We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

the runnymede-on-thames

#2 of 4 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Windsor Road, Egham TW200AG, England
the runnymede-on-thames
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KT49 Storrington, United Kingdom
Add Photo

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    571
    326
    86
    22
    9
See reviews for
242
355
23
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1014)
  • Mar-May only
    (259)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (320)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (289)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
Storrington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we've stayed here 3 times now and each visit has been great. The rooms have have been more than adequate and the last one was huge with access to a flat roof/balcony area big enough for a football match. Overlooking the Thames and the bar/patio area Yes, there was a wedding reception in full swing at one stay, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have. I sited this hotel many times for meetings, lunch and just drinks and have to say it has always been a fantastic experience. Much a great location, staff are attentive and just an atmosphere of comfort and luxury. Highly recommend you pull off the M25 and give it a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Forest, Dorset
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is officially rated 3.5 star but is definitely of a good 4star standard. There were 20 of us staying Fri-Sun for a hen weekend and everyone was thrilled with it. I shared a room with the hen - a twin deluxe river view which was recently refurbished. It was fab - from the gorgeous view to the fluffy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We wanted a hotel that had a spa & pool, walks nearby and not far from London so the Friday night journey wouldn't be too stressful. So We booked the Runnymede-on-Thames. The weekend deal that we booked included dinner on the Friday night and we added some Spa treatments so we felt pampered. When we checked in at about 6.30pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guildford UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked afternoon tea for 5 of us as a special birthday treat for a friend of a "certain age"! On arrival, the hotel was buzzing ... But the receptionist was on the phone. A casually dressed man approached us and attempted to be of assistance, but luckily, I realised he didn't really know what to do when said I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Afternoon Tea at the runnymede-on-thames. I am delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea experience and found the home made sandwiches and cakes delicious and that you felt like you had been on holiday when you left. The porter was correct in asking you to go to the Lounge on arrival as we serve... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A preliminary visit prior to staying later in the year. The location and ease of access are agreeably straight forward. The staff were very helpful and the dining experience also excellent, will review again post next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your pre visit stay at the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you found the location and ease of getting to the hotel very straight forward. I have passed your kind comments onto the team and we look forward to your visit later in the year. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here 19th-21st June 2015. I was on my hen do with 18 other girls (don't worry it's not a party hotel, we're very tame hens!) and were so impressed with this hotel. It's clean, peaceful, beautifully laid out and the food is amazing. We were very happy with our rooms, there was a slight problem with one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review and I am so pleased that you and your friends chose the runnymede-on-thames to celebrate a ‘hen do’. I am delighted that you were impressed with the hotel finding it clean, peaceful and beautifully laid out with amazing food. I am glad that the reception team were able to move your friend’s room as... More 

warwickshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with a works conference . We have previously stated in 2012 when the weather had been poor and the River was very high. However we were so lucky on this occasion the sun was shining . The area outside is lovely and it would be relaxing to sit outside for a drink and watch the river flow.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a conference in the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the river view from your room and that your room itself was clean and tidy and comfortable and that you liked the Espa toiletries. It’s also good... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, it surely has a very picturesque surroundings. I stayed for over a month for a office trip and thoroughly enjoyed. The size of the hotel is quite deceptive from outside. The size of the rooms, small, as is the case with most of European hotels. Don't miss out sitting at the grassy banks of Thames and have drinks. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede on thames and I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your four week stay with us finding the hotel location picturesque. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the river location by sitting on the grassy riverbank and strolling along the towpath. I am, however, sorry that... More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here after dropping my son off for a polotics study day, having had a 3 hour drive to get to Egham I had already decided to try a spa whilst down there. well I wasn't dissappointed!!! From the moment I arrived, Rebecca on Reception showed me around and explained the facilities to me. I booked the half day spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the runnymede spa and I am so pleased that you chose the hotel to enjoy a spa day and relax after a long drive. I am delighted that you made use of all the facilities and enjoyed a hot stone treatment by Eloise. As you have mentioned both Eloise and Charlie by name... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay