We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Great Yarmouth accommodations

Hopton Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Hopton Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Hopton on Sea | Warren Road, Great Yarmouth NR31 9BW , England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (339)
  • Photos (148)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (3)
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Hopton Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    107
    54
    15
    17
See reviews for
208
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 7 nights in a platinum caravan close to the golf course. Plus points... Good sized place to stay, very clean and well looked after, customer service is outstanding, food very reasonably priced, lots to do, entertainers very friendly (Eldest child a little smitten with the lovely Lewis), paid for activities worth the money Neutral points Better caravans mean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 10 days at the end of July/beginning of August. It was our first time here and we were not disappointed. Our caravan was obviously very new and had a bit of a nautical theme going on. I've never slept on such a comfortable caravan bed - normally they are all lumpy and bumpy - so that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I once said I'd never return here but that was mainly down to the rubbish caravans.....we now book a seaview caravan with balcony and passes privately for less then you pay to book via haven Anyway as for the hopton site,we always return as we love this site.its not to big and not to small and direct beach access......well this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a very long drive we arrived at Hopton holiday village and we were all excited. We found the reception area easily and were quickly out with our caravan keys, so far all good. We entered our caravan and were SHOCKED with what we saw, ALL THE BEDS WERE MESSY, it had the previous guest sheets, the kitchen was dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Brighton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've just got back from a week here. We had two caravans that were close by to each other. The caravans were both lovely and very close to each other. The service was fantastic from the minute we got there. Restaurant was very clean and although on a couple of occasions they were very busy, the staff were great and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hertfordshire, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week at Hopton in a 3 bedroom platinum caravan in the Troon area. On arrival the Reception staff were very friendly and helpful - I had to go back a few times for various queries and they were always attentive and wanted to help. When we entered the caravan the sink smelt disgusting - I contacted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hopton H, Guest Relations Manager at Hopton Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our Park. Our teams pride themselves on giving our guests the best holiday experience they possibly can and it gave me great pleasure to read that you found our Reception Team to be attentive and helpful at all times. We try to ensure that all caravans are pristine for our guest’s... More

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came back from a family midweek break. Received a warm welcome at check in. We stayed in a 2014 prestige caravan that was perfect. The park is spotless with loads of entertainment for the kids. Food and service in the restaurant was very good . I cant fault anything. In the past i have had some terrible holidays in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hopton H, Holiday Experience Manager at Hopton Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5* review and for saying how we have restored your faith in British Holiday Parks. What an achievement. It gives us great pleasure to know that every part of your holiday was enjoyed, from food to entertainments. We are really very proud of our park and the team at check in love... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Hopton for a 3 night Sun Holiday in July and upgraded to a slightly nicer caravan. The park was nice enough, we couldn't fault the service we received from the Haven staff who were happy to help with any queries we had/assistance we needed during our stay. We were a bit disappointed that the beach was closed entirely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hopton H, Holiday Experience Manager at Hopton Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at our park. What a pleasant review of our park team. We are very sorry that we are unable to offer the beach access and even more so that due to a sickness bug in the party you were unable to make the... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unable to access beach at present due to storm damage end of last year but should be accessible again in 2015. Caravan lovely and clean. Swimming pools were both good, sadly the changing area was too cramped with not enough changing cubicles and people having to wait around a lot, also people not reminded to remove shoes before entering and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopton H, Holiday Experience Manager at Hopton Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. A great review of both our parks Hopton and Caister. Trip advisor reviews such as this are a great tool for our guests as they really do give invaluable feedback for our guests to decide which holiday is best for them. I am so pleased you found our... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 4 nights Mon, Tue, Wed and Thur and paid £595.00 for basically use of a swimming pool and a dodgy old mouldy mobile home. The entertainment was the same guy most nights and all he done was get people out of the audience to do his work for him. We spent most of the time playing football in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hopton H, Manager at Hopton Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay at Hopton. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as they are so helpful for us to revise our standards and facilities and make our park better for everyone. We offer a variety of activities throughout the daytime and evenings to hopefully provide entertainment... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hopton Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hopton Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopton Holiday Village

Address: Hopton on Sea | Warren Road, Great Yarmouth NR31 9BW , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Hopton Holiday Village 4*
Also Known As:
Hopton Holiday Village Hotel Great Yarmouth
Hopton Holiday Village Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Great Yarmouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hopton Holiday Village and other travelers.
3 questions
Questions? Get answers from Hopton Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer