We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Christchurch hotels

Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
76%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
3bagsfull twix gatwick and heathrow
  • Overview
  • Reviews (950)
  • Photos (174)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (259)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

950 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    281
    127
    62
    35
See reviews for
149
559
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (950)
  • Mar-May only
    (242)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (312)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (184)
All months
twix gatwick and heathrow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

To celebrate my significant birthday with my family I took them away for 2 nights to this hotel at Mudeford. This required a family room for 5, 2 double bedrooms, 2 twins, and a private dinner on one night for 16. From the moment I made the reservations in March to check out today in August the answer from every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the pure relaxation spa day as an anniversary treat and had a great time. A truly relaxing day with very friendly and attentive staff on hand. Our 70minute massages were fantastic too, a real treat! Part of the package included a two course lunch in the Upperdeck restaurant and the food was delicious, with great choices for vegetarians... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a wedding over the weekend. Beatiful setting, with great views of the harbour. The quality of food and service was very good, up there with what I'd expect in London, both at the wedding and the breakfast the next day. The room was of good quality too. My only irritation was the lack of parking, with it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Right on the water so the location is great and it is trying very hard to be upmarket with the chilled ambience of the mediteranean but it does not quite work. The family room that we had was not good with the toilet carmmed into a corner so I could not sit down comfortably. The room had not been aired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we booked a weekend away here and having paid above the standard room rate for a garden view room we were extremely disappointed with the quality of the room. The room was small, dark and had multiple scuffs/stains on the walls/carpets etc. The bathroom was also small with a tiny bath and more holiday inn than boutique hotel. Dirty dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMcV67, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Littledent London, Thank you for taking some time to feedback on your stay. I am delighted that you found both restaurants to be of such a high quality and indeed the Jetty is now firmly established as one of the finest on the South coast. Generally the rooms are to a very good standard, however there will be a... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Contrary to some of the other reviews written, we found the Christchurch Harbour hotel to be very professionally run. We own and run a Guest house ourselves and are always looking for exceptional quality, and we were impressed by the level of service, especially considering there was a wedding happening in the hotel as well. The chef and staff could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMcV67, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for your kind words. We have been working very hard to improve the physical offering, however the staff remain a businesses greatest asset and I am delighted to read that they made such an impact on your stay. We do hope to see you again in the near future, kind regards, Kearan More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recommended by a friend who visits regularly. Wonderful location and views. Makes the most of outside dining for food and drinks.Room was sold as glimpse of harbour but was in fact full-on. Loved its proximity to Mudeford Quay and ferry to Hengisbury Head. (Another must). Staff friendly and helpful. Food good in Upperdeck restaurant but would have liked to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KMcV67, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lola363, I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay. We are indeed blessed to have such a wonderful surround and they're can't be many places in the UK that have a setting like ours. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Kearan. More

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for my birthday weekend with the children; the hotel is family friendly and in a great location to explore the local beaches and area on foot thus avoiding trying to find parking which can be a problem. We ate in the Upper Deck and the views are stunning, as is the food all served by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and I stayed here on our first night of a few nights away for our 25th wedding anniversary. We booked one of their best Harbour View rooms and it was simply stunning. The decor was stylish and bathroom lush. We had a mini bar with a good variety of items although couldn't find a price list anywhere. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For £180 a night B&B for the room, I would have expected air conditioning. Because the room got so hot/humid at night (August), we had to leave the windows open, and were consequently awakened at 5 am by the loud squawking of the local seagulls. Contributing significantly to the terrible sleep experience were the feather-filled pillows, which were insubstantial and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: 95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel Christchurch
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel And Spa
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa Dorset

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Christchurch with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch #5 Family Hotel in Christchurch #7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury Spa Hotel in Christchurch, Dorset. Waking up to incredible views over to the harbour, enjoying a bracing walk across to Hengistbury Head, or hiding away with a holistic treatment at the luxurious Harbour Spa - this is all possible at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa. Make the most of this unique location whatever the season – a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Harbour Restaurant serves exceptional flavours from the landscape and waters of Dorset and a few steps across the lawn, literally perched on the water’s edge, is our award-winning restaurant The Jetty. From foraging in the New Forest, to the best local catch, expect wonderful seasonal ingredients and flavours. And as Dorset wedding venues go, the Christchurch Harbour is a home-from-home on your wedding day, in absolute luxury and in extra special surroundings. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer