We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden House Hotel

130 North Parade, Grantham NG31 8AU, England (Formerly The King's Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
Review This Hotel

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was extremely disappointed by the food on Thursday evening. It was luke warm with relatively small portions.The soup was tasteless and when I asked a friend what it was like she said green. I asked her what flavour it was it and she said none, just green. The red onion and goats cheese tart looked awful with just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have come to the Eden Hotel a few times now, since it has been took over by new management- and wow. Every time surpasses the last! The refurbishments are of high quality & standard, matched with a superb menu & excellent customer service... and I mean Excellent. Nothing is to much trouble and it is delivered with a smile.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts with us, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining here at The Eden House Hotel. As we grow as a business we aim to improve in all areas of service, it is rewarding to know that you have witnessed these improvements first hand, thank you for your continued support.... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for work. Couldn't find it initially as there is a fake website which has the wrong post code on it but lady at reception said she would fix that. Room was quite like my grandparents house, floral wallpaper etc. mattress was very soft - had i been there with my partner i suspect we would have rolled into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I have spoken with our business administrator and we are addressing the issue of the fake website, thank you for making us aware. We do appreciate that some of the rooms are a little dated... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were not dissapointed with our roast dinner. I had the beef which was cooked as requested to medium rare, and my friend the chicken, which she said was perfection. Highly recommend for your Sunday lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there, Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind words with us. We do have a very good reputation for our Sunday lunches, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards, Chris Duggan More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked the eden hotel on a groupon deal for my husband and I first of all when we got there no sign of my booking as they had the wrong name for me that was rectified thought it was strange our room was nice could do with updating clean nice bed could updating we wondered into grantham town centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel as we appreciate that a few of the rooms are, whilst perfectly comfortable, a little dated. We are extremely sorry for letting you down with our breakfast offering. Please be assured that the matter has been addressed... More 

lincs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful lunch at the Kings on Sunday. It's been recommended to me a few times so we decided to take mum for mothers day. The place was very busy but this didn't seem to affect the service, the staff were lovely, nothing too much trouble. All our meals were delicious, the roast beef especially. Will defiantly be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for your review ,we are so pleased you found your dining experience on Mothers Day a treat. We were proud of the way the day panned out and we have had lots of good feedback .h We hope to see you again soon . Take Care Chris Duggan Owner More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to have afternoon tea. Booked for 3pm but tea finally arrive 3.45pm and then only for 2 people and not 4 as paid for. Expecting beautiful selection of cakes as advertised. Presented with 2 dry squares of sponge. Rang following day to raise issue told by receptionist she did not deal with complaints took details and informed me duty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding your afternoon tea, I am terribly sorry that we have left you disappointed. We typically have a very good reputation for our afternoon teas, I am therefore eager to learn more about your feedback. If possible please can you contact me personally at The Eden House Hotel to... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were only ourselves and one other staying at the hotel; so couldn't understand why we hadn't been given a refurbished room. The pictures on website are from the refurbished rooms and lead you to think that's what all the rooms look like. The truth was it was last decorated in the 80s. Determined it wasn't going to spoil the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your forthright review . We are sorry for your experiences as we clearly let you and our selves down in respect of our breakfast service and delivery. Our DGM penny was handling your complaint when you insisted in communicating with the Owner. As I was away until today you were advised of this but obviously chose... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is undergoing change from the traditional King's Hotel to its new format. Decor much improved. There are some teething problems, but the staff are keen to help where they can. There is no lift, so anyone with mobility problems should take care with their booking. Some of the new staff need to get up to speed - particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Again apologies for the lack of amenities,I have replied in full to your review on both counts Thanks Chris Duggan Owner More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3 rooms booked 2,3 and 7 for our paryt attending a family funeral. As with comment above we arrived at breakfast to find nobody there and only one table of 5 seated. It was about 15 minutes later when we were asked about tea and coffee again the breakfast took 55 minutes to arrive. The bacon was cremated on all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there. Thankyou for your kind and fair review following your stay with us . Sadly we were very aware of the ,quite frankly,substandard breakfast service we have offered over the past weekend. There is no excuse for how we presented the breakfast service. We were victim of a series of last minute problems but should have delivered far better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question