We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vauxhall Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Acle New Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 ITB, England
Vauxhall Holiday Park
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    249
    132
    59
    22
    36
See reviews for
282
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (238)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a last minute break away to Yarmouth and decided to go with Vauxhall. It was a good choice and great value for money at £99 for a chalet for 4 nights. The chalet was spotless. Was so clean and tidy and the park itself was nice and tidy. The swimming pool was good. We did not know what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went here last week june 20th for a week , entertainment was ok , but same party dances every night, needed more for children , not a lot to do on camp during day , went to the kids club but hardly anyone in there , during the day its the pool that keeps this place entertained. Though you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 days. There's lots to do, more for older kids rather than the younger ones. The swimming pool was great and the life guards are good with the children. We stayed in a osprey caravan and it was very nice and clean, would have been nice if it had decking around it so you could sit outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Edward T, Thank you for the four star review and detailed feedback about your recent stay. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool, accommodation and facilities. Sorry to the wi-fi was not working during your stay, we will investigate and also report the issues you raised about the take-away to the relevant manager. We agree Gorleston Beach is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great two weeks holiday. Excellent entertainment team. Professional shows although timekeeping a bit poor. Accommodation very nice. Very good holiday park for the whole family and only 10 minutes from seafront.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Eddie C, Thank you for the four star review about Vauxhall Holiday Park. We will speak with the entertainment team about timekeeping, but that aside, we are pleased you had a great family holiday and enjoyed the shows, accommodation and location. More 

Betws Garmon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Vauxhall Holiday Park Great Yarmouth – what can you say. Well the parks in a very good location especially if your arriving by train – Yards from the Rail station. A great place to be based if you want to see the sights of the beautiful Norfolk County. Norwich a matter of 10 minutes drive and all the other attractions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lancs1963, Further to your review we wanted the chance to reply. You seemed to rate the location highly, chalet accommodation, reception and entertainment team staff, housekeeping / cleanliness, and swimming pool facilities, though had mixed reviews in terms of the entertainment and seemed to receive varied levels of customer service during your stay which we are disappointed to hear.... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got a cheap weekend break though hoseason on 12th june to stay in a gold caravan kestral,which should have cost £300 ish and i got it for £99,and i still think i was ripped off. I could not believe this is what you get for your money as i have stayed in there cheaper caravans which are in better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Flirty96, We are very sorry to hear the particular Kestrel you were in was not up to our usual high standards. We have checked our records and the issues raised were not reported – please note if you informed us at the time we would have tried to resolve the problems. We truly hope your recent break does not... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having recently stayed at Vauxhall Holiday Park I wanted to review the site for anyone thinking of coming to stay. It had been 10 years since my last visit and about 15 years before that. The site has improved and modernised in areas, namely the V Arena/V Lounge, plus the coffee shop (altho my nan is gutted that prize bingo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a camping review and rate the V-Lounge, Reedcutters Restaurant and facilities. Every year we reinvest back into the site and recently we completely revamped the Regency Room entertainment venue and transformed it into the new V-Arena. Great to hear you found the food good value - Jade was unfortunately closed due... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was meant to be a special short break and get together for myself, my brother and our mum, who is eighty eight years old in mum's favourite holiday town. Careful choice of caravan (so we thought) from web pages. First caravan was awful and we were given an alternative. The second caravan was shabby and had seen many better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear exminsec64, We are also ‘so disappointed’ to read your review and experience of the park. Please feel free to contact the booking agent or our complaints department with full details so we can investigate and get back to you. More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice camp, loads of activities for the kids to do during the day. Great entertainment every night. We went during the school holidays and although it was busy, you could always get a table in the V Arena and there was always plenty of bar staff serving so you weren't waiting ages to get served unlike some of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear O2432QAmatthewg, Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased you had a great holiday with us and the enjoyed the entertainment, kid’s activities and swimming pool. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After 9 years enjoying this holiday park, during May bank holiday week, with our touring caravan we will not be returning. The facilities are excellent, but due to the poor management of the park they are impossible to enjoy due to overcrowding. The overcrowding is not due to the park being full to capacity BUT due to a lack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read the issues you have raised and are anxious to resolve these matters immediately. To enable us to investigate your concerns please contact Hannah in complaints at your earliest convenience as we do require some further details from you. We look forward to hearing from you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities