We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Great Yarmouth accommodations

Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Butt Lane | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QB, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save upto 40% this Summer
  • Overview
  • Reviews (435)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (60)
  • Location
  • More
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    129
    65
    50
    52
See reviews for
259
46
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am not a negative person, if you read my other reviews, you will see I am honest and generally have good things to say. But oh dear, this review is not going to be positive! We have been coming here for the past 3 years, and this time, the last time, it was awful. The site is looking dreary,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First the good news. Caravan (silver plus) was spotless and fitted out with everything we needed. Central heating throughout, almost instant hot water, lovely. The site is just a few miles from Yarmouth itself, and Bewilderwood (awesome for kids) and not too far from local supermarkets. The swimming pools (outdoor and indoor) were very clean and the staff were always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not really pleasant. We got a really old caravan - 10 year old. When we entered the caravan the floor is all sticky (presumably from left over ice cream drips). Called up the reception/housekeeping team who eventually came to sort things out after 2 calls! Toilet was extremely smelly too (probably from bad floor covering?). However my kids did have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived Bank Holiday Monday with 2 cars 2 oaps 2 fortysomethings and 2 kids and had the choice of pitching up in heavy rain or torrential rain! 30 mins later our car battery died and some kindly neighbours loaned us some jump leads. During the night the wind pulled up our pegs and other neighbours pushed them back in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights, arrived bank holiday Monday unfortunately it' was hammering with rain, so we had to put our tent up in the rain, we booked it last minute and it was a last resort so we did not expect much. The touring field is a fair size we were tucked along the back by the fence.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from our first visit to Breydon Water and unfortunately we wont be returning. We were on the electric camping site which is basically a field with electric hook ups no segregation for pitches just numbers on the ground. The pitch was an OK size. We have a 6 man tent and it took this, our gazebo and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Breydon Water. Aside from the problems with the weather I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the park facilities and enjoyed certain aspects of your stay. I am disappointed to read that you had problems with the level of noise of an evening,... More

Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from our first visit to Breydon Water! Had a brilliant time - caravan very clean. Facilities were great and kids thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were very friendly and helpful! Would def recommend it for families with children. The place is situated near roman remains which makes a great place for children and adults to wander! Would def go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so vey pleased that you had a brilliant time and found your accommodation to be clean and the facilities to be great. I will pass on your kind comments to the park team who will be thrilled to hear them and we hope to see you back in the future. Breydon Water Holiday... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Worst camping trip we have ever had. We were awoken on the first night by loud and aggressive shouting and swearing. The shower and toilets blocks were very run down and always seemed dirty (including poo remaining on the loo seat AND front of toilet bowl for over 12 hours) despite the staff reassuring us that they were cleaned regularly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had great time, nice size pitch for tent. Could be marked a bit more clearly though on ground. Staff very helpfull. Showers nice and clean. Kids loved the club and entertainment. Situated in a good place to get to alot of places, but would need a car. have booked for next year

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us and I am happy to read that both you and your children enjoyed your holiday. I will personally go over and look at the marking out of the pitches and ensure these are clearly marked at all times. Breydon Water Holiday Park 01493 780 357 More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on Friday, checked in, was given map and key for caravan, we then pulled up beside it and was shocked at the first impression of it! The outside light was smashed, the caravan itself was very grubby, we said let's try to see past this and see the inside, well! It was disgusting! The door mat was covered in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay with us. I am disappointed with the comments you have made but it does not appear that we were made aware of the issues during your stay as we would certainly have liked the opportunity to rectify them straightaway. I would very much like to discuss your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Butt Lane | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Great Yarmouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer