We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belton Woods

4.0 of 5 Belton, Grantham NG32 2LN, England (Formerly De Vere Belton Woods)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belton Woods
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Belton Woods
Belton Woods
Belton Woods
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    283
    142
    62
    38
See reviews for
161
351
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (874)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
Belper, Derbyshire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had chosen Belton Woods because of its offer of great leisure facilities. We wanted to relax and chill in the sauna, spa and jacuzzi and go for a swim and use the gym. This place failed to disappoint. From the swift and easy check in to the spacious comfortable room and bed. We did have to go quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a last minute short break and spent an excellent three nights at our favourite hotel. We have been to Belton Woods many times and not only is it always a delight but many of the staff remember us and go out of their way to come over and speak. From Robert, Martin, Stuart, Anna, Lauren and Adam in Stantons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for valentines day ( weekend) and had a very relaxing time. Room was excellent and had a bed you could get lost in. Was a bit worried about the little peoples convention when we got there but the organisation was spot on and it didn't impact on our weekend at all. The meal we had was superb especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 1 night DBB and 1 round of golf on the Lakes course. Check in quick and easy. We had an upgraded room with outdoor table and chairs and golf course view, which unfortunately we were unable to use due to the terrible weather, but would be lovely in summer. The room itself was spacious with a huge bed, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a couple of nights on a deal to include evening meal and breakfast. Hotel very comfortable. The room was a Chambre Unique overlooking golf course - well appointed with v. comfortable bed but had to switch off aircon at night as it was a bit too noisy. Restaurant meal excellent but no carvery on. Leisure facitlities very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pro's :- Pleasant and efficient check-in staff. Delicious food served at dinner Con's Shower- Imagine a watering can with no water pressure. Bedding-clean but with slight musty smell Noisy air vent in room prevent any hope of sleep In room breakfast not delivered within time slot requested. Recommended- no.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, General Manager at Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit. We do take all feedback very seriously as this helps to highlight any areas that may require improvement within the hotel and any necessary training needs. I was pleased to see that you found our Reception staff to be very friendly and... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my mum have just returned from a girly weekend away at the Belton Woods hotel in Grantham. The first thing I would like to mention is the value for money - we purchased a deal which was £114 each which included the overnight stay, 3 course meal in the restaurant, breakfast, use of the leisure facilities, a body... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a night away at this hotel - and what a wonderful experience it was! Having stayed at another Q hotel recently and experienced appalling service, disappearing staff and a room more like a Travelodge to say we were a bit apprehensive was an understatement. But how pleasantly surprised we were! From the moment we entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim P, General Manager at Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guests It was great to read your very positive review, I was delighted to see that all aspects of your stay were most enjoyable and particularly found the hotel staff to be excellent in all areas. I am very proud of the team here at Belton Woods, as we always strive to provide high levels of customer care, with... More 

winchester
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
86 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight when in the area on business. The good: Plenty of car parking Comfortable, well equipped room Nice bar/lounge area Restaurant was excellent, choice of buffet or a la carte Free wifi, with no registration needed The bad: Soundproofing was poor, and I unfortunately had a night owl next door who had their TV on all night and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim P, General Manager at Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us whilst on business. I was pleased to read your positive comments, which are very much appreciated. However, I am sorry that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. It is most unfortunate that you were disturbed by noise whilst in the... More 

Uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a 21st birthday weekend with family. Restaurant staff were very friendly and helped decorate our table. The meals were delicious with plenty of choice. The breakfast staff were brilliant too, even offered to store our lactose free milk in their fridge. Rooms are a little dated and some were not cleaned very well. The pool and facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Belton Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belton Woods

Address: Belton, Grantham NG32 2LN, England (Formerly De Vere Belton Woods)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belton Woods 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Belton Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Belton Woods Hotel Grantham
De Vere Belton Woods Grantham

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay