We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Victoria

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Kings Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JW, England
Offers & Announcements
Save 10% on bookings
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Victoria
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
wigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days as part of a coach party. Our room 41 was fantastic two rooms connected together a shower room. Our room and the public rooms were spotless The food was good home-cooked meals with breakfast being a choice of cereals followed by a choice of full English, scrambled eggs or poached eggs, toast... More 

Helpful?
Thank leesedj
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Close to the seafront, rooms varied in size and originality but clean and comfortable and adequate. Breakfast and dinner excellent. May, John, Nat and all the staff so warm and friendly and helpful. Always had a smile and a word for you but very industrious. Very warm in the hotel. Bar prices are excellent, cheaper than my local pubs by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulrogerspencer
Burntwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Fantastic holiday, from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed, we take away some lovely memories, your Staff do you so proud. The food was exceptional and plentiful, The Rooms were warm, cosy, spotlessly clean and comfortable, the entertainment brilliant fun every Night, drinks very reasonably priced, £2.50 a pint. Most of all, the warmth and genuine friendliness... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Graham D
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

A beautiful building with a nice outdoor pool area, but that's about as far as I feel I can praise it. Paying extra for a "more spacious" single room and yet staying in a box room. I was disappointed with this and also found it extremely difficult to get in and out of the car park due to such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 024Matt
John H, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for submitting your review and am pleased that you found our Hotel beautiful and liked our outdoor pool area I am however surprised that you waited two Months before submitting a review. August is a busy Month for everyone and parking close to the seafront will always be difficult wherever you are. We are however pleased to... More 

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days as part of a coach party. The room was rather small and bathroom was tiny with just a shower, not a problem for us as we always shower. The radiators in the room and bathroom are individually controlled, so no need to be too hot or cold. The food was good home-cooked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana N
John H, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you Diana for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. May and her staff do there utmost to make everyone's stay enjoyable and are always willing to help. Hope you will come back in the Summer and try our swimming pool out and should you require a room with a bath we do have several of... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
654 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Which was strange as it wasn't served later for dinner .Room was in the newer part named after Queen Victoria's children nice touch !Shame that the beds didn't have valances as they would have finished off the look .People complained that the lift wasn't working . Evening meal ,served too early . Vegetable soup fair Roast beef fair Apple pie... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary38677
John H, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for you in depth review but I am surprised that the most important issue appears to be the smell of cabbage. As you mention cabbage was not on the menu that night so I can only assume that as the smell was present as soon as you got off the Coach someone in the flats next door to... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Wonderfully warm,homely,happy Hotel.Mae(?) is fantastic,I don't know where she gets her energy! Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff,everything was clean,food great,esp the apple pie,drinks reasonable,breakfast very good,all meals hot.Coming onto the coach to say goodbye and to thank us,was very touching,would definitely recommend this hotel,very welcoming!

Helpful?
Thank mewriel
John H, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you lovely review. May enjoys looking after our Guests and appreciates your comments. We always try to personally meet the requirements of our Guests as we know everyone has different expectations. Hope you also enjoyed the your day in Cambridge after leaving our Hotel. More 

Uxbridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Just returned from a 5 day holiday at this family run hotel. The staff (mainly family) could not do enough to make you welcome. They were so hard working but still had time to make sure that all meals were served on time (excellent service)and provided entertainment every evening which was of a very high standard. I travelled with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann T
John H, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you Ann for your glowing review and we are pleased that we managed to make the stay for the three groups on your Coach enjoyable. We always try to make staying at our Hotel pleasurable and it is always nice to hear we have succeeded. We hope your club will plan a return trip and look forward to seeing... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Warm welcome from all staff very clean, ideal location for walking to all ammeneties so no need to pay for car parking but still managing to be quiet for good nights sleep lovely hot shower would have liked to have stayed longer and tried out the pool pat &malc mansfield .

Helpful?
Thank Pat H
John H, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you Pat and Malc for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return next summer to try out our pool. More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Came here for a 4 night break with my girlfriend mid September. The hotel to be honest isn't great. The room we were in was in the new extension, had stains on the bedsheets, the duvet case didn't fasten properly, the furniture is cheap and tacky, my pregnant girlfriend only just fitted in the tiny shower/toilet room and the carpet... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank gingertrucker
John H, Owner at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review and I must apologise that on this occasion your room was not cleaned to our normal standard. We were very busy that day preparing over 40 rooms and as some guests had arrived early we concentrated on their rooms so that they could settle in before our normal check in time and unfortunately the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel & Restaurant
Andover House Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
1.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Carlton Hotel
Bay Carlton Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay