We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Rottenstone Lane | Scratby, Great Yarmouth NR29 3QU, England
Offers & Announcements
Seasonal Special Offers
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    327
    201
    92
    55
    37
See reviews for
456
62
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (712)
  • Mar-May only
    (230)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (335)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first family camping holiday. It was very good. Our caravan (silver plus) was cozy, very clean and modern. Everything we needed was there. We had a swim in the pool which was great fun and the kids loved the arcade. We had some fish and chips from on site shop. Not the best ever but reasonable priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your first caravan holiday & that you chose to join us at Park Resorts. We look forward to welcoming you back to California Cliffs or one of our other great parks in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hired a private caravan which was dog friendly. Lovely inside and clean. No nasty surprises and they even left a few extras in the cupboard in case we forgot anything like salt pepper sauces etc. Comfy bed and it was handy having a separate loo and shower. Staff were friendly in the club house and arcades. Shop was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our Park which will help future guests evaluate our Park. I will pass on your very kind comments to the entertainment complex team who work all work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories during your stay .I am sorry to hear you had poor service in our park shop.... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clubhouse to small can be hard to find a seat even at 6.30pm, swimming pool is okay but did see people leaving towels on chairs an leaving....I just took them off an took the chair got a dirty look when them came back 2hrs later.......whatever!!!!!!!, Caravan was fine but they are tightly packed Inn but overall ok, Would I go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. I am so sorry to hear the park did not live up to expectations on this occasion. As you will understand this is a very busy period of the season for us & all facilities are at their maximum capacity. I will talk to the staff to... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

15th-22nd Aug 2015 - 2 adults 40+, 2 teens 19 and 17 and 2 littleuns 6 and 4 Caravan was a silver plus and was as we expected, a few small issues but none worth complaining about. We had to take 2 cars and found parking an issue some days, although there were spaces. Checking in was hassle free and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our Holiday Park on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re privileged to be in such a great location with a stunning beach and lots to do locally. I am particularly pleased to read your comments regarding our entertainments team, the team do work really... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just left after a week in a silver caravan.. Was very impressed with the caravan clean tidy and well equipped. Not an over large site netherless all in proportion. Kids enjoyed pool and most of the time didn't have to wait to get in the beach is 10 min walk tops worth it and if walk across sea front for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed our parks accommodation & the friendly family atmosphere here at California Cliffs, we look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. More 

Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After looking forward to this holiday all year, we were very disappointed! We stayed in a sliver plus caravan from 15th -22nd August. Upon arrival there was nowhere to park whilst waiting to check in. Once we were checked in, our caravan was quite dirty (dust and dirt in the corners of rooms, remote control had lots of food stuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park on Trip Advisor. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. There is no excuse for a dirty caravan and I wasn’t aware of any particular issues at the time of your stay so this is particularly disappointing and something I am very sorry... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading reviews we was worried as a family BUT we loved it. Yes parking is bad when checking in but u get that at every park. Check in was easy kids loved it as they got sweets and a sparky picture which was put behind reception so All kids could see there pictures. Girls on check in and reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your kind words. The whole team here at Park Resorts work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories on your holiday. It is particularly pleasing that you mention the quality of our team. I will pass on your comments to the reception & entertainment teams .Thank... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading some reviews I was left quite apprehensive on what me and my family should expect however I must say that that I could not fault any part of my stay here. On arrival it was quite difficult to park but we managed to get a space in front of some caravans that were for sale. Check in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our Park which will help future guests evaluate our Park. I will pass on your very kind comments to the team who all work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories during your stay, and we all look forward to seeing you again at Park Resorts again next year. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week with 2 kids. Upon arrival parking was ridiculus, it was so dangerous for the kids to get out of the car because cars were just being left anywhere. Reception staff were really friendly ... no problem checking in. Then we got to our caravan ( silver grade ) it was FILTHY ... smeared windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our entertainment on Park and enjoyed the pool. However, I am disappointed to hear that your accommodation was not up to our usual high standard on this occasion and I would like to sincerely apologise for this.... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time using Park Resorts and we chose California Cliffs. It was a family holiday involving 3 generations. The park was generally clean, tidy and relatively quiet - despite the number of children around! We had chosen a silver-plus caravan as it had 3 bedrooms, the only real downside of this was that it only had one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at California Cliffs Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the entertainment on this occasion. The team do work very hard to run activities for all age groups. Our entertainment manager did speak to you about the event you mentioned & has spoken to his team to make sure this does not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
5.2 mi away
Andover House Hotel & Restaurant
Andover House Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
4.3 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
4.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#11 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities