We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
Bishopsgate | Windsor Great Park, Egham TW20 0XN, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    273
    134
    78
    51
See reviews for
125
312
32
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (847)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (272)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

What a stunning hotel. But on arrival there was a huge party going on and the restaurant was full. Not a problem as we ordered room service and the food was lovely. Unfortunately it went down hill from there. All night there was shouting and banging and the party didn't finish till 4:45. That's when I had the worst of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ops_Savillcourt, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laurablundell, Thank you for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you to Savill Court Hotel & Spa. We are sorry to understand that you were discturbed by other guests; we will address this with our night management team. Savill Court is a popular wedding and event venue; our team work hard to ensure that events taking... More 

kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Seven of us visited the hotel on May 9th this year. We all had a great time. The staff were all really polite, friendly & helpful. We agreed that they all seemed to like working at the Savill Court which makes a huge difference. The room for 3 of us was perfectly adequate, clean and good facilities. You could ring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ops_Savillcourt, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rcmt76 Thank you for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you to Savill Court Hotel & Spa. We are delighted to understand that you enjoyed a wonderful weekend with your friends. It gives us great pleasure to pass on your appreciation to our service teams in Front of House, The Spa, The Kicthen and Food and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went on a spa weekend and was very disappointed. After reading previous reviews called to check for any events on that weekend and was told only one party was booked in but there was a student party on friday and a wedding on saturday. The room was very, very small for a 4 stars hotel. Our TV wasn't working and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ops_Savillcourt, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Atemoya, Thank you for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you to Savill Court Hotel & Spa. We were very dissapointed to understand that you did not enjoy your stay with us; we recieve a lot of positive comments regarding the quality and choice of our breakfast and regarding the quality of our pool, we wil... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Savill Court just last weekend for one of our short breaks. The hotel, facilities and staff were very good, however, I advise you to check with the hotel when making a reservation to ensure there are no weddings taking place during your stay as their main function rooms are central to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ops_Savillcourt, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, Thank you for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you to Savill Court Hotel & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We will take your valued comments on board; thank you for choosing Savill Court; please do not hesitate to contact us... More 

Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night when attending Royal Ascot 2014. Hotel was lovely room was spacious enough clean & full of character. Room was hot but most hotels are I find and also it was one of the UK's hottest days outside! Dinner was very nice & there was an Indian wedding taking place in a function room which looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ops_Savillcourt, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Millingh1 Thank you for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you to Savill Court Hotel & Spa during Royal Ascot. We will pass on your kind appreciation to our service teams, chefs and Housekeeping and Grounds Team. We hope to welcome you again soon, please contact us at the hotel if we can offer you any... More 

Belfast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is fine... The rooms are small but comfortable, bathroom small but well finished... The gym and pool area is pretty pleasant to be, reasonable range of gym kit for a hotel, it's well capable of supporting a good workout.. Pool is good size, clean, comfortable - pretty nice experience! Food was, nice, simple, but not value for money...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ops_Savillcourt, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mneil02, Thank you for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you to Savill Court Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our facilities and grounds; we are sorry to understand that you felt our food pricing was high; we regularly check with our competitors and our pricing is in line and in some... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel over the February half term (Valentine weekend), on a overnight spa package with girlfriends. The staff in the front of house and in the restaurant were exceptional, very professional and nothing was too much. Fantastic food! We had drinks in front of a lovely open fireplace! Relaxing ambience! The rooms were spotless, with modern decor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ops_Savillcourt, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sweetp383, Thank you for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you to Savill Court and we are delighted that you enjoyed your spa break. We will pass on your kind appreciation to our service teams in Front of House, The Kitchen and Housekeeping. Please let us know when you wish to return and we will ensure... More 

Buckinghamshire
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Savill Court Hotel & Spa - we upgraded to a executive room, the room and bathroom was extremely small. When complaining to the management about the size of the room, they handled this extremely badly. We had Lunch at the hotel and dinner, the food was only just acceptable. We waited 1 hour for the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ops_Savillcourt, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wel90, Thank you for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you to Savill Court Hotel & Spa. We are sorry to understand that you did not like your room, we will take your feedback on board for the future. Please do contact us if you wish to return in the future and we will make sure... More 

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed 1 night as part of company conference. Grounds are lovely, tranquil setting. Can't comment on facilities like the spa, but staff friendly enough. My room appeared to be in the roof space, odd shape and certainly some crouching had to be done. Shower cubicle is a tight space. However the overlying issue is the heat in the room, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ops_Savillcourt, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Edinburghweesa, Thank you for your feedback, it was our great pleasure to welcome you to Windsor Great Park. We are delighted that you enjoyed your conference and our service. We will pass on your kind appreciation. Due to the age of our building some rooms vary in size; we always recommend requesting in advance for any special requests and... More 

Egham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited to celebrate anniversary, planned to have casual lunch. Ordered drinks from the bar which took 20 minutes to be served,. No apology given. Then asked for our room number. I informed staff member that we were not staying at the hotel. I then asked if he required a credit card for payment of the drinks. He said he did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ops_Savillcourt, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martinaq62, Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry that you were so dissapointed with your experience in the Lounge Bar. We have looked into your feedback; please be assured that the bar person who served you was not implying that you would leave without paying and he did not mean anything negative by the comments he made.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities