We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Beach Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
67 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2EJ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The New Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The New Beach Hotel
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Orrell, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we travelled as a couple with alfa holidays on 15th April for a 5 day break, our driver steve was brilliant very helpful to everyone. The hotel is very good we could not fault anything about it, we stayed in room 51 which was lovely and a good size, we even had a view of the sea which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at New Beach Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time. Your kind words of praise are very much appreciated and overall it appears you enjoyed every element of your stay... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just been on Alfa tour 7 day 1st impression not bad rooms where clean refurbishment on going smell of paint well unfortunately the poor over take the good reception staff small lady & tall lady manager and bar staff and small dark haired waitress excellant food well we where left out on a limb last to be served went down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay. I am very sorry indeed for any shortcomings that arose during your stay. Our aim is always to provide a very high level of service. However, it does appear that on this occasion we have not met this aim which has resulted in... More 

walney island
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel has just been refurbished and is very nice. Rooms are good and clean cannot fault it on the rooms.Food is ok but could do better.There was a few hiccups because we were the first coach party to use the hotel after refurbishment.the only concern was for people in wheel chairs the dinning room and lounge and entertainment and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the team I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at New Beach Hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words of support and for sharing the experience of your stay on the internet. I am glad that you had an... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We spent a really nice couple of nights at the hotel it was very good value for money, we went for a trurkey and tinsel weekend it had entertainment both nights, the staff were really helpful and the food although not anything special was good. The rooms were nice clean and tidy for what we paid it was excellent value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BernieKorycki01, Front Office Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the New Beach Hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback and kind words. We certainly hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future and until then please... More 

Lakenheath
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Went there for a weekend package which included a fancy dress evening. Over all not bad and the staff were friendly and attentive during the stay. The room was ok, but the the heating was on full blast and could not be turned down. When i enquired at reception, all i got was a shrug of the shoulders and told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the New Beach Hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback. I am extremely sorry that we were unable to provide you with a full & satisfactory service during your stay and... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Having been to the new beach hotel for tinsel & turkey i have to say that the entertainment was very good the staff were excellent, however there was not enough food for me there was steps to go up at the entrance hall the lift was to small to get a wheel chair in and there was steps at both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the New Beach Hotel. I am of course very disappointed to read that the amount of food we served was not enough for you. We take great pride in our high level of service that we normally provide so I am very upset... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Just had 2 nights at the New Beach Hotel. The attitude of the Manager and his staff is an example of how hotels should be run. He made everyone feel welcome and went out of his way to ensure your needs were catered for. The Chef and waiting staff were all available to us and were efficient and extremely polite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a very favourable review of our hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the New Beach. Its very encouraging to read your high praise in relation to different areas of the hotel and in particular the staff. All... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Iwent with wife &friends on an alfa 5 day break,Icannot praise manager and staff enough for a fantastic break. the food was great.entertainment good would certainly recommend to anyone.our little waitress vania was brilliant.thank you all very much

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for awarding us with a 5 star review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at New Beach Hotel. We very much appreciate you taking the time to do this and we certainly hope that you had a very enjoyable visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future. Kind regards, Bernie... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My husband and I visited the New Beach Hotel last week on a Turkey & Tinsel 5 day break with Alfa Travel. Upon arrival the Manager came onto the coach to welcome us all and give us information re: meal times etc. The keys were ready to collect at reception and our cases were brought to our bedroom very quickly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire hotel team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your very positive experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time and it does seem that all areas of the hotel lived up to your expectations. I will pass your review and your... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Just come back from a short break at this hotel with David Urquarts We were greeted on arrival and informed evening meal would be proceeded by a sherry reception and the next day would receive a Christmas lunch. We could not fault the hotel food was lovely and all staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for writing a positive review of our hotel on the internet following your recent stay at the New Beach Hotel. I am delighted that you chosen to stay with us and that overall you had a pleasant stay. We do try hard on a daily basis to ensure our customers... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question