We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Moto Service Area | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    37
    37
    40
See reviews for
42
62
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this Travelodge over a period of some 5 months due sto business/work commitments. Initially I thought it a little bit shabby , but the staff were very friendly. As I spent more time I found that there were positives which did not immediately spring to mind . It is in a very leafy set of grounds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

standard travelodge, clean and comfortable, recently updated, 1st night we went out of our way to get on right side of motorway, but second nite we found the track to get to the other side with out going 15 miles out of our way, the 30 min free wi fi is not great it goes from when u start and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Expected a noisy motorway motel. It was one of the quitest lodges I have used, with a lovely view of trees and grass. The parking is free, if a little tricky to find in the dark! Overall a good Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Convenient location. We stayed after attending a wedding at nearby Grittleton House. Contrary to some other reviews, it is possible to exit the hotel without heading back onto the M4 (there is a Travelodge residents' exit onto a local road). It is also possible to cross between the westbound and eastbound hotels without continuing to the next motorway junction -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I'll list below what is wrong with this place; * Location - if you are approaching from London you have to drive and additional 15 miles past the West bound services and back again. Why isn't there a closer turning? (Appreciate this isn't Travelodges' fault but it should be outlined at booking) * Wi-Fi doesn't work - this is daylight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your recent experience with us at and we would like to be able to investigate the issues you had in more detail. Please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website to enable us to do this. More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The travelodge is at the far end of the service station, plenty of free parking spaces. You do need to enter your reg number at reception. The receptionists were very helpful. The long corridor was a bit musty but the room was clean and tidy. Plenty of power points with tea and coffee. The bed was comfortable. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My wife & I found this Travelodge to be very clean & tidy. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Even though the lodge is next to a busy motorway you would not have known this inside your room. We would use this one again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We have used the Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Travelodge several times, making a convenient stopover for our journeys. Staff always make us feel welcome. The room was, warm, clean and comfortable plus a quiet night's sleep is what we expect from Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Just refurbished so very fresh. A few little cleaning issues - nice fresh paint and surfaces then they leave a grimey light cable in the bathroom. A simple thing that could so easily be resolved. Doesn't affect the overall feel and for the money great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Lousy wifi, damage prevalent throughout hotel, halls and rooms. Fire door had a hole in it big enough for a rat to enter. Room very tired and damage was extensive. It's on the M4 services but the old windows allow lots of sound in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment in the near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question