We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Urban Hotel Grantham

4.0 of 5 Swingbridge Road, Grantham NG31 7XT, England (Formerly Ramada Grantham)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/20/2014
    $72/night
    Best deal 11/21/2014
    $72/night
    Good deal 11/25/2014
    $78/night
Urban Hotel Grantham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    78
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
107
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I liked this hotel as the rooms were lovely clean spacious the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly however I did not get a wink of sleep as I could here people using toilets and water pipes making noises most of night

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped for one night, room on ground floor, clean tidy and Super King Sized bed lent to a good nights kip. We had a couple of bar meals which were prepared fresh and were very nice. Breakfast was self service buffet style and choice was really good. All staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a good hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gateshead_tyne_&_Wear
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is located in an industrial estate not far from Grantham Town Centre. The parking is free and plenty of spaces. Reception area is large and welcoming. Rooms have super king size bed, large flat screen tv, heated towel rail, shower/bathroom facilities, trouser press, iron and board. Our room was on floor 1, not so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie G, Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Firstly I am pleased that you found our reception area welcoming and the facilities in the rooms were good for you. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the cleanliness of your room this is certainly not the norm and I will personally be following up with our housekeeping... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked as a weekend getaway and main reason for booking was the spa facilities available to guests. However, at check in (after driving 4.5 hrs to get there!) we were informed that the jacuzzi and steam room were out of order. We had not been informed of this prior to arrival which was disappointing. The staff were lovely; they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie G, Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your trip was dampened by the issues we had with our leisure facilities over the weekend. Unfortunately we were waiting for a part for our Jacuzzi and then the steam room broke also over the weekend which was not good timing, both items are now up and running... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a great stay here our second visit .Nice clean large rooms . Great selection at breakfast .staff very friendly Special thanks to Martyn at the bar for all of his local knowledge and looking after us. Highly recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalie G, Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad to hear that your second stay with us was just as enjoyable as your first one. Our staff make the hotel so its nice to get such great feedback about them and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Martyn directly. We hope to see you for... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed just one night and thought that it was excellent value. The staff tried really hard to make the stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Our room was large and spotlessly clean. Though it was quite old fashioned, they had ensured that everything was in tip top shape. Breakfast was superb - excellent choice and speedy service. Thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie G, Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thank you for your fantastic review. Its nice to hear that our guests are enjoying themselves here at the hotel. Our rooms are a extremely spacious and our housekeeping department work hard to ensure our rooms are kept clean so its nice that this is noticed. We do believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just returned from a 2 night stay, only booked day before, looked a nice hotel and was not disappointed, very clean and tidy and all members of staff we came across were excellent, nothing too much trouble, breakfast pretty good, buffet style, really good value hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie G, Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review. Its always nice to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay with us. Our staff work hard to ensure that our guests have a relaxing time whilst here so I am glad that this is coming across. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon. Kind... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel.. Lovely varied breakfast and very large beds. We enjoyed our stay, thank you! The only issue we had was the mattress was a little lumpy. Staff we efficient and friendly. We are in the restaurant for the evening meal which was nice and service was fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie G, Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Please accept my apologies about the bed being lumpy we usually have good comments about our beds so we will certainly be looking into this. We do hope that you will return to the hotel again very soon. Kind... More

Norwich
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for two nights stay with a groupon deal. The room was large with comfy bed, it was nice and clean but like a lot of hotels it needs a bit of redecorating. The public ares seemed better looked after than the bedrooms.The evening meal could have been a little better, the breakfast had a good selection, but the bacon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie G, Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Valerie Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you found the room large and comfortable. Our public areas have been refurbished more recently and we are currently looking at putting a plan in place to update our bedrooms in the near future too. I'm sorry that your evening meal wasn't as good as it could have been and... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here to meet up with friends. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay, bathroom was dirty and the shower was very temperamental going from one extreme to the other which is tricky with kids! Only two towels in a room booked for four and only two cups. Leisure facilities were great, no one on the reception desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie G, Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Helen Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your time here at the hotel. Firstly let me apologise about the cleanliness of your bathroom this is certainly not our usual standard, we are currently working on our bathrooms so please bare with us on this. Secondly let me apologise for you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Urban Hotel Grantham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Hotel Grantham

Address: Swingbridge Road, Grantham NG31 7XT, England (Formerly Ramada Grantham)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Hotel Grantham 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Urban Hotel Grantham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grantham Hotel Grantham
Grantham Ramada

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay