We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Chippenham hotels

Premier Inn Chippenham

West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Chippenham to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chippenham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
86%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
mattsando Chesterfield, UK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (390)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    145
    41
    9
    4
See reviews for
141
126
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, UK
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
63 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked as I was in the area on business. Check-in was quite long and laborious as it took 2 people to do it. Seemingly, printing the meal-deal and WiFi vouchers slowed things down. Then the key didn't work so I had to return again to reception. The rooms are newly refurbished and are nice and clean. No A/C in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Premier Inn Chippenham. I apologise that it took a while to check in, and that your keycard didn't work which meant that you had to come back to reception. I will speak to my team members to ensure that your experience isn't repeated in the future. However, I am pleased that you... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a lovely break at this hotel over the bank holiday. Only downside is that the hotel car park is quite small but the pub car park is massive, so both park in both areas. Very nice breakfast, self service, which was good, although very very busy, the food was hot. Pub had a good atmosphere, food that we ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a positive review. I am glad that you had a lovely break, and found the breakfast very nice! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Lydia Reception Team Member More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Delivers exactly what you expect. Clean comfortable room and bedding. Good breakfast, even if self service. Poached eggs cooked to order (though a little too much vinegar in the water to stop them spreading made it taste). 2pm earliest check-in time only just allowed us time to get to the wedding we were attending.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for wiritng a kind and positive review. I am pleased to hear that the room was clean and comfortable. In future if you would like to arrive early, you are more than welcome to phone the Premier Inn you are visiting, and request an early check-in. It is not 100% guaranteed however we will try our absoloute best... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went here as it was the nearest hotel to the wedding that wasn't £500 per night!! It was immaculate, the rooms were spotless, the staff were super friendly, we borrowed an Iron and board, the room staff cleaned our room after one night even though we were there for two. I cannot recommend this enough - and for the... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave such a positive review. I am extremely pleased to hear your comments! I hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding you attended, and we hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Lydia Reception Team Member More

Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a late booking so we ended up in a disabled room (number 2) on the ground floor. The room was excellent and clean. However we could not have the window open at all due to the noisy smokers corner with the cigarette bin being outside our window next to the main reception,and the cigarette smoke drifting in. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just stayed 2 nights at this hotel, in a very spacious family room (26) my first impression was the very friendly and helpful reception staff. On entering the room I could not believe how well presented it was and the cleanliness of the room and bathroom was outstanding, my congratulations to all concerned and what value too !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave such positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found the cleanliness outstanding. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Kind regards Lydia Reception Team Member More

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

£97.00 for a nights sleep for a mother and daughter amid roadworks on a weekend when the business community are not craving for rooms seems high. Unable to adjust bedroom temperature so slept in what seemed like a sauna. Electric fan was in room telling me this problem may have been known previously.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent trip to London, we booked an all day tour of Stonehenge and the surrounding areas. (For those who think it's a waste of time to spend all day just 'looking at rocks', think again. But that's a different review ;) ) We knew in advance that no trains would be returning to London at a late hour,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write such a detailed review. I hope you had a lovey day out at Stonehenge. I am very pleased to hear that you found the rooms comforable, as well as clean. With regards to the check in time, we try to suit every guests needs, and we realise that 2pm is not always... More

Mannheim, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stood overnight for one night (2 Adults + 1 Child). First, the room and bath are very, very clean and spacious. The Hotel was quiet, no loud voices from the neighbours, thick walls :) The beds are comfy. For me, it could be a little bit comfier because i noticed a little the springs in the bed, i like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a detailed review. I am pleased to that you found the hotel clean and spacious, and that you would reccomend this Premier Inn! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Lydia Reception Team Member More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was modern inside and nice and clean. Welcome at reception was great. And the breakfast was nice. Only downside is the meet and great in the restaurant is slow as always had to wait for someone to turn up to seat you. My food came quickly though fortunately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that you found the rooms clean. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Brewers Fayre to ensure that in future you don't have to wait as long to be seated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Lydia Reception Team... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Chippenham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham

Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Chippenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Wiltshire

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chippenham with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Number of rooms
105

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chippenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer