We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Grantham hotels

De Vere Belton Woods

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belton, Grantham NG32 2LN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added De Vere Belton Woods to your Saves list
De Vere Belton Woods
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Grantham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Crobbins57
  • Reviews (725)
  • Photos (98)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (162)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

725 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    237
    121
    56
    32
See reviews for
131
290
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 days in a chambre room, which partly overlooked the putting green, the room was very clean and comfortable. We had evening meal in the hotel on the first night which was a 3 course carvery, and once again everything was excellent, nothing seemed to be too much trouble and the same applied at breakfast, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The grounds and the hotel is lovely, so nine of us decided to have the Sunday carvery. When we asked for a table we were told the carvery was closed for a short period as there had been an incident, so we were shown to the bar where we were provided with complimentary drinks. When we were shown to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I don't know what all the moaning is about. We have been to this hotel several times and have always had a fab time. Our rooms last week were 233and 235 , two very large rooms over looking the golf course. We had been upgraded as we were celebrating birthdays.i cannot fault the rooms, facilities or cleanliness. Dinner was carvery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My friends had their wedding here last year, which was actually my second visit to this hotel. The spa and pool are lovely, the wedding ceremony and reception were beautiful and the grounds/golf course are also really great. The price of a room is quite high, but if you're there for a special occasion I would say it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the most I've ever paid for a room and breakfast as a treat for my family. I'd also selected all three upgrades before the visit and was looking forward to something special. The long drive unfolds, building you up for what some other reviewer called 'an out of town Tesco store'. This is a little harsh but you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the De Vere Belton Woods for a golfing weekend. The hotel is OK, though is does have two great golf courses. I did find certain things very expensive, golf buggies £30 a round and the drinks seemed expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HA62XE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one of the superb lodges. Well stocked with crockery,cutlery etc. Comfortable beds and so quiet.The only thing we had to complain about were the speed humps all the way through to the lodges every time you went in or out. They were particularly nasty ones and pointless in our minds as you need a code to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked afternoon tea and at £20.00 per person had high expectations. We left a bit disappointed. There were 4 finger sandwiches which were stale : ( and my mum couldn't eat them. The cakes were lovely and a nice variety, however could only have tea OR coffee. Why not both for £20.00? The delivery of the tea was a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim P, General Manager at De Vere Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to Belton Woods. I was pleased to see that you liked the hotel and facilities we provide and that you were well looked after by our staff. However, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the 'Afternoon Tea' and I would be grateful... More

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have just returned from our second weekend this year to Belton Woods. We were looking for. Lodge type venue for up to ten people for my 50th birthday celebrations. After a weekend earlier in the year decided on Belton Woods Lodges for three nights as the price was half being charged for some other 8/10 person houses. The lodge was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim P, General Manager at De Vere Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I am delighted that you had such a great time celebrating your birthday here, your positive comments are very much appreciated. I have taken on board the points you have raised regarding the carvery and golf. The carvery is normally very popular with our guests and we... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The staff were EXCELLENT, especially in the brasserie. Cavery menu was good! The standard of the suite (room 229 - Brownlow Suite) was average at best. Chipped glasses, smears of doors and mirrors. Not a lot of consideration of Guests needs. Entire building needs redecoration / refurbishment. Not impressed, overly expensive and there is very little to the management could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim P, General Manager at De Vere Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Belton Woods. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed the food during your stay and found our staff to be excellent. I am sorry, however, that not all aspects of your stay met with your expectations. Some areas of the hotel do still require up-grading and I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage De Vere Belton Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to De Vere Belton Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Belton Woods

Address: Belton, Grantham NG32 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Belton Woods 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your De Vere Belton Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Belton Woods Hotel Grantham
De Vere Belton Woods Grantham

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
136

See which rooms travelers prefer