We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fawlty Towers

60/61 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fawlty Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fawlty Towers
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    7
    6
    48
See reviews for
26
31
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Atherstone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is in prime location for all that Yarmouth has to offer, two minutes from the beach and a minute from Regent street. The décor is tired and dated, but that aside the room was clean and bed very comfortable, and included tea & coffee making facilities, a fridge & microwave. Breakfast was substantial and hot, full English with toast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We pre-paid and pre-booked on line, which they stated was a non-returnable booking fee. We asked for a non smoking room due to health reasons. (I thought ALL hotel rooms were supposed to be smoke free..!) We were shown up to our top floor room via a very rickety staircase. Our room stunk of smoke. I reminded the owner that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Me and moi wife came not nowing wot to expect, and I'll be honest we enjoyed our stay here so much we plan to bring some of our friends back at the end of the month, especially as it was so cheap. If yo come here thinking your visiting the ritz your gonna be sorely disappointed. But if you come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I can't say enough its really lovely! You can't expect silver service for £20 a night each with breakfast included and I have to add: great breakfast! Quality sausage! Egg perfect! Black pudding and hash brown thumbs up! Oh did I mention its free! Also includes fruit, juice, tea, cereal and jam marmite etc.... Had a good laugh at other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I booked this hotel around aug 2014 time to stay Tuesday the 28th October on arrival I went to the hotel waited for at least ten mins in reception before the young lady come through took my name and that and said im really sorry but the owners have gone away and took all the keys to the bedrooms but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We stayed for three nights and were in a large well decorated room with a large en suite. The terms we were on included breakfast which was without doubt the best full breakfast in a large selection of hotels, see my other reviews. The owners, Patsy and Phil were most helpful, and I appeal toTRIP ADVISOR to sort out their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leek, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The previous reviewers of this place must have been staying elsewhere or not stayed at all and just 'dissing' the place. Its not the Ritz but believe me it is compared to similar priced B&B's in places like Blackpool. It's a come as you please type of place and if you require the services of the owners/employees it clearly says... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I regret that I did not read any reviews on this website before I stayed here. Having now read these reviews, I feel they all sum up my poor experience. The room and the whole property was dirty, scummy and dated, and smelt like grease and stale smoke. The "service" was non-existent, as the staff barely spoke to us at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel was not worth the £50 per night we paid. We arrived and couldn't find anyone around, despite it being right on check-in time. after a few minutes a man appeared and asked if we were there to check in. He couldn't find our booking at first, and then finally located it. The conversation went like this: Him: "did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

i am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Fawlty Towers. I am sorry there is a door bell at the front door which most guests manage to ring for attention. I have been a little unwell this past year and have muddled the bookings on several occasions which I can only apologize for but... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed for one night during bank holiday, to be fair the only place vacant with the two rooms we required. It provided everything we needed and more including green dirty shelving for tea & coffee prep, broken furniture, screws sticking point out from cupboards, brown toilet stains and bedding with stained sheets. The covers were dark so you only saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but rooms are cleaned after every guest. We do not have any green shelving for making tea on in the building all our units are wood and made especially to fir our tea facilities, kettles fridges and microwaves. Breakfast is extra £4.95 per person during high season but you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question