We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

14 Albert Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    98
    63
    26
    9
See reviews for
46
107
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Room could have done with a little updating but it was comfortable. Nice, quiet location, very close to the beach (just 5 min walk). The town centre is further away but there's a road train in summer which you can use if you don't feel up to the walk. There's on street parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we do try to make sure every guest has a good experience with us. Positive comments make us smile and makes our job worthwhile. More 

london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the comfort hotel because we could not get in to our normal hotel. on arrival we were met by a warm welcome on first impressions all seemed ok. our first night was a pleasant stay room was nice and clean good size bathroom ect. But on our second night there was a wedding there not a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your 2nd night with us. I have taken your comments on board and will be looking to see if we can change some if not all the problems you have pointed out. I hope that you would consider using us again in the future. More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A pillow you could read a newspaper through and a cushion on the bed. No water in the room. The shower was a thin trickle. Sink so close to the toilet I banged my knee on it. I would have mentioned it to the receptionist but she had used her word count for the day on the woman in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review

I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and i will be looking into the problems you encountered and resolve them. Thank you for your feedback as it enables us to find out where problems lie and fix them. More 

Travelers are raving about these Great Yarmouth hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had dinner at "The Grill", paid good money for what was cheap and nasty food. Manager didn't seem to care about our complaint, actually she came across as very ignorant. When this place was The Dolphin Hotel it was one of the best in the town. Never again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review

Dear Martyn Thank you for your comments which I have looked into at length. You say you stayed with us in July so I am at a loss as to how you ate in The Grill Restaurant as it was not opened until August. All our meat is locally sourced from farmers to give our customers the best quality. Could... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned today from the Comfort hotel. Made booking online and received a call to confirm booking, checkin time etc which was a nice touch. Staff really very friendly, parked car in the back as couldnt get a space as staff member offered to move his van for us. Bar is superb, loved the addition of a garden area in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from a 4 night bed, breakfast and evening meal package with the family. Having read some of the reviews on here I was a little worried about whether I had done the right thing booking here but I am so glad we did. The staff cannot be faulted for their hard work and hospitable nature. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! We look forward to seeing you in the future More 

Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

---------------------------HOTEL----------------------------- I'm here at the Comfort Hotel for my last night at this amazing place. We stayed in Room 219, a spacious family room Pro's: Staff AMAZING, and work their hardest to make everything perfect for you... have a problem - they'll sort it! The best staff were defiantely Adrian, the Operations Manager. He was really nice and helpful -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! It was great to hear that our staff did us proud. I will make sure that Kelly and Adrian see your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for money hotel. Room was fine with a modern en suite bathroom and comfy bed. Buffet breakfast as good as a five star hotel ! Staff very helpful and like to please. Close to sandy beaches. Recommended if you want a nice hotel at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to make sure we give every guest the best customer service we can. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my girlfriend came to Yarmouth for a.cheecky weekend break. The hotel position is amazing. Very close to.the seafront. The service and staff are both warm and friendly. However the only.place it looses points is the room quality. Our original.room was awful.and after we complained we were relocated to a room that was a bit better. Walls are paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations but I have taken your comments on board and please be assured that I will be addressing each of them. Thank you for the feedback because no matter whether it is good or bad it helps us improve. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Steak meal spoilt by frozen chips. Was told because of high volume of business. ...I was one of 5 diners!!! What a cop out. The onion rings were home made...it makes no sense. Never in all the TV restaurant shows have I seen frozen chips....oops. ..except Ramsay's Kitchen Nightmares

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback this helps us to improve our service. I have spoken to the head chef about this and plans are in place to rectify the 'chip' problem. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel & Restaurant
Andover House Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay