We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Christchurch accommodations

Sandhills Holiday Park

Save
You added Sandhills Holiday Park to your Saves list
Avon Way | Mudeford, Christchurch, England
Hotel amenities
Sandhills Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

️I started visiting this lovely park over 25 years ago with my Parents in the days of "Miss Sandhills" etc.. Seen so many changes over the years but keep returning for 2-3 visits every year, my own children have loved having their family holidays there too and they are all grown up!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having visited this site for the last 5 years in October we have booked again for this year. Have always stayed in the "round" apartment last year we went for a downstairs one. Apart from a couple of other guests mistaking it for the shop it was lovely! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they're all lovely. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on Sandhills. Apartment 3 (the round one and gold standard) is a unique and lovely place to stay. Apartment 11 (platinum standard) is the one you had this time and is a higher specification with the convenience of your own entrance and being on the ground floor. I hope guests mistaking the entrance for a... More 

Trou aux Biches
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here last summer. The park is in a great location right next to the beach. I found the caravans too closely packed together with very little privacy. The pool was a bit grubby so we only used it once. There was not really any other outside play area for children apart from a playground which was very old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the park. We are a reasonably small park with just 131 units on site but we do comply with siting regulations. I am happy to report that as I write this planning permission has gone in to refurbish the entire pool area which will make it a much more enjoyable place to be. I... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I cannot review our stay at Sandhills yet as we have booked for next year but my review is based on the outstanding customer care/service I have received from Advisor Robynn during process of booking/reservation. Quite simply, she is the friendliest, most efficient, conscientious, caring advisor I have ever dealt with. Such a pleasure.Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your extremely kind review following your booking for your forthcoming stay at Sandhills Holiday Park. I have passed your very kind review onto Robyn in our Holiday Sales Centre and I am sure she will be delighted to have been so helpful to you. We hope you have a fantastic stay at Sandhills Holiday Park. Thank you... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here due to location & closeness to Bournemouth to enjoy the annual Air Show. The greeting from staff on arrival was very warm & welcoming and the checking-in process was quick & efficient. We stayed in a silver 4 berth caravan & we found it clean, comfortable & perfect for our first family holiday with our young child... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Sandhills. The location and surrounds of Sandhills is just beautiful and for young children the area is perfect, safe and local to lots of places. I will pass your kind words onto all the staff who do work... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just returned from a stay in a charity owned unit. The park is small, with few facilities, but in the most incredible location, right by the beach and quay. Lots of relaxing activities on the doorstep with crabbing, swimming in the sea, building sandcastles and play in a few play areas. Easy to get to surrounding towns and attractions. Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review for our park here at Sandhills. The location as you have described is just beautiful, with lots of lovely places to see and visit within walking distance. Our park is relatively small in comparison to other parks. Here at Sandhills we are more of a relaxing park very family oriented with cabaret acts which... More 

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed in the gold apartment number 10 for 7 days. After checking in on the Saturday we notices a few things not working or just needed maintenance to come in and rectify. We reported this on the Sunday along with another finding. Our joining bedrooms to the main bar area isn't sound proof. Every night we had the discomfort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay at Sandhills. I am very sorry to hear you have expressed your disappointment regarding the noise level heard in the apartment. During the height of the season we do experience a higher than normal noise level due to the amount of children that stay on park for the summer holidays. We... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

A couple of steps to the beach front and a little walk to a little harbour area with a nice pub, crab fishing and boat journeys into Christchurch and the opposite way offering The Noisy Lobster and more beach! The apartment itself didn't have the greatest view - it was the car park - but was right next door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park here at Sandhills. I am pleased that you had a nice stay with us and so pleased to hear that you are wanting to come back. The location that surrounds Sandhills is just beautiful and so much fun for the children and adults a like, with lovely eating facilities and as you... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Echoing the last reviewer, we found the club house and pool are rather tired now, but the children still loved the pool. We didn't use the clubhouse. our caravan/ lodge ( number 99) was fantastic. It was immaculate, and really modern, not a beige floral settee in sight. The site feels safe for children (age 3 and 5) and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review about your stay with us. We are very happy that you had a nice stay and that the children enjoyed their holiday, this is so nice to hear. The caravans and Lodges are all privately owned which are all very modern and new inside. Eating facilities local to Sandhills are highly recommended, we have... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

it really is a location, location, location holiday park. the club house and pool are rather tired now, but the kids still loved the pool, and we didn't use the clubhouse. our caravan - number 19 - was really clean, fresh and modern, and well appointed. but the piece de resistance [and i am not going to sing lego movie]... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday here at Sandhills. We couldn't agree more, the location and surroundings of Sandhills is just beautiful with idyllic views. It is a shame that you did not manage to use the Complex facilities. Requested by our Owners and Guests we recently have given the complex... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandhills Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhills Holiday Park

Address: Avon Way | Mudeford, Christchurch, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Also Known As:
Sandhills Holiday Park Hotel Christchurch
Sandhills Holiday Park Christchurch, Dorset

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay