We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   56 - 57 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added The Trevross to your Saves list
The Trevross
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
68%
Ranked #73 of 97 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
g_kelly26 Sligo, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (60)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    11
    1
    6
    17
See reviews for
10
14
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excited though we were to finally arrive at this B&B, we were extremely disappointed the second we walked in. According to the managers, we couldn't eat anywhere without getting an upset stomach and all bars&clubs were for 21+. All of us being 18 and having gone there for a clubbing weekend, you can imagine the disappointment.. Except every bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gobold, Owner at The Trevross, responded to this review

When you booked via laterooms it was quite clear that we are not en-suite, when we spoke to you by email we confirmed that and also that it was one room only. We did explain places not to go AND places TO go in Great Yarmouth. We also explained which bars/cubes were over 21 and over 18. We wish you... More

Sligo, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay regular at the Trevross. The owners Eddie and Anna are very friendly and welcoming. They make us feel at ease and nothing is too much trouble. Close to all amenities... seafront, arcades and town centre. Would definitely recommend staying there to anyone. feel very relaxed. Courtney and Lesley

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gobold, Owner at The Trevross, responded to this review

It is always great to see you at the Trevross, it is the regulars like you that make the job fun. Looking forward to your next trip already. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have just read a bad review about the Trevros guest house in Great Yarmouth and now I want to put the record straight. For the past three years myself and 14 other lads, aged between 18 ad 60, have stayed at the Trevros over the August bank holiday weekend, from Friday to Monday. On arrival on our first year,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gobold, Owner at The Trevross, responded to this review

We really appreciate your effort to as you say set the record straight for us. We are not a posh 5* hotel just a basic, clean friendly B&B, we don't always get things right but we will listen and learn and help when we are contacted and try to improve. Thank you again ad we see you have already booked... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have been coming here for a few years for a break and I haven not been disappointed once. The staff here are very friendly and welcoming and always make me feel at home. The self service intercontinental breakfast is fantastic as I work early and don't have chance for a hot breakfast. The BnB is also close to all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gobold, Owner at The Trevross, responded to this review

Its always great to see you David and thanks for the kind words. See you again soon More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I frequently travel with family or friends, I never feel the need to leave reviews but my stay was so dreadful I felt the need to warn others of this b&b. On arrival I felt I was stereotyped straight away for been a group of 4 girls ageing between 25 -32 they started giving us a lecture on drinking and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gobold, Owner at The Trevross, responded to this review

The 2 reviews here and below are from the same party who have chosen to post publicly there complaints and contact us after, as well as demanding a refund and promises of more action if we don't give a refund. I am in contact with them but have to deal with the guest who actually booked not the rest of... More

Travelers are raving about these Great Yarmouth hotels

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the b&b was the most basic I have ever stayed in (no doors on the wardrobe, extension plugs next to the sink, windows that wouldn't close properly, locks falling off in the shared toilet) my complaint is regarding the owners. Never in my life have I been spoken to the way these people spoke to me. The woman came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gobold, Owner at The Trevross, responded to this review

The above 2 reviews are from the same party who have chosen to post publicly there complaints and contact us after, as well as demanding a refund and promises of more action if we don't give a refund. I am in contact with them but have to deal with the guest who actually booked not the rest of the party.... More

Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have been coming to this hotel for the last 5 years n have enjoyed our stay every time , Anna n Eddie r great we get along very well n consider them as friends, always on hand if we need anything (milk), over the years we have stayed in 4 different rooms,all r very nicely decorated yes we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gobold, Owner at The Trevross, responded to this review

Is it 5 years already!! Always a pleasure to server you. Glad you Like Eddie's breakfast idea its been very popular so far and we are aiming to improve it further. See you again in September Michelle More

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a single room for a guest. Went to see if we could check in as the guest needed a shower and was abruptly told " no it's not ready and it's not my problem"! I was extremely taken back by his rude manor and couldn't believe the management would be so rude to a paying customer. I am also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Gobold, Owner at The Trevross, responded to this review

We try to be very clean and so we do not allow checkin till 2pm to allow for a thorough clean even after a one night stay, also we are not one of those places that kick people out early. If someone requests a later check in, check out or wants to arrive early we will try out best. Additionally... More

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hotel owners (husband and wife) were very welcoming and always on-hand. We mentioned we liked walking and were pleasantly surprised when they knocked on the door with some printed out maps for us. Accommodation is well described on their website; clean and well decorated. For the money, we found this very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gobold, Owner at The Trevross, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we were very happy to help. We look forward to your next stay More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Amazing Awsome place cannot praise enough me n my boyfriend have just stayed here for 5 days and could have quite easily have stayed for 5 weeks . Anna and Adam both greeted us with a smile and a friendly face we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to the minute we left . very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gobold, Owner at The Trevross, responded to this review

Very happy you had a good time and it was nice to see you again on your recent return. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Trevross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Trevross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trevross

Address: 56 - 57 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Trevross 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity and T4B so you can book your The Trevross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trevross Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Great Yarmouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 23 bedroom budget bed & breakfast guest house in central Great Yarmouth. 1 Minute from the seafront and only 5 mins from the town centre. Open all year round. Free self service style contential breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi, Digital Freeview TV, towels & toiletries, ample coffee, tea, water, biscuits & chocolate, in all rooms. Own key, 24 hour access, late breakfast, late check-in, late check-out. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Trevross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer