We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Chippenham

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chippenham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Chippenham
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    265
    206
    53
    14
    6
See reviews for
187
181
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (544)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were allocated room 4 on the ground floor about 5 yards from the hotel entrance area. We tried to fall asleep from 11 p.m. but couldn't as noises and bangs from the entrance prevented this well into the morning. The noises came from cars and taxis, slamming car doors, loud people and smokers, even PI staff later seen going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Date of stay: Sat 16 May 15 2 Adults 2 Children (Family Room) Our family always stay here when we watch Bath Rugby at home. This time was no exception, and we went for the meal deal with evening meal. The room was on the ground floor at the rear (opposite side to the car park) and was comfortable although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you and your family all had a good nights sleep here at the Chippenham Premier Inn. I hope you had a lovely day watching the rugby, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return shortly! Kind Regards, Lydia Reception Team Member More 

Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we booked there was no disabled rooms available. When I rang I asked for a downstairs room near to reception. When we arrived they had thankfully provided this and asked if there was anyway else that they could help! The room was very pleasant, lovely decor, big television with lot's of channels, a bed settee, kettle with tea etc,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and detailed review. I am very pleaed that the reception team member was able to allocate a room which was well suited for you. I am also glad that you liked the facilities and found the bed very comfortable! We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards, Lydia... More 

Berwick upon Tweed
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cold reception fro a strict ex-headmistress. Room was very cramped for a family of four. Banging music started up at midnight and continued on into the night, not sure if not was from inside or outside the hotel. Very little sleep. If you're unfortunate enough to find yourself in this soulless place, make sure you bring earplugs.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at the Chippenham Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we strive to provide good nights sleep, guaranteed for our guests and I am sorry that on this occasion you did not experience this. I apologise for the noise issues that you encountered. Please be assured that I have investigated this and... More 

london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You know what you are getting with a Premier Inn, decent accommodation at a fair price.However I wouldn't recommend the 'Brewers Fayre' restaurant next door. the Staff seemed a like they didn't want to be there and it all looked a bit shabby.I also don't like the fact that you have to go to the counter to order instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the Brewers Fayre. I will pass on your comments for them to act upon, however if there is anything that you would like to discuss further then please don not hesitate to contact them on 01249 463354. Kind Regards. Lydia Reception Team Member More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As with most hotels in this chain, you can't really go wrong. Used it for business trip and bed was super comfortable, room impeccable and staff both friendly and efficient. Love this chain as it is fantastic value and serves the purpose well. Too often you get hotels that look good but have terrible beds....

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at the Chippenham Premier Inn. I am glad that you found it comfortable and fantastic value! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Lydia Reception Team Member More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a while since I've stayed at a very good premier inn, but this hotel is great, the staff are very friendly, it's very clean, nice big lcd tv on wall, a pub and restaraunt with good food next door. What else can u ask for , I'm staying here at the moment, and cannot find fault in any way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and that you like the food which is served in the Brewers Fayre. We hope that you will return here again in the future. Kind Regards, Lydia Reception Team Member More 

West sussex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

on the 19th, as your constant walking up and down in your heavy boots kept me awake till 2.30am and woke we at 5.30am We lost me a nights sleep, walls/ceilings very thin can hear everything. Then to top it all was bitten three times on my ankles by something, which have gone all sceptic now and swollen. But the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at the Chippenham Premier Inn. I am very sorry that you were kept awake by other guests during your stay. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01249 470440. Nevertheless I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. Kind Regards, Lydia... More 

Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal location for visiting Bath, particularly as a short drive to Park and Ride. Friendly reception, updated, clean and tidy room. Unfortunately without air conditioning so required window open. This led to us being kept awake by smokers chatting outside reception and guests departing the car park. Brewers Fayre acceptable for breakfasts and dinner.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found the location ideal. I apologise that we dont have air conditioning, however if you ask a reception team member, we will be more than happy to give you a sheet to use at night instead of the duvet, and there are also fans in the rooms to keep you... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here Friday evening as it was close to Castle Coombe circuit and have to say we don't use premier much but this was a very nice large Room and the shower was to die for. New 32" lsd TV we didn't use it but looked good.lol The car park was quite full but the hotel room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay here at the Chippenham Premier Inn. I am glad that you liked the modern facilities. I am pleased that you enjoyed the buffet style breakfast, and that you would stay here again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Lydia Reception Team Member More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay