We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Droitwich hotels

Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bromsgrove Road, Droitwich WR9 0BN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre to your Saves list
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
63%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Michelle C Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    180
    94
    52
    62
See reviews for
90
234
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight for my 60 th birthday on the 28th July could not believe what an awful room we were given. It was alleged to be a double although the bed was so close to the door it was difficult to get through. a bit of a clue was that there was only 1 set of towels .The toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paulpovey123 I am writing in response to your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was obviously very disappointed to read your feedback and would like to address the issues you raise. I am aware that you brought to our attention the issues which you mentioned in your review, however, I believe this wad done on check... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love our stay here. Granted we booked through Groupon, but the room prices are very competitive anyway. We stayed in the main house, on the 1st floor, and had a room overlooking the water sculpture and gardens. The rooms were a good size, had everything you need, large king sized bed, wardrobe, coffee and tea making facilities, two tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was delighted to read your various comments and exceptionally pleased that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It is very gratifying to receive 5 stars in all categories and my team and I are thrilled by your kind words regarding service and... More

Worcs.england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

At £17 per person I felt this was poor value for money - sandwiches were ok but scone and tray bake cakes left much to be desired! I also felt the setting in the main bar was not ideal and the tables were too small.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear fraj1 I am writing in response to your recent review of afternoon tea at Chateau Impney. I was obviously disappointed to read your feedback but I believe that our afternoon tea offering is amongst the best quality and best value to be found anywhere in the Midlands. I am unsure as to the point you are making when stating... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here with a Groupon voucher. The pictures of the hotel looked stunning before we booked. The drive up to the hotel is very impressive. The hotel itself is hugely attractive and the surrounding grounds srunning. We arrived very early but were welcomed and had a drink in the bar until our room was ready. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear nicrod1969 Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I am delighted with your feedback and thrilled that you found the service you received from my team to be excellent. I was also extremely pleased to read how much you enjoyed your bedroom, our beautiful grounds and the food you ate whilst staying with us.... More

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was to be a rock & roll evening we fancied and LateRooms.com offered a very good rate so we drove up on Friday evening and arrived the same time as a huge wedding party so there was a bit of a queue at reception but we were all processed smoothly & efficiently. The wedding seemed to have completely taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elmleydrinker Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was very pleased to read your feedback and especially thrilled that you enjoyed our Delray Rockets, Rock n Roll evening on Friday. We have had exceptional feedback about this event and the atmosphere which was created in our purpose built event venue; the Royal Suite.... More

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I got married on 12/09/14, and booked the chateau as our reception venue. From the moment we booked the venue, I have not been disappointed by the chateau once. The venue itself is stunning, the gardens are kept beautifully and the hotel itself is continually being improved to a fabulously high standard. However our wedding was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear GLeighton (or Gemma) Thank you for your recent review of Chateau Impney. I was thrilled to read your various comments about your wedding which we were privileged to host last week. I have had voluminous feedback from my team about what a pleasure it was to serve you and your party, and please may I be among the first... More

Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked two nights in The Courtyard and was very pleased indeed with the standard of the room. Cleanliness and attention to detail was first class, bathroom nice and roomy with plenty of white fluffy towels and the usual tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen television. Very quiet in this building and car park adjacent was very convenient as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pauline S Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was delighted to read of your ongoing patronage of the hotel and I am very pleased that you continue to enjoy the fantastic levels of service on which we pride ourselves on providing. I am disappointed by your various comments regarding the recent renovation... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok let me give you a quick history brief. We stayed at hotel impney awhile ago and we said it wasn't somewhere we would go back beautiful grounds, stunning building but the rooms where dated,old and the bar was dark with no life and just not nice at all !!!! However fast forward to now what a change my other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Neil S Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was delighted to read your comments and very gratified that you found your return visit to the hotel to be so enjoyable. My team and I are very proud of the sympathetic refurbishment which has been carried out at the Chateau over the last... More

Worcestershire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the chateaux today ,for afternoon tea for my parents golden wedding anniversary.All i can say is fantastic sandwiches, cakes and copious amounts of tea and coffee . The staff so pleasant and very attentive cannot fault the day one little bit . Thank you for making my parents anniversary so special and a special thanks to the member of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear millyg123 Thank you for your recent review of your visit to Chateau Impney for afternoon tea. I was delighted to read your glowing comments about the food you enjoyed and the service with which you were provided. Customer service is at the heart of everything we aim to accomplish at the Chateau and to receive such positive comments is... More

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and son-in-law chose The Chateau for their wedding reception and it proved to be the perfect choice. It was a beautiful sunny day therefore the guests were able to sit on the terrace before the wedding breakfast was served. The staff were attentive and the food was excellent, much surpassing our expectations. Everyone had a wonderful day with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Deidre M Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney to celebrate your daughters wedding. I am thoroughly delighted that you all enjoyed your special occasion so much and that you found both the hotel and the service from my team to be so pleasing. As one of the county's leading and most prestigious wedding... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre

Address: Bromsgrove Road, Droitwich WR9 0BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Impney Hotel Droitwich
Chateau Impney Droitwich

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (178)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Droitwich with
any amenities