We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Killyhevlin Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Belfast Road, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Killyhevlin Hotel
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Francis D
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    646
    256
    99
    53
    36
See reviews for
253
512
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1090)
  • Mar-May only
    (277)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (373)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (220)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Couldn't fault anything. The staff were excellent and the location is beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel even if you are just stopping for a bite to eat. We would definitely come back again and stay for a couple of nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, nice tidy room, lovely location and for a chance the Fermanagh weather didn't disappoint. Food in the new Kove restaurant was lovely too. There was a wedding happening while we were there and we didn't hear any noise from the reception party at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel this week for the 15th year in a row I think. It never disappoints. It has the most beautiful setting. The food is fantastic. The chalets are brilliant. The pool and jacuzzi are amazing.it is the best possible escape from problems and stresses at home. I just switch off when I'm here and it's such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Co.Down
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very welcoming staff on reception make sure that you are familiar with the hotel and it's facilities.Stayed in a lovely suite with a spectacular view of the lake.Food and service in the kove restaurant excellent as was the grill.There is a swimming pool ,Jacuzzi, steam room,sauna,and outdoor hot tub ,as well as fitness centre and spa area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and my son recently took a road trip, just hitting the road and seeing where we would end up. Upon reaching Enniskillen we had the brainwave to possibly book into the Killyhevlin as it is somewhere I always thought would be lovely to stay. Upon arrival we proceeded to the reception desk where I enquired about availability. A very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "TinaCalmc" Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We pride ourselves in offering excellence in customer care and are therefore greatly disappointed to read your report and to find we fell sort of our standard on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies. While our managers may not enjoy dealing with complaints about our staff we have... More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel and the staff are fabulous. Being a very fussy vegetarian the chef cooked separate meals for myself, superb :-) Not many places will accommodate vegetarians and the staff here had no problem at all, they were always eager to please. Health suite is lovely, so peaceful and relaxing. Hope the Management realise how wonderful their staff are. Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "mrbmrk" Thank you so much for your very kind review of your recent visit with us. We are delighted your dietary preferences were well catered for and we appreciate the compliments regarding our fabulous team. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you return again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Supposed to go camping but because of worst summer ever I booked at last minute. It was proving difficult to get a room for 5 anywhere in Fermanagh but staff were very helpful on phone and we got a super room. Sofa bed was ok for kids although I wouldn't have fancied sleeping in it. Hugh bathroom with seperate shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "weedander" Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent family break us. We are delighted to have had you all stay and are very appreciative of your compliments regarding how comfortable our team made your family feel. Maybe we won't have to wait until your next camping trip is rained off before we see you all return.... More 

belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the weekend from Friday to Sunday, weddings on both Friday and Saturday but wouldn't have known only we saw the wedding parties outside getting photo's. No problems getting parked, straight in and reception had us checked in straight away. I had booked a premium room and it was lovely with plenty of space. We were planning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "lisa q" Thank you very much for your very thoughtful review of your stay with Friday to Sunday. We are delighted with your compliments regarding your stay and appreciate your very positive feedback about our staff, facilities, spa treatments and the food served. We hope we can expect you to return for many more visits and thank you once... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here lots over the years and never fails to impress,however we find it hard to get a parking space. Glad there wasn't a wedding with noise etc .So better to stay midweek as we did.However, very well run----food good not great.Just a good family hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "valm5502015" Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us and we are delighted to read how you are always impressed. We are extremely fortunate to remain busy throughout the year and our car parking is indicative of this at peak times. We have recently created a separate staff only car park to release the spaces... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in August, we were staying for a wedding in Enniskillen. Our room was lovely and spacious as was the bathroom! The only down side was that we were above the outside jacuzzi, which could get a bit noisy. Also the faint background music from the Spa could be heard in the early morning. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Vivianne M" Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us for 3 nights in August. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and thank you for your compliments and look forward to seeing you return for many more breaks in the future, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 6 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#2 of 6 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 6 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
7.3 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay