We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Craiglynne Hotel

Woodlands Terrace, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3JX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
The Craiglynne Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Grantown-on-Spey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
natalie0204 Dingwall, United Kingdom
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    136
    84
    39
    48
See reviews for
68
237
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (439)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Dingwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself, my partner, our 1 year old son and dog recently stayed here and couldn't fault it at all. Staff were very helpful and friendly and were brilliant with our very charming but hyperactive son! They made us feel welcome and at home throughout the stay. The room was perfect and comfy for our short stay, and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel has had a refurbishment since we stayed there about 7years ago. The food and menu options for the all inclusive was very good, portion size was good and all freshly cooked. We had an upgraded room which overlooked the gardens and this room was nicely furnished. The only negative was mould... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just checked out today and had a lovely weekend for our first anniversary. We booked the managers special deal which is very good value for money. On arrival the receptionist (Claire?) was warm and welcoming, informative and helpful. Our Glenlivet suite was situated on the 2nd floor and was a good size. The double bed was comfortable and extra pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been here many times but it has gone very downhill. Kelly at reception, first class but dining experience poor in respect that the food was both poorly cooked and inadequate. Chicken BROTH saturated with RICE. Very salty potatoes both nights and breakfast served on cold plates meaning the bacon and eggs were cold and returned. Local chip shop had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a short 1 night stay in Grantown on Spey and booked a room here at the bargain price of £86 which was alot less than on the hotel website. In our confirmation email we weren't supposed to check in till 3pm but we arrived at half 1 and it was no problem at all. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just back from a nice two day break with my wife, room was clean and tidy bathroom was also clean and tidy stayed dbb menu was good food was excellent even my wife who is a very fussy eater enjoyed both her dinner and breakfast. Service was excellent the two guys were very attentive and nothing was to much trouble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
falkirk in scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights last weekend, The room was fabulous and comfy , Bathroom cleaned and helpful and friendly staff, however First night we had dinner at the hotel..... Soup was watery, and the gammon I had was one slice with one potato squishes and one bit cauliflower and one broccoli which was drowned in sauce, My partner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 nights......excellent value on Easter DBB package. 5 star it ain't but ain't to shabby either. Twin room okay, clean and tidy, not a great shower and overall in need of some modernisation and upgrade but more than adequate. Chose 1 starter and 2 mains from a la carte menu on final night which essentially were a sirloin steak and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and found it to be excellent value. We do have a rolling maintenance programme in place here at the hotel, where we continue to monitor and replace items required,... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just spent 2 nights at the Craiglynne and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and the staff were all brilliant-very friendly, polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for all ages and will be visiting it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your short stay with us and we very much hope to welcome you back to the Crerar Craiglynne Hotel in the not too distant future. Warmest Regards Gemah More 

Bo'ness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked room at this hotel on 28th March 2015 for 2 nights. The room my husband and I were allocated had dirty carpets and bedding looked as if it had not been changed from previous occupant. Allocated another room on the second floor,wasn't much better view out of windows paint pealing off, grass growing out of gutters, pigeons nesting in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question