We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diana Lodge B And B

72 Marshfield Road, Chippenham SN15 1JR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diana Lodge B And B
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived on a Wednesday afternoon from Portugal, without a reservation. In the Council Town they suggest some places to stay for one night or two. After visiting some of them, we decided to stay at Diana Lodge. We were very welcome, we stayed in a very cozy suite and we schedule breakfast. The main road had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for you candid view of Diana Lodge bed and breakfast it was a pleasure to serve both you and your husband and look forward to doing so again if you are in Chippenham x More 

Woodstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Firstly lets point out this is a TOWN CENTRE B&B, you are on a fairly busy main road in and out of Chippenham, so expect constant traffic noise, you park in the carpark of the working mans club next door (we had no noise issues from it though). Our host was very pleasant and showed us to our first floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl B
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Diana Lodge bed and breakfast. I am sure other travellers will find this very helpful. I endeavour always to make my guests as comfortable as possible. I do look forward to your next visit to the Christmas market in Bath which is so popular. More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Booked as good value and near venue we were visiting but one night was enough. Booked down stairs room which has been stated as wheelchair friendly not that we needed it. Room was next door to front door and was small and smelt of damp. Bedding appeared clean but grease like stains on duvet. Poor quality pillows. Did even attempt... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sleepysun
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Diana Lodge bed and breakfast. It is a pity that you did not point these concerns out to me before you left instead of telling me how much you enjoyed your stay. This makes it more difficult to know what the truth is. I am rated by the AA... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chippenham hotels

Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Right from the start I loved this place! Glassyn the hotels owner made me feel welcome and at home. My room was just what I needed after my 60+mile cycle from Bridgwater. The lining was fresh, Bed comfortable and the Breakfast was just what I needed to set me on my next part of my journey. The price was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flash H
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid review of Diana Lodge bed and breakfast. I am so pleased and delighted that you took the time to illustrate to other travellers your views.. I certainly felt honoured to be your host for the night. Its not everyday that I get someone cycling over five days in order to raise funds for... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

My partner and I have just returned home traumatised by our experience of staying at this B&B. We stayed one night at Diana Lodge in order to attend a friend's wedding in nearby Devizes. The B&B is well-situated in town for transport links and was easy to find. Curiously, the photos on this website do not appear to be of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cannibalwombat
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

I am so pleased that this guest has taken my advice to air his views about Diana Lodge bed and breakfast on this website. Ok here we go as I also told him my response will also be voiced. I thank him for telling some truth ie he was able to check in 2 hours later than original check in... More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

there was 1 room left it as not en suite I felt nervous because everything creaked the bed was ok it had a hair dryer in the room . the breakfast was nice but when I say full breakfast I am expecting 2 eggs however everything else was ok it was a very small place wifi would not connect at... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachtrex
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Just not what I expected. The photos show a cottage in countryside when in reality you are one of the main roads out of Chippenham good for transport links terrible for noise. Felt like I was a hindrance as soon as pushed the bell. The single room was small not en suite and crammed full of stuff, no room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank CTHTravelUK
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The house was well kept, the room clean, the welcome warm and friendly, and the breakfast delightful, especially the citrus breakfast sausages. But there was far too much noise from the environment. The house is on a busy road; traffic and pedestrian noise at night very intrusive. Also the downstairs room opened directly onto the dining room, so sleep was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil C
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Diana was nice enough and the room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. Location was perfect for a short drive into Bath but was situated on a busy road and we were woken all night by people walking along the path after a few drinks. However, the shower head didn't fit in the holder so to shower we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarryn C
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

I am so pleased that this guest and his partner were happy with their room at my Lodge. I am sure that he was aware of my 3 Diamonds rating awarded by the AA, and was displayed for all my guests. Therefore it is fair to say that my guests were served appropriately. As for the people walking outside I... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Incredibly cozy little B&B, nice owner, reasonable price. The traditional English breakfast was very good as well! Room wasn't enormous, but if you don't feel the need to do indoor Yoga then you should be fine.

Helpful?
Thank Beam_MeUp_Scotty17
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid Review of Diana Lodge I endeavour to make my guests as comfortable and welcome as possible.. so I am so pleased I managed this to your satisfaction. I do look forward to you returning xxxx More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chippenham hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
3.6 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Crown at Giddea Hall
The Crown at Giddea Hall
#11 of 36 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.3 mi away
London Road Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay