We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Christchurch accommodations

Sandhills Holiday Park

Avon Way | Mudeford, Christchurch, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (41)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • More
Sandhills Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Has to be the best view in the world.Watching the Isle of Wight go pink in the evening sunset is nature at it,s very best.The history of Mudeford is English folklore,Aside from all this,the staff at the Sandhills are exceptional,Friendly,helpful,nothing is too much trouble to them.They all do a top job,The lodge itself was very nice,bit dear,but hey,your in Mudeford... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here fri to mon and cannot fault anything . Caravan (123) was spotlessly clean and very modern , location was outstanding - right on the beach front , pool - fantastic and the little pool ideal for toddlers and young children , entertainment - very good , ours for sat night was a band called funky monkeys who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really lovely spot, and the lodge was fantastic. Booked last minute after stopping one night in a hotel that tried to bake us to death in their oven like room. The location is great for everything, recommend taking the ferry over to the beach huts the sea is very shallow and calm, just right for little ones. Alexander's chippy just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed with Sandhills from Mon-Fri last in May 2014 and it was a lovely relaxing break. The location is great, right on the beach and a short drive to Bournemouth if you fancy a day/night out. Our apartment was lovely, very nicely decorated and spacious. Unfortunately, we didn't get to try out the pool as the weather wasn't great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind words. All the staff here at Sandhills strive to make a guests holiday as comfortable and relaxing as possible. In my opinion Sandhills is a beautiful park and we are so pleased you had a lovely break here. From all the staff, we hope to be welcoming you back very soon. More

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the same accomodation it had been freshly painted, new curtains throughout & a new bed settee thank you i said the last one needed replacing as it was uncomfortable. Beautiful view over the park & sea from the enormous balcony. Did not want to leave love it here & cannot wait to come again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words regarding our park here at Sandhills. I am so pleased that your break away was as enjoyable and peaceful as holidays are meant to be. We hope to welcome you back to Sandhills very soon for an equally relaxing stay and to admire the beautiful surroundings that we offer. Thank you again for... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

As previous reviewer said, we also just had a lovely relaxing weekend. Molbile home generally clean (apart from vast amount of cobwebs on living area ceiling light) and comfortable bed which is most important. Staff on reception & bar friendly but as we came slightly out of season there wasn't any draft cider or ale only bottled. But the setting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and providing us with some great feedback. We are also grateful for your two comments which I have looked into and have been resolved, the bar is now fully operational. We hope to welcome you back to Sandhills soon. More

New Milton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have just returned from a relaxing weekend at Sandhills. Booked at the last minute on a half price deal and far exceeded expectations. Te caravan (117) was spotless, well laid out and had a superbly comfortable bed. Lovely decking area for outside seating, accessed by French windows and even a glimpse of the sea between the trees and caravans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kinds words and choosing Sandhills Holiday Park for your Holiday. The whole team work hard to provide a welcoming and friendly atmosphere to this beautiful surrounded area in which Sandhills is situated. We are all so pleased the Park was as you expected, even exceeded your expectations, the team look forward to welcoming you... More

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just come back from Sandhills fantastic location right on the prom, we stayed in flat 3 with balcony, we couldn't believe our luck when we saw how big the balcony was lovely view of the sea. The flat was adequate but could do with a new settee the one there was not very comfortable, the bed looked like it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at Sandhills. We are planning a refurbishment in the near future, so hopefully by next time every area will be perfect for you. I may even keep that aside just for you! We look forward to welcoming you back next year. More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lovely setting right next to Mudeford Quay which is why I wanted to go. I needed to walk along the beach and clear the cobwebs away for a couple of days. I booked about 4 weeks before and paid £130 for 3 nights. We were in flat 7 which was one bedroom with a sofa bed in the lounge. Located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us at Sandhills. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our beach front location and that you generally enjoyed your stay. We do have plans in the very near future to refurbish some of our apartments, so hopefully the next time you visit we will tick... More

Hythe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a 3 night stay this weekend. The park itself is in a good location and most caravans look ok or good. we were allocated number 30. you cannot get your car near the caravan to unload. The caravan was under a huge tree. However worst of all is that the caravan was very old and the floors were filthy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the Bronze accommodation that you booked. Sandhills is in a very unique setting, combining a beach front location with trees throughout the park, which give the park so much character. Therefore (albeit a plus for some or a negative for others) many of the holiday homes... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandhills Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandhills Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhills Holiday Park

Address: Avon Way | Mudeford, Christchurch, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Also Known As:
Sandhills Holiday Park Hotel Christchurch
Sandhills Holiday Park Christchurch, Dorset

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Sandhills Holiday Park to your Saves list