We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hebasca

#1 of 15 Hotels in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hebasca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hebasca
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    238
    89
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
26
242
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've stayed in all sorts of places in Bude over the years with our kids but now as empty nesters, we found Hebasca a perfect fit with perfect weather [and surf!] to match. The room and balcony were clean and pleasant, bed and linen were fab, shower room small but perfectly formed! The breakfasts were really good and cooked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well decorated in a boutique style with excellent staff and good facilities. Short walk to town and beach and nice views overlooking the golf course. Room was well appointed but a bit cramped for two guests negotiating the small gap around the bed. Breakfast was good with generous portions- however there should be a selection of cheeses and cold meats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night but wish it was longer. Stayed in the Play Room. Super room with huge comfy bed and lovely view. A super bathroom with large bath and fantastic double shower. A wall mirror with plug for hairdryer would be nice as would a small coffee table in front of the sofa but that's being picky. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up staying at Hebasca due to mix up with their sister hotel Tommy Jacks, but we had such a lovely time! We were in Bude for a wedding. Our room was perfectly spacious for a family of 4 especially the bathroom. The hotel is really stylishly done out but not a hint of stuffiness that you can get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Jen C, Thank you for taking the time to review Hebasca, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologise again for the mix up with your room but I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you and that you found your room comfortable. We are sorry to hear... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Superb, relaxing 2 days away in a fantastic hotel. Room beautifully clean on arrival, very friendly and helpful staff and best of all, a delicious evening meal and breakfast. Very highly recommended and looking forward to finding another excuse to book up again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Vcrane87, Thank you very much for your kind review of Hebasca. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed your meal in the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to Hebasca in the near future. With kind regards The Hebasca Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff extremly helpful and very polite!! The room was very nice clean and had a lovely balcony! The only thing that let it down was that the doors were very loud when shutting people didn't really seem to matter what time they were going out and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Tashagale, Thank you for your review of Hebasca. The staff work hard to make sure that everyone enjoys their stay so it is wonderful to read that their hard work is paying off and being appreciated. Thank you for informing us of the loud doors, our doors do have silencers on but we will work with maintenance to make... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fantastic place. Quirky décor, fabulous bar area, beautiful bedding, friendly welcoming staff. Conveniently situated for beaches and the town of Bude. Very nice breakfast and dinner. Very reasonably priced. We will definitely go back for another visit soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Lyn D, Thank you very much for taking the time to positively review Hebasca. As you say, our decor certainly is quirky, we aim to be different but with high service standards. We are pleased to read that your entire Hebasca experience was an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hebasca in the future. With... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was in a good location and was very clean and tidy, with polite staff. However the car park was very small, we had to park our car on the street up the road from the hotel, although our room (204) was definitely the most disappointing aspect! In addition to being very small, it was obviously located above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hebasca. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel clean and tidy and that our staff were polite. We apologise that you didn't have a very good nights sleep because of the extractor fans. The extractor fans are turned on as they are linked... More 

Lichfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is perfect! The staff are polite and approachable! The hotel bar was well stocked and not as expensive as it could have been! Our room was luxurious and spacious! With sofa, dining table, huge bed and even a telescope! The bathroom was just as beautiful with a huge double shower and bath with a tv above it! Nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Helen464647, Thank you so much for such a glowing review! It is wonderful to read that all the effort that is put into the design, the running, and the overall service of the hotel is paying off. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hebasca. With kind regards The Hebasca Team More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we were staying in Tommy Jacks the sister hotel we decided to visit Hebasca for dinner. We were very pleased that we did. Very friendly staff and our ribs and bbq brisket were excellent. The homecooked chips too were exceptional. Outside eating was unavailable- as the weather was nice it would have been good to eat al fresco like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review

Dear Eirwen73, Thank you for your positive review of Hebasca. It is wonderful to read that our guests are experiencing Tommy Jacks as well as Hebasca. We are discussing the option of al fresco dining and in the future it may be introduced. I shall pass on your comments to the kitchen; it is great to read that their hard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay