We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fowey Hall

5.0 of 5 Hanson Drive, Fowey PL23 1ET, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fowey Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fowey Hall
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    71
    26
    9
    1
See reviews for
163
116
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect place to stay, great service and very comfortable. The baby listening service is superb and the staff are very discrete if our little one wakes. We went before Christmas and the hotel and been decorated to a very high and tasteful standard. Very relaxing break. Comes highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last visit was with 13 yr old daughter and "bramble" our short haired german pointer, we had such a great stay, my husband and I decided to visit as a "couple" this time and there were no disappointments! Thank you Fowey Hall for a wonderful stay. It was my husbands birthday and on arrival, once shown to our room "Anne"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! As a wheelchair user with a dog, I have come to expect 'problems'. Not here. Staff were extremely helpful and attentive without being intrusive. I had a light lunch of Crayfish tails in ciabatta. One word - delicious! Accompanied by a slight 'coronation' flavour coleslaw which was crunchy but not hard and vegetable crisps. On a cold February day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
somerset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night but wished it was more, from the lovely staff who really looked after us, great food much better than we were expecting. Lovely views from a tastefully furnished spacious room with top class bathroom and products. Loads of attention to detail great games room. Mags . Swimming. Hot tub overlooking harbour. Kid friendly grounds and playhouse.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear Hare Thank you for your review, it's lovely to hear that the Garden Wing reminded you of hotels in Madrid or Barcelona! We have spent the last three years redecorating and refurbishing the hotel and I will pass on your thoughts to the design team. You'll have to stay for more than one night next time. Warm regards. Chris. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the weekend for a night away without the children and were disappointed not to have taken them (and the dog) as it is very family friendly with lots of little extras that would make the stay extra special for the children. The room we stayed in (Anne) was a little small and we had paid extra for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear Kerry Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that I have had the opportunity to talk with you on the phone and apologise in person following your visit with us. I'm glad that you will be coming back, with your children this time, to give us another chance, I look forward to welcoming you back and making amens for... More 

North Wales
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband had booked our stay as a surprise for my birthday, so I didn't know what to expect. I was somewhat disconcerted to see all the little wellies, buckets and spades and babies bottles when we arrived. I was hoping for a quiet classy restaurant meal, which is exactly what we got. Chris showed us into the adult only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoweyHallHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear Lumely Thank you for your "Terrific Staff" review. You were obviously a little worried when you arrived and saw how family oriented we are, I'm pleased though that you had such a lovely time, we do try and get that balance right between adults and children so that when the little ones go to bed our guests can have... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Fowey Hall for my birthday weekend, and it could not have been more perfect. It was the most beautiful hotel, with lovely staff and amazing food. The hot tub was lovely, as were the activities in the grounds. Their resident dog, Bramble, was lovely. I really can't fault Fowey Hall. Will definitely be returning in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rea21100 Thank you for your review and for coming to stay with us for your birthday, it sounds as though you had a lovely time and I will pass on your feedback to the team here. I'm delighted that you will be coming back for another visit soon. Warm regards. Chris. More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
78 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fowey Hall isn't what I expected, which isn't necessarily their fault, but it is a bit faded for the price. It's a very grand building, nice views, and well-located. In nice weather it would be spectacular outside. I gather the spa is great. We paid 215 pounds a night, mid-week January, but it wasn't worth it. Reception is a desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear Teachers-on-tour Thank you for your feedback, I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit with us when you stayed in January. Please could I ask you to contact me at the hotel so that I can apologise in person as well as see if I can make amens in some way. Warm regards. Chris. More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from our second visit taking advantage age of the winter offer, it was great again. Unfortunately our younger daughter, 2 was unwell and the Receptionist could not have been more understanding and helpful. We decided not to return home and had a very easy day which allowed her to recover somewhat. Our older daughter once again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear Jane Thanks for coming back for another visit with us! I'm glad we were able to help you when your daughter was unwell and I trust she's all better now. It sounds as though you were still able to enjoy your stay. The Ladies loos will be refurbished this year as part of our renovation program for this lovely... More 

St.Ives
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Went here for a massage with full use of facility's, spent time in the outdoor jacuzzi, blue skies, sunshine & lovely views over the sea, then used the pool before the massage, this was followed by a cream tea in the hotel. The. Staff were friendly & Bramble the hotel dog was gorgeous. Great setting with fab views over Fowey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoweyHallHotel, Spa Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear Maggot6851 Thank you for leaving the Spa a review, the jacuzzi has a great view over Fowey and the estuary out to sea. I will pass on your thanks to my team as well as to the hotel and Bramble! Please come back for another visit soon. Thanks again. Learne. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fowey Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fowey Hall

Address: Hanson Drive, Fowey PL23 1ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fowey Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fowey Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fowey Hall Hotel Fowey
Hall Hotel Fowey
Fowey Hall Cornwall

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay