We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Droitwich hotels

Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bromsgrove Road, Droitwich WR9 0BN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre to your Saves list
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Droitwich
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
BirminghamBenidorm birmingham
  • Overview
  • Reviews (519)
  • Photos (194)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (143)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    173
    88
    48
    60
See reviews for
83
219
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

just had a 1nt stay 27 july and wow ,now nice to see some parts of it has come into the 21st centerary and said goodbye to the 70s&80s décor no more dark wood,stonework or red velvet and jasons carvery has also gone and welcome to the cream and crome off the new impney restaurant and bar, we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear BirminghamBenidorm Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was delighted to read your feedback on the various areas of the hotel which you enjoyed over your birthday weekend. I am especially pleased that you found our new Impney Restaurant & Bar to be an vast improvement over the previous space at the hotel... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having stayed at some of the best hotels in the world, my wife and I decided to stay for one night at the Chateau Impney having spent the day with relatives living nearby and left very disappointed. Be warned this is a wedding venue, so not ideal for those that want a quiet night. The food was poor, the décor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear The_Squire76 I am writing in response to your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was very disappointed to read your various comments and whilst I am always very appreciative of customer feedback, I am afraid I do not agree with a large part of the content of your review. Whilst I am exceptionally proud to call... More

home again
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My first review of this place must have been removed at the manager's request. Enough to say that the service was inept...the room was sub-TravelLodge standard...decor tired and the food was awful. The website promises luxury and so on. It cannot deliver. The.noise of the M5 was noticeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear emmachisett I am writing in response to your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was obviously disappointed to read your 'feedback' and would like to assure you that in my entire tenure as General Manager of this property, I have never requested a review be removed from Tripadvisor. I am aware that the site does have... More

Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have always wanted to stay here as I have passed it many times. We stayed for one night and was impressed with everything about the Chateau, the rooms, staff and food. Only slight disappointment was the menu as it was Sunday night we didn't have the full al a carte menu but the food we had was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear TJMoore1946 Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was delighted to read that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that you rated all aspects of your stay as 5 stars. I note your comment regarding the table d'hôte menu which which we offer on Sunday evening. Whilst it is slightly... More

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Chateau with a Groupon this time, a chateau room with breakfast included. We were interested to view the refurbishments and facilities for weddings, so took advantage of this offer. We travel to hotels of this level frequently, so have graded it to how we perceived our overnight stay. I think 3pm is a very late check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Planing I am writing in response to your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and whilst I do not agree with many of the comments you make, I am grateful for all feedback as it helps us to consistently refine our service. To address the points... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited The Chateau Impney on Tuesday afternoon to celebrate my daughters graduation. 14 of us were booked for afternoon cream tea. Although im local I had never been inside. My first impression of the hotel was very positive I felt relaxed there and the staff were friendly and helpfull. We had drinks at the bar first and sat on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear donna q Thank you for your recent review of your visit to Chateau Impney for afternoon tea. I was delighted to read that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us and equally pleased that your party so thoroughly enjoyed their visit. I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and that you... More

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the second we turned into grounds of the Chateau Impney Hotel we knew that we'd booked into somewhere very special indeed. The Chateau itself is a remarkable piece of architecture, and this is enhanced by the way the way the grounds have been designed to complement the building. This is a beautiful building, in a beautiful setting. The interior... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Filmutopia Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. Although I absolutely agree with you in your summation of the Chateau as a 'beautiful building in a beautiful setting' it is still very gratifying to have such a compliment bestowed by our guests. I am delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us... More

Walsall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the most fantastic stay at the Chateau Impney for our anniversary. The room was very comfortable, quite a bijou room but tastefully decorated and had no problem incorporating a king size bed. The bathroom was well equipped with shower over the bath, steam-free mirror, ample towels and toiletries. The room also had flat screen tv, hot drink facilities,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear lilmis_sunshine Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was thoroughly delighted to read your comments and my team and I are extremely glad that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recently refurbished Chateau bedroom as well as your experience in our... More

Glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just the one night. Superb value for money. We were in a separate block 50 yards from the main Hotel. Didn't matter as it was fine. No view, but for 1 night it wasn't important. Gardens are fabulous. Perfect for weddings, and lucky or otherwise, there wasn't one the Friday we stayed. Bar area modern and clean. Service good. Easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear alan_crockert Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was very pleased to read your review of your stay in one of our Impney Court bedrooms and delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. I must agree with your comments about our manicured gardens and combined with the recently refurbished Impney... More

Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the standard chateau double rooms with a view onto the gardens at the front - nicely furnished, good bathroom with bath and shower and a very comfortable bed. Afternoon tea was served in the grand bar and was excellent - very fresh sandwiches, scones and cakes, all served by friendly, attentive staff. Tea was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Caroline S Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was delighted to read that you so thoroughly enjoyed your visit and that you found your refurbished bedroom so pleasing. I was also very gratified by your comments regarding afternoon tea and breakfast at the hotel. We pride ourselves on offering our guests some... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre

Address: Bromsgrove Road, Droitwich WR9 0BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Orbitz and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Impney Hotel Droitwich
Chateau Impney Droitwich

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
114

See which rooms travelers prefer