We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Moto Service Area | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    36
    36
    37
    40
See reviews for
42
61
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars NEW

Convenient location. We stayed after attending a wedding at nearby Grittleton House. Contrary to some other reviews, it is possible to exit the hotel without heading back onto the M4 (there is a Travelodge residents' exit onto a local road). It is also possible to cross between the westbound and eastbound hotels without continuing to the next motorway junction -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'll list below what is wrong with this place; * Location - if you are approaching from London you have to drive and additional 15 miles past the West bound services and back again. Why isn't there a closer turning? (Appreciate this isn't Travelodges' fault but it should be outlined at booking) * Wi-Fi doesn't work - this is daylight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your recent experience with us at and we would like to be able to investigate the issues you had in more detail. Please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website to enable us to do this. More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The travelodge is at the far end of the service station, plenty of free parking spaces. You do need to enter your reg number at reception. The receptionists were very helpful. The long corridor was a bit musty but the room was clean and tidy. Plenty of power points with tea and coffee. The bed was comfortable. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife & I found this Travelodge to be very clean & tidy. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Even though the lodge is next to a busy motorway you would not have known this inside your room. We would use this one again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have used the Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Travelodge several times, making a convenient stopover for our journeys. Staff always make us feel welcome. The room was, warm, clean and comfortable plus a quiet night's sleep is what we expect from Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Just refurbished so very fresh. A few little cleaning issues - nice fresh paint and surfaces then they leave a grimey light cable in the bathroom. A simple thing that could so easily be resolved. Doesn't affect the overall feel and for the money great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Lousy wifi, damage prevalent throughout hotel, halls and rooms. Fire door had a hole in it big enough for a rat to enter. Room very tired and damage was extensive. It's on the M4 services but the old windows allow lots of sound in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment in the near... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Now the refurbishment has been completed, this is a great place to stay. Everything is so clean and modern. The room was spacious and the new beds are very comfortable and high. Staff are also very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glos
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

stayed at a travel lodge in Worthing a few years ago and was not impressed but my recent stay at Delamere Eastbound on December 31st was a vast improvement on that and would stay there again. I paid £20 and thought it was excellent value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
4 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Stayed here en route from Bath to Oxford. Was a nice comfortable stay. Even though it's located by the M4 it wasn't noisy from the motorway traffic. There is a service station right next door too which is convenient. No hassle at this travelodge - good location, good price. Good all rounder

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Address: Moto Service Area | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Hotel Chippenham
Chippenham Travelodge
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Wiltshire

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay