We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Great Yarmouth hotels

Fawlty Towers

60/61 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fawlty Towers to your Saves list
Fawlty Towers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
37%
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    6
    5
    45
See reviews for
24
27
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will I have had emails from same of you saying can i go back to this b&b and look into the bad reviews I have been in this b&b for 2 days now, I can tell you all same thing it's amazing it's cleaner a lot better than I was here before my room was excellent clean beding toilet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was not worth the £50 per night we paid. We arrived and couldn't find anyone around, despite it being right on check-in time. after a few minutes a man appeared and asked if we were there to check in. He couldn't find our booking at first, and then finally located it. The conversation went like this: Him: "did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

i am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Fawlty Towers. I am sorry there is a door bell at the front door which most guests manage to ring for attention. I have been a little unwell this past year and have muddled the bookings on several occasions which I can only apologize for but... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived the hotel had messed up our booking and only had a single room put by when we had booked a twin! They then put a camp bed into the room to accommodate us, by doing this they rearranged the room so that one of the beds was no longer facing the TV, not ideal. We were on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

sorry about your booking already apologized to other person who booked with you in above complaint. We only serve breakfast for hour as we have lots of other things to do most b&b have limited meal times. There is free wifi available although sometimes guests do have problems getting it on top floor. Each safe you can set your own... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for one night. We had paid in advance but did not stay for more than a few minutes. It is the dirtiest, smelliest. most disgusting place I have ever seen, Some authority should close them dow n.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

so sorry that you did not stay. If you had made us aware of your problem at the time of your stay we would have done our best to sort it it to both of our satisfaction More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you would like to get an air/water borne disease, and you like freezing, dark, and dirty rooms, then this is the hotel for you! Myself, my sister and my mum stayed in Basil's room. I got a cold during my three-night stay. To be fair, the owner did help us with our luggage, and was generally helpful, and gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

I's sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We don't have any diseases air/water borne available at the moment. Our heating is on for at least four hours daily as my husband as heart problems. I'm sorry that you got a cold during your stay but this was not down to us. The parking permits cost us... More

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

this hotel is not what it seems from the outside a tad unreal but inside it is all you want and more from the friendly owner to the rooms that have everything you will need kettle microwave iron fridge en suite i even had a sofa and tv the breakfast was excellent value full english a mound of toast cereal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

LIar .no smell of smoking in the hotel.Liar breakfasts were superb.We only had a small meal while out during the day because we were full up.In fact i commented to my wife that the sausages were no cheapos. The beds were clean and comfortable. It really is about time that TRIPADVISOR verified that these reviewers were genuine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon More

northants
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just returned from this Bed & Breakfast & after reading the reviews was abit worried Especially with the name Fawlty Towers I thought thered be Zany people about immatating the characters but there was none of that the only thing that resembled the programme was the Bedrooms they were all named after the characters & things to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I think the photos and reviews are well and truly out of date, the decor was not only tired but dirty, ceilings falling down, rooms smelt of smoke, wallpaper peeling, floors sticky with dirt, showers mouldy, the smell of stale fried food everywhere, all surfaces greasy including highchair, breakfast obviously the cheapest bacon and sausages. Staff looked scruffy, no welcome,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patsyinfawltytowers, Owner at Fawlty Towers, responded to this review

No ceilings in here they are all suspended ceilings. All rooms display a no smoking sign but we cannot sleep with every guest to make sure that these are upheld. There is no wallpaper peeling in here have looked everywhere but cannot find. All carpets have been replaced with Wilton carpets this year which has cost thousands. Our sausages are... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Had a great fun time @ Fawlty Towers not 5 star but top value for money, great breakie, and close to sea front and all amenities,as Arnie said I'l be back ..;-)we had a great fun time here not for the faint hearted lol probably not for children then again depends ....

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fawlty Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fawlty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers

Address: 60/61 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fawlty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Great Yarmouth
Fawlty Towers Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Great Yarmouth with
any amenities