We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandhills Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Avon Way | Mudeford, Christchurch, England
Sandhills Holiday Park
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We passed a very pleasant seven days in this well appointed resort. The accommodation was good, the swimming pool excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again in the future. The Receptionist, Priti, was particularly helpful with our various queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to stay local so that I could go to work Sunday & Monday morning, but wanted to go away for my wife's birthday. Lodge 63 was recommended by Reception Staff, and it was perfect. Couldn't fault the accommodation at all. Very well maintained, clean & comfortable. We cycled to Highcliffe Castle one day & enjoyed seeing how the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay here and also the surrounding areas. The Noisy Lobster is our local restaurant that we always advise all our Guests to go there as it is one of the best. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Staff I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had four excellent days at Sandhills. Weather helped as it was sunny and warm. Welcoming staff, site was obviously looked after, little problem with a shower sorted out instantly. Our grandson enjoyed the swimmiing pool and the pool table. Just over the wall to the beach, and promenade, lots of easy walking along the front. Good local eating places,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind comments I will pass these on to the Staff here at Sandhills. We pride ourselves in looking after our Park and also maintaining our accommodation for our Guests. I was pleased to read that the facilities were enjoyed by your grandson and you found the surrounding area... More 

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Totally rubbish stay - Receptionist needs to cheer up and go on a customer service course 1st night we were kept awake with Karaoke until 11pm. 2nd night a band! Stayed in flat 6 above the stage where 'music' pumps through Response - "It was Easter and we rarely have entertainment", "bear with it". "Did it not say on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to read of your disappointment with the review of your stay here at Sandhills. Our Customer Service is our number one priority and to be of a high standard, I can only apologise if this was not the case in this instance. Over the Easter period there were issues with staffing... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

came to sandhills... very disappointing. swimming pool and the park are closed and it is half term. my children were very excited to go swimming, we turned up to it all being locked up. only thing good was it is in a lovely area and only a short walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry our children's play park and swimming pool where closed when you arrived to use them. The swimming pool was closed for 3 hours on Monday due to unforeseen circumstances, but was open in the afternoon and the rest of the week as usual. The play park was closed for a couple of days due to ground works, this... More 

Southampton, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The best thing about this park is the proximity of the sea and beach. The Haven pub in one direction is a lovely old pub to have a drink, lunch or dinner and in the other direction is the Noisy Lobster which is great for breakfasts and sitting out in the sunshine. Lots of things to do in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the one or two issues you had whilst staying with us. Our caravans and lodges are all individually owned and they do vary inside as to the layout and facilities. I'm sorry you were not happy with the service you received when confirming your booking. We endeavour to make sure all of our... More 

Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

️I started visiting this lovely park over 25 years ago with my Parents in the days of "Miss Sandhills" etc.. Seen so many changes over the years but keep returning for 2-3 visits every year, my own children have loved having their family holidays there too and they are all grown up!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's great to hear, that even though things have changed over the years, Sandhills still is the perfect place for you and your family to return to, year after year. More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Having visited this site for the last 5 years in October we have booked again for this year. Have always stayed in the "round" apartment last year we went for a downstairs one. Apart from a couple of other guests mistaking it for the shop it was lovely! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they're all lovely. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on Sandhills. Apartment 3 (the round one and gold standard) is a unique and lovely place to stay. Apartment 11 (platinum standard) is the one you had this time and is a higher specification with the convenience of your own entrance and being on the ground floor. I hope guests mistaking the entrance for a... More 

Trou aux Biches
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We stayed here last summer. The park is in a great location right next to the beach. I found the caravans too closely packed together with very little privacy. The pool was a bit grubby so we only used it once. There was not really any other outside play area for children apart from a playground which was very old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the park. We are a reasonably small park with just 131 units on site but we do comply with siting regulations. I am happy to report that as I write this planning permission has gone in to refurbish the entire pool area which will make it a much more enjoyable place to be. I... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I cannot review our stay at Sandhills yet as we have booked for next year but my review is based on the outstanding customer care/service I have received from Advisor Robynn during process of booking/reservation. Quite simply, she is the friendliest, most efficient, conscientious, caring advisor I have ever dealt with. Such a pleasure.Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your extremely kind review following your booking for your forthcoming stay at Sandhills Holiday Park. I have passed your very kind review onto Robyn in our Holiday Sales Centre and I am sure she will be delighted to have been so helpful to you. We hope you have a fantastic stay at Sandhills Holiday Park. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities