We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
60/61 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Hotel amenities
Fawlty Towers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fawlty Towers to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    6
    6
    47
See reviews for
25
29
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say enough its really lovely! You can't expect silver service for £20 a night each with breakfast included and I have to add: great breakfast! Quality sausage! Egg perfect! Black pudding and hash brown thumbs up! Oh did I mention its free! Also includes fruit, juice, tea, cereal and jam marmite etc.... Had a good laugh at other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I booked this hotel around aug 2014 time to stay Tuesday the 28th October on arrival I went to the hotel waited for at least ten mins in reception before the young lady come through took my name and that and said im really sorry but the owners have gone away and took all the keys to the bedrooms but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We stayed for three nights and were in a large well decorated room with a large en suite. The terms we were on included breakfast which was without doubt the best full breakfast in a large selection of hotels, see my other reviews. The owners, Patsy and Phil were most helpful, and I appeal toTRIP ADVISOR to sort out their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The previous reviewers of this place must have been staying elsewhere or not stayed at all and just 'dissing' the place. Its not the Ritz but believe me it is compared to similar priced B&B's in places like Blackpool. It's a come as you please type of place and if you require the services of the owners/employees it clearly says... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

I regret that I did not read any reviews on this website before I stayed here. Having now read these reviews, I feel they all sum up my poor experience. The room and the whole property was dirty, scummy and dated, and smelt like grease and stale smoke. The "service" was non-existent, as the staff barely spoke to us at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel was not worth the £50 per night we paid. We arrived and couldn't find anyone around, despite it being right on check-in time. after a few minutes a man appeared and asked if we were there to check in. He couldn't find our booking at first, and then finally located it. The conversation went like this: Him: "did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

i am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Fawlty Towers. I am sorry there is a door bell at the front door which most guests manage to ring for attention. I have been a little unwell this past year and have muddled the bookings on several occasions which I can only apologize for but... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed for one night during bank holiday, to be fair the only place vacant with the two rooms we required. It provided everything we needed and more including green dirty shelving for tea & coffee prep, broken furniture, screws sticking point out from cupboards, brown toilet stains and bedding with stained sheets. The covers were dark so you only saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but rooms are cleaned after every guest. We do not have any green shelving for making tea on in the building all our units are wood and made especially to fir our tea facilities, kettles fridges and microwaves. Breakfast is extra £4.95 per person during high season but you... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the hotel had messed up our booking and only had a single room put by when we had booked a twin! They then put a camp bed into the room to accommodate us, by doing this they rearranged the room so that one of the beds was no longer facing the TV, not ideal. We were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

sorry about your booking already apologized to other person who booked with you in above complaint. We only serve breakfast for hour as we have lots of other things to do most b&b have limited meal times. There is free wifi available although sometimes guests do have problems getting it on top floor. Each safe you can set your own... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We booked for one night. We had paid in advance but did not stay for more than a few minutes. It is the dirtiest, smelliest. most disgusting place I have ever seen, Some authority should close them dow n.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

so sorry that you did not stay. If you had made us aware of your problem at the time of your stay we would have done our best to sort it it to both of our satisfaction More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you would like to get an air/water borne disease, and you like freezing, dark, and dirty rooms, then this is the hotel for you! Myself, my sister and my mum stayed in Basil's room. I got a cold during my three-night stay. To be fair, the owner did help us with our luggage, and was generally helpful, and gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

I's sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We don't have any diseases air/water borne available at the moment. Our heating is on for at least four hours daily as my husband as heart problems. I'm sorry that you got a cold during your stay but this was not down to us. The parking permits cost us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fawlty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers

Address: 60/61 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fawlty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Great Yarmouth
Fawlty Towers Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay