We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Bude accommodations

Bude Holiday Resort

Maer Lane, Bude EX23 9EE , England (Formerly Bude Holiday Park)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Drinks Are On Us!
Bude Holiday Resort
Ranked #14 of 28 Specialty lodging in Bude
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hi We visited the resort on The sun paper offer. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were disappointed to find the children's play area not finished, no water in the outdoor pool and the caravan was very cold at night. Suggestions are that the resort should upgrade families as a matter of course if the site was as empty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkManager2014, Owner at Bude Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are indeed as disappointed as you that the NEW children's playground is not quite complete, but it is due to the exceptional wet weather this winter which has meant that Hag's Play' are behind in their installation programme. The playground will be finished and the safety certificate issued on Friday the 25th April. All... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely little park, perfect for families with young children, and even all ages. Can't praise it enough. All the staff were so lovely, polite and friendly, especially the Bar and reception girls. DEFINITELY returning soon :) thank you for a wonderful holiday team Bude

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

hi,i,m not writing this review to discourage anybody,we have as a family been going to the park for the last 20 years and have seen the park go down hill.i can remember when there was a lot of thing to do,such as the pool being open a very large club house not the amusements but a very large bar area,for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked through The Sun and on arriving at the park, were greeted by Surfin' Sammi. The entertainment team were FANTASTIC, even after Luke 'Broke' his toe. My children thoroughly enjoyed themselves at kids club. Disappointed that there was no park area for them to play outside, and also the shop was a little bare.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a stay through the sun promotion. On arriving at the park we were greeted by the entertainment team and the kids were made to feel welcome. We stayed in a standard caravan which was average and probably should of upgraded as it was fairly old and in need of updating. The location of the site was great for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkManager2014, Owner at Bude Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matty Thank you so much for the feedback. Its great to hear that the family holiday that you enjoyed is exactly what we have tried to create this season at Bude. Your comments about the staff are particularly welcome and it seems they are as happy about being there as the guests are. We do understand that the bronze... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was with high hopes that we revisited bude holiday resort following the "£500,000" refit but unfortunately we came away disappointed again. We were touring and so used the campsite side of the park. Here, although everything is clean and freshly painted, there are no huge changes to facilities. The showers are still very small, the chemical disposal facilities are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkManager2014, Owner at Bude Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amylrs Thank you for your review and thank you for visiting us again. We took over from the previous owners after 27 years and, following five months solid work it is disappointing to be rated 'poor' after a one night stay. Your main issue seems to be the cost and that comes down to occupancy? We tried to simplify... More

somerset uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at Bude holiday resort, stayed 4th april - 6th. Nice caravan but was upgraded to gold caravan which was much nicer due to tv Arial problems . Thankyou to staff very helpful and freindly. A bit noisy at night but that was because park was full, i do like quite places but you have to understand some people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkManager2014, Owner at Bude Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you very much for your review and so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay. Your comments about the staff team at Bude are very kind and much appreciated. Please come again soon! More

Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Sun holiday break for 4 nights. We upgraded to the Gold caravan. The caravan was very modern and clean . The bed linen was brand new and so was most of the equipment . Bude is a lovely area with 2 great beaches and plenty to do in the area for the kids. We did not use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkManager2014, Owner at Bude Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kattykay We are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday and that we are offering value for money holidays. Thank you also for your comments about the caravans, which the staff have worked hard on over the winter to replace and re-furbish where necessary. The Gold vans should have central heating, so one has obviously slipped through the... More

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This has been my 3rd time staying at this park and it has been the best year out of all 3!! So much has improved, and i am very grateful for it all. I certainly enjoyed the bar, so friendly and the entertainers are brilliant, if only we had known about them a couple of days before we were due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkManager2014, Owner at Bude Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hannahv We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Cornwall and also that this was your third visit! Also delighted that you liked the new entertainments team, who were specifically chosen for their performances at the auditions in London. We have tried to 'raise the game' in the Club and guests seem to like the new shows... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were more than suprised to turn up on opening day to find a fully booked site, what a turnaround! This did mean a longer than expected wait to check in but all staff were polite, apologetic & friendly. We were upgraded to a gold grade caravan which was definitely worth the wait- better equipped than my kitchen at home!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkManager2014, Owner at Bude Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. There are always a few unforeseen issues when we switch everything on for the new season, so we thank you for your patience! Your comments about the staff are much appreciated as they have worked magnificently over the winter to get the park and all the caravans up to the... More

Been to Bude Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bude Holiday Resort

Also Known As:
Bude Holiday Park Hotel Bude
Bude Holiday Park Hotel
Bude Holiday Resort Cornwall
Address: Maer Lane, Bude EX23 9EE , England (Formerly Bude Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Specialty lodging in Bude
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bude Holiday Resort is a must if you are a family looking for fun-filled beach activities and unrivaled entertainment, a couple looking for peace, tranquility and country walks or friends looking for an adrenaline-fueled surf trip... Once you've arrived at Bude Holiday Resort, you can settle in and enjoy the many facilities and entertainment on tap. We have places to eat and drink and even a kids club to keep the children busy while Mum and Dad relax! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bude Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bude Holiday Resort to your Saves list