We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Enniskillen hotels

Killyhevlin Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belfast Road, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Killyhevlin Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Killyhevlin Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010
cc25N_ireland n.ireland
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    212
    88
    45
    31
See reviews for
204
398
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (864)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (281)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
There are newer reviews for Killyhevlin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
n.ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Hotel was beautiful so relaxing and cosy.Rooms were nice and the food was top notch. Only negative point was the rude staff at the reception desk for the swimming pool and gym-very unfriendly and rude!other than that our stay was brilliant!would definately reccoment this hotel for a relaxing spa weekend away-with many treatments to choose from and stunning views of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "cc25N_ireland" So glad you enjoyed your New Year break at the Killyhelvin and got a chance to experience some of the excellent Elemis Spa treatments on offer. Reference the reception at the Health Club - this has been brought to the attention of the Heath Club management team and has been addressed accordingly. Looking forward to your return visit... More 

divaland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stayed for NY eve break and gala dinner. Just wasn't special. We stayed in a junior suite, very nice, one of the light fixtures beside the bed was broken and we asked for it to be repaired, this was ignored. Bathrooms excellent. Sofa not comfortable. The location is great and we walked into the local town. We ate in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "glitterdiva" thank you for your feedback on your visit on New Year's eve. While nobody likes to hear of problems it is excellent feedback and will assist us to improve our performance. I can only assume the delay in maintenance dealing with your bedside light fixture was due to the fact it was New Years Eve. Our NYE Gala... More 

Co. Antrim
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We stayed for two nights b & b and had one evening meal. The meal in Silks restaurant was delicious, and the breakfast was nice enough too. We upgraded to a lakeview room, I was slightly disapointed that we were placed overlooking a childrens playpark and part of the lake. It was not what I expected and I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rockyrodgers Thank you for your kind review of your stay in the Killyhevlin. We've had more than our fair share of snow, ice and coldness but, to be fair, this has given some fantastic photo opportunities lakeside. The evening sunsets have been spectacular - we've had to draw curtains and blinds to block the sun - no such problems... More 

ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

My friends and I stayed in the killyhelvin and attended the Christmas party night. It was a fantastic night, great food and entertainment. Staff very helpful and location excellent. Would recommend this hotel to everyone and can't wait to attend next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle88 What a great appraisal of your stay. Our Christmas Party nights are great fun and very popular. The food on the carvery is always excellent as the meats are freshly roasted and carved by the chefs themselves - its their chance to meet the guests so it has to be good!! The "functionland team" do a fantastic job... More 

northern ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

we stayed in hotel for the weekend as thought it would be a good base for a walking weekend in fermanagh and surrounding areas. hotel is clean, staff are friendly and facilities are quite good considering the good value package we got. our package included 1 dinner in the restaurant which was also good and the bar/lounge area is comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ellesmac Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay in July. The hotel is considered a great base and is very popular for sightseeing, walking and touring around Fermanagh and the neighbouring border counties. All of our public areas provide excellent views over the lake towards the Cuilcagh Mountain Geopark which is excellent for walkers to safely explore.... More 

Sevenoaks
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

I recently spent a night in the Beckett Suite with my wife. We have stayed in top hotels all over the world and the Beckett Suite compares very well. The room is fitted out to an excellent standard and makes full use of the spectacular view down the lake. The lounge area also makes full use of the view and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sevenoaks123 Thank you for a short but very comprehensive review of your stay at our hotel. The hotel has very much evolved around providing the guest with the best of views. First timers are usually quite amazed on entering the hotel by the view hidden from the roadside entrance. All public lounge, bar and dining areas offer the ultimate... More 

Belfast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

A group of us stayed here for 2 nights-and I won't be back. The first room we were given smelled strongly of smoke so we requested a move. The second one was only marginally better but we decided not to make a fuss. We later discovered that the duvet stank of smoke. The room was dark, with cheap and dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesser066 Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this hotel. I have passed your comments onto to the relevant Heads of Department who have undertaken to investigate and address the maintenance and service issues you list. All of our bedrooms are non-smoking but we do sometimes suffer at the hands of some smokers who opt not to... More 

Dundonald
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

We were at the Killy last month for a mini weekend along with friends. The staff on arrival made you feel very welcome and on the whole all staff were very friendly and helpful. The food on both evenings was excellent and the choice for breakfast each morning was great - very fattening but very tasty!! The grounds around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bowana29 Thank you so much for your very favourable review. We are very fortunate to have such unique scenery and surroundings: its very relaxing to sit back and watch the water go by. The staff here are a very friendly bunch who aim to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible. We do actually have two covered... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

As the organiser of a group mini break to Westport I arranged to stop at the Killyhevlin for afternoon tea. From the sign at the car park welcoming our bus party until we left it was excellent. There was 25 in our party and we were given the best tables in the restaurant overlooking the lough. As this was Sunday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SButler So glad you enjoyed your stop with us en-route to Westport, where I hope you had an equally enjoyable time - maybe you'll just stay with us the next time!! We'd love to have you. The Killy is very popular with tour groups as both a stayover destination and as a refreshment break; we are so accessible to... More 

ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

from the time we checked into the Killyhevlin hotel until we left, my wife and i never experienced a more relaxed and enjoyable weekend away from home. The staff from the moment we arrived were both friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Beckett Suite which had a beautiful scenic view overlooking Lough Erne. In the evening we dined in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager180, HR Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irelanddominic Thank you for taking time to review our hotel so kindly. Our kitchen team strives to provide a good selection of quality produce on the menus and often include a couple of "specials of the evening". We have just recently reviewed our wine list and introduced some new cocktails for a little variation. I was recently told we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Killyhevlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Hotel

Address: Belfast Road, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Killyhevlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland
Hotel Killyhevlin
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay