We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fawlty Towers

60/61 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fawlty Towers
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    22
    7
    9
    52
See reviews for
31
33
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid at all cost... Pay a little bit more and book somewhere else, people are really nice. But the place is really dirty, needs a good clean and a good paint job. Good luck if u decided to stay here.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Letchworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place needs a good deep clean and also the decore needs updating . The staff was nice when we come but as we left they were rude and poor customer service. We couldn't face breakfast due to the uncleanise and so therefore didn't get what we paid for we wouldn't better of sleeping on the beach which is cleaner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

We have to keep the decor neutral as we have to touch up paint many times in a season. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here. More 

Travelers are raving about these Great Yarmouth hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight as a family of 5, we found the staff very helpful, and the breakfast was amazing. If you can look past the decor of the rooms, which could do with a lick of paint, then this is the ideal place to stay, it's affordable and in the perfect location a 2 minute walk from the pier,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

we are so glad that you enjoyed you stay with us. We appreciate that you found the staff friendly and that you also liked breakfast we do try. Sorry that you do not like the decor but we have no choice but to keep it neutral as we have to paint many times in a season and. We are in... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family loved staying only came for day trip but stayed 3 more nights thanks to fantastic friendly owner then came the most amazing full English breakfast so close to beach and shops and free parking too love it coming back soon 👍Mick Nicola Lucas and Neve

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We try to keep it friendly and are thankful that you found breakfast to be amazing. We are in a good location, close to the beach, the town, the shops, the nightlife and the pier and just a small walk from the Sea Life centre, the... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were four of us in one of the large family rooms for a week. It cost us £20 per person per night to be at the throbbing heart of one of Britain's foremost seaside resorts in high season. Please bear that in mind throughout this review. The staff are very friendly and approachable in this family-run B&B. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked you stay here with. We always try to be friendly and appraochable. Also we are pleased that you enjoyed the the effort we put into the extra facilities in the rooms such as all rooms have microwave and fridge as well as flat screen tv. We do cook everything fresh at the time nothing... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed simply for the name and thankfully just the 1 night. It is a budget B&B and it is very cheap to stay but it really shows why this is. The rooms and property where very dirty, staff no where to be found. Location is handy but that's about it. Wouldn't recommend staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. We are only a budget hotel but we try to do the best we can. We are only a family run B & B and are always available if you just ring the front doorbell. We have many things to do throughout the day such as bookings, sorting websites, washing up, laying... More 

Knebworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Walked in to be greeted by dirty dressed lady who showed us to our rooms...... The room was thithy looked like it had never been cleaned. The smell hoi you soon as the door opened. The beds sheets were thithy and we're full of stains!!! We did not even stay the night we walked straight out! And found other accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us. I would be the lady that answered the door and change my clothes and shower daily but wont take offense as you were obviously not taking notice. We clean our rooms after every guest. Not sure what smell hit you when you opened the door to the rooms all carpets... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The name is supposed to be tongue in cheek but it's not.The standard of cleanliness was low to downright dirty.The room furniture looked as if it had been bought from a junk shop,My room was quite large for a lone traveller but it had two single beds so I guess when it's fully occupied it'll be a little cramped.All I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try our best at all times. All our furniture is especially made for us by a local tradesman. No junk shop has to be pine so it can withstand the amount of people using it. Most of our rooms are quite large. Sorry that the service at breakfast was slow... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

My fiancé stayed here for his stag do. Rooms were dated but had a comfortable bed. Good location. Good value but breakfast took forever to get to them. Fiancé Realised the next day he had left his washbag So we called to see if if he had left a wash bag, couldn't get through for a day and a half,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

After booking the hotel online and reading reviews we were a bit apprehensive but also quiet looking forward to an 80s type hotel ....yep it has all the issues pointed out but it was a quaint old house with every collection of mirrors ,teapots etc you could think off lol. Its not a brand new sparkling hotel you pay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Andover House Hotel & Restaurant
Andover House Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#9 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay