We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Egham hotels

the runnymede-on-thames

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Road, Egham TW200AG, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Spring Weekend Breaks
the runnymede-on-thames
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added the runnymede-on-thames to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KenMeaney1
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    295
    76
    22
    9
See reviews for
228
315
22
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (928)
  • Mar-May only
    (195)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (297)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (289)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

I stay here on a monthly basis when in the area for business. The Runnymede is a fantastic hotel with 2 good bars and restaurants. Great seating area at the rear, right on the Thames. The gym and indoor pool are great with a nice treatment room and small bar. The outdoor pool is great, when the weather allows. Overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ascot, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good food in restaurant with attentive bar and restaurant staff. Had the salmon salad which was lovely. Only downside is that for non-residents a wifi charge of £5 is made. This is rather disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This should have been a really relaxing break after a stressful time at home but sadly it wasn't. The location is beautiful and I really couldn't fault the food or the spa, but sadly I was in a small and very cold bedroom. Although I travel a lot on my own I'm often given quite large rooms, especially if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your generally positive review of your stay at the Runnymede-on-thames. I am pleased that you could not fault the variety of food with the choice of homemade soups, sushi and seafood that is cooked to order. I am however sorry that you were cold on the night of your stay and that you thought the room was... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely place. Lots of choices on offer. We had a fabulous meal. Staff were attentive and friendly. Catered for all our dietary requirements without any hesitation. Couldn't do enough for us. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am so pleased that you chose us for your ‘girl’s night out’. I am glad that you thought the hotel had lots to offer and your party had a fabulous meal with friendly attentive staff and food to meet all your dietary needs. I have passed on your comments... More 

Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel for a weekend break prior to my wife having surgery. I wanted to give her a break to relieve the stress she was under. This hotel had the added bonus that it was located between my brother's house and the house of my wife's nephew and family. Right from the start this hotel was clearly going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review of the runnymede and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish finding the welcome warm and friendly and your room contained everything you needed, except the view. I am glad that you enjoyed relaxing in the lounge area and felt no obligation to buy anything but... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have had a chance to stay for the first time in this hotel. Had day full of business meetings. First breakfast great staff very sleepy but pleasant. Followed by meeting at lounge. All service was just basic until ordered drinks for 7 of us from extremely friendly funny and professional lady Martina she has told us so much about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing feedback of your recent visit to the runnymede-on-thames. I am glad that you thought the breakfast was great, although I am sorry the team seemed a little sleepy but pleased they were pleasant. I am also glad that Martina was able to tell you about all the facilities we have to offer and was able... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time. Extremely enjoyed it. Only down side I would say is that the bed is a little bit hard but everything else was amazing. Highly recommend, will be back when we need a night away. The staff are all friendly and it gives it a warm atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the runnymede and I am so pleased that you had a wonderful time staying with us. On future visits please let us know that you like a softer bed and we will add an additional feather topper to the mattress to make it more comfortable for you. I have passed you kind comments... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They say never judge a book by it's cover so with this hotel, do not judge it by its exterior. A friend and I booked a two night stay in this hotel with spa access and food in the buffet restaurant (one thing I will say, do not think of it as a buffet because the food is very fresh,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your ‘fab’ review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased that you made use of the spa facilities and liked the details such as carpeted changing rooms and the private sauna and plunge pool as well as the massage chair. I am also glad that you... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me & my partner stayed here for the 3rd time in jan for the film & fizz weekend and as per usual fantastic stay, staff always unbelievably helpful, clean tidy & just a lovely place in general. Rooms are always presented lovely with everything you need, food is great & location is amazing. Not a bad word to say against... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of the runnymede and I am pleased that you enjoyed the fizz and films offer. I am also glad that you think the rooms are always presented well and the food and location is amazing. I have passed your kind comments on to the team so that they are aware of how... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hadn't been for a few years, but needed somewhere to pass a few hours near Heathrow Airport and thought of Runnymede - am so glad. Despite not being 'best dressed' we were made to feel welcome and passed a few lovely hours having coffee and lunch. I couldn't speak highly enough of the staff, from reception through to waitress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you chose the runnymede to fill in a few spare hours close to Heathrow Airport. I am glad that you were made to feel welcome and found the food fabulous. I have passed on your kind comments on to the team as it is always nice to receive such... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to the runnymede-on-thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the runnymede-on-thames

Address: Windsor Road, Egham TW200AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — the runnymede-on-thames 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your the runnymede-on-thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Runnymede-On-Thames Hotel Egham
Runnymede Hotel Egham
Hotel Runnymede
The Runnymede-On-Thames Egham, Surrey, UK

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay