We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belton Woods

Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Grantham NG32 2LN, England (Formerly De Vere Belton Woods)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Belton Woods
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    402
    331
    160
    67
    45
See reviews for
180
387
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1005)
  • Mar-May only
    (270)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (282)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (225)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Went for afternoon tea with my wife and four month old baby. Had a delicious tea with the treacle cake being a particular stand out. The real difference was great service and also the gentleman took our son and carried him round to look out of the windows while we ate scones! Lovely chap

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very disappointed with this hotel.The rooms are tired and in need of a revamp. The corridors and communal areas are shabby and grubby looking.This chain of hotels have much to learn from other European hotel chains when it comes to decor. Our room rate included dinner which was a carvery which was of a poor standard. The staff were attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, Manager at Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest and constructive review, I am sorry that elements of your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I will pass your comments on and discus the points you have made with the Management team, we value all guests feedback and action will be taken where possible Thank you once again for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very disappointing . Found the hotel very scruffy and dated . Room very poor standard . Dirty water glasses from the previous night not taken away when room " cleaned " . Stained carpets and walls. General lack of cleanliness . Will not be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomReeve, Manager at Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, i am sorry that your stay with did not meet your expectations. I will ensure that a full investigation of the cleanliness issues is carried out and that appropriate action is taken The opportunity to discuss your feedback further would be most appreciated, I will contact you directly in the hope we can... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms have paper thin walls you WILL be able to hear the TV in the rooms next door and hear people walking around and talking in the room above you, so don't expect a good a nights sleep. The chef was overwhelmed with a simple order for poached eggs and kept us waiting so long that I gave up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derby
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent one night in this hotel. The view from our window over the golf course was amazing. We used the pool and spa facilities. The carvery very wasn't the best I've ever eaten but it was ok. The breakfast was very good with excellent choice. Would definitely stay again as location for Grantham and Newark was ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A two night golfing break for 8 ladies - all we need are great rooms, good food, dry weather and a playable golf course. Well the rooms were excellent with the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. We were exceptionally lucky with the weather so the tricky golf courses were a pleasure to play but to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We took advantage of the "summer holiday" deal, we went Sunday & Monday. I would disagree with most of the poor reviews. We had a golf course view & our room was at the far end of the hotel, we didn't find the distance a problem. Lydia in the Spa was very good & friendly. The gym was as good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great time. had aug 2014 for honeymoon. room was large and very nice. tv in wrong postion so i just moved it to where we wanted it. Swimming pool nice and relaxin sauna etc. first nite we had carvery wasnt very nice. next nite we stuck to alacate menu was very good for the price. day time menu was okay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointing. The overall appearance of the hotel is jaded and in places not very clean. The food was not very fresh and over priced. Staff were apathetic and generally looked miserable. We have often taken spa days at q hotels and we were all looking forward to trying Belton woods. An experience we won't be repeating

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TomReeve, Manager at Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor, we value all guests feedback and your comments have been taken seriously. I am sorry that your experience was not as you had hoped for, I am also sorry that service and standards were not up to scratch. I will be discuss in your comments... More 

Market Rasen, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the hotel for a special weekend away for my husband and myself after he had been away for nearly 4 months. On arrival we were greeted at reception by a very professional pleasant receptionist and had the facilities explained to us. We were disappointed in the standard of the room I had booked a feature suite tge only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
3.6 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#6 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
2.1 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Angel & Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grantham
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham
Premier Inn Grantham
#1 of 9 in Grantham
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
18.3 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay