We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden House Hotel

3.0 of 5
130 North Parade, Grantham NG31 8AU, England (Formerly The King's Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
16
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had dinner here with friends from up north who know Grantham from years ago when it was the Kings Hotel. The visual transformation is good, I've seen the improvements being made over recent months and must say they are investing very wisely and it looks better every time I go there. The staff are very good and willing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

/Stayed for one night for friends birthday,check in was good, room was very basic but clean,bed comfortable,bit out dated,but could see that hotel is getting renovated in parts due to new management,did not dine in restaurant for evening meal but had breakfast next morning which was okay,service was good,staff polite and attentive.Close to amenities and Belton House,Downtown Superstore, Would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

That was our second visit here and definitely not the last!!!The food was delicious, we both had sirloin beef for main and chocolate and hazelnuts Browne for desert,both delicious. Highly recommend!!!See you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleaford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I think it must have been a bad day as I see from other reviews that people love it here & It had been recommended to me by friends also. The lounge area is delightful, very relaxing & nice to have coffee in, which we did before lunch. Sadly our lunch did not match up to this & all 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a table in the restaurant for a friend's birthday. We had heard good reviews and the meal and service was excellent. We enjoyed drinks in the kings lounge bar before being escorted to our table. The food was excellent, good value for money and allergies catered for. Would definitely return as it is a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in for lunch on spec, friendly, bright and airy, welcoming atmosphere. Staff were pleasant and attentive. Our meal was beautifully presented, very tasty and we look forward to returning to try some of the many other tempting dishes. Thoroughly recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your kind review. It is so good to know that we are delivering both good food and service,as this is exactly the experiance we want to give. We look forward to seeing you again ,take care until them. Chris Duggan Owner More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went midweek as it was my husbands birthday. We hadn't booked we just turned up. We had a really lovely meal in nice surroundings. James and the staff were all great. Highly recommend and would visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind review . You have given me a great birthday present with your comments . The whole team are proud we looked after you . Thank you again and see you soon Chris Duggan Owner More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Previously known as the 'Kings Hotel' and what should have been our 'local' but to grotty to actually drink in let alone eat. Tonight, 2nd April 2015, was relaunch night as Eden House Hotel. Unbelievable, the place was packed to the seams, terrific atmosphere with a marvelous mood created by the guitar player in the lobby. We visited some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jackson Thank you for your kind review. I can see from your previous reviews you are a hard man to please but offer a very constructive opinion. Are whole team are energised by your comments as we are clearly heading in the right direction with our whole service. I know you are a keen real ale fan and... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great meal on 1st April. The food was good, four people ate, and we all liked everything we were given. The staff were excellent, letting us 'dress' the table and bringing the cake and champagne out on cue. Everything about the meal made it a very special birthday celebration. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind review we appreciate your comments and are really pleased you had a great meal and a good night. Our aim is to give a good standard of food,beverage and service mixed with a great ambience. We really look forward to having you back and the whole team thank you for being great customers. Take... More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was extremely disappointed by the food on Thursday evening. It was luke warm with relatively small portions.The soup was tasteless and when I asked a friend what it was like she said green. I asked her what flavour it was it and she said none, just green. The red onion and goats cheese tart looked awful with just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello I would like to apologise for the poor experiance you had with us on the Thursday night in question . I have personally looked into the matter and understand you were part of a large party. There is no excuse for not having sufficient Pinot Grigio and we have dealt internally with that matter and also the option of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question