We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belton Woods

4.0 of 5 Belton, Grantham NG32 2LN, England (Formerly De Vere Belton Woods)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belton Woods
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Belton Woods
Belton Woods
Belton Woods
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    280
    142
    62
    38
See reviews for
161
346
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (869)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (223)
All months
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pro's :- Pleasant and efficient check-in staff. Delicious food served at dinner Con's Shower- Imagine a watering can with no water pressure. Bedding-clean but with slight musty smell Noisy air vent in room prevent any hope of sleep In room breakfast not delivered within time slot requested. Recommended- no.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, General Manager at Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit. We do take all feedback very seriously as this helps to highlight any areas that may require improvement within the hotel and any necessary training needs. I was pleased to see that you found our Reception staff to be very friendly and... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my mum have just returned from a girly weekend away at the Belton Woods hotel in Grantham. The first thing I would like to mention is the value for money - we purchased a deal which was £114 each which included the overnight stay, 3 course meal in the restaurant, breakfast, use of the leisure facilities, a body... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a night away at this hotel - and what a wonderful experience it was! Having stayed at another Q hotel recently and experienced appalling service, disappearing staff and a room more like a Travelodge to say we were a bit apprehensive was an understatement. But how pleasantly surprised we were! From the moment we entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim P, General Manager at Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guests It was great to read your very positive review, I was delighted to see that all aspects of your stay were most enjoyable and particularly found the hotel staff to be excellent in all areas. I am very proud of the team here at Belton Woods, as we always strive to provide high levels of customer care, with... More 

winchester
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
86 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed overnight when in the area on business. The good: Plenty of car parking Comfortable, well equipped room Nice bar/lounge area Restaurant was excellent, choice of buffet or a la carte Free wifi, with no registration needed The bad: Soundproofing was poor, and I unfortunately had a night owl next door who had their TV on all night and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim P, General Manager at Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us whilst on business. I was pleased to read your positive comments, which are very much appreciated. However, I am sorry that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. It is most unfortunate that you were disturbed by noise whilst in the... More 

Uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a 21st birthday weekend with family. Restaurant staff were very friendly and helped decorate our table. The meals were delicious with plenty of choice. The breakfast staff were brilliant too, even offered to store our lactose free milk in their fridge. Rooms are a little dated and some were not cleaned very well. The pool and facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a one night stay at Belton Woods. Couldn't have faulted it! The chambre unique room was exceptional and the view of the golf course was stunning. The bed was huge and so comfortable. Dinner was lovely from the carvery (I had the vegetarian chilli and my partner had the standard carvery), the starters were gorgeous and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife is Gluten Free, Fat Free and Alcohol free. We decided to come here to have a couple of days to chill out, relax and have a really good rest. Everything was going fine till we went for our evening meal. We informed the chef of my wife's dietary requirements,so felt very confident.We did not want the typical carvery,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

decided to finish our half term break at the Belton Woods Hotel and stayed from Saturday to Monday. the entrance to the hotel was something else to see, the book in was very quick and receptionist was very charming, the room was adequate with a view across the golf course and the leisure facilities were excellent as was the staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had been there for my anniversary and boy was I not happy. Everything you need, starting from excellent indoor facilities(ohh I loved the jacuzzi) to great food, massively huge golf course n above all extremely courteous n friendly staff. Highly recommended though a bit pricey

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wakefield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel gives an impression it's an old manor house style which it's not, it's a modern hotel with no character , the few staff that was about were very friendly but , and it is a big but there wasn't enough staff in the bar areas , or reception long waits at both. We went for a valentines weekend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim P, General Manager at Belton Woods, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us at Valentines weekend. I am sorry that not all aspects of your time with us met with expectations and for the disappointment caused. I would be most grateful if you could email me at tprice@qhotels.co.uk, to enable me to respond directly to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Belton Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belton Woods

Address: Belton, Grantham NG32 2LN, England (Formerly De Vere Belton Woods)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belton Woods 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Belton Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Belton Woods Hotel Grantham
De Vere Belton Woods Grantham

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay