fashionable furnishings. Cloud and coffee-coloured walls are punctuated with jewel-bright splashes of colour and slate trimmings. When you awake from your deep slumber, breakfast is served until 10:30am. Tuck into a Stateside Breakfast - plain or blueberry pancakes drizzled with maple syrup and topped with crispy bacon, scrambled eggs and bacon on French toast, or a classic cooked breakfast. Lip-smacking fresh fruit, pastries and croissants are also available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer