We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Imperial Crown Hotel

3.0 of 5 42-46 Horton Street, Halifax HX1 1QE, England (Formerly Imperial Crown Corus Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    23
    18
    13
See reviews for
15
34
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Business has been bringing me to Halifax on a regular basis this year and until now I hadn't found a hotel that I could view as my usual home. However the Imperial Crown has now been awarded that status! I spent a 2 night stay here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was on the small side but perfectly adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. We are extremely pleased to be considered as your “usual home” and to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently commenced a rolling upgrade programme within the hotel, all rooms are to be upgraded including some bathrooms. I thank you for your comments regarding the... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

An incredible service from a wonderful team in a beautiful setting. With only seven weeks' notice after our previously booked venue closed down, the Imperial Crown gave us a day far superior to what we had even originally envisaged. A perfect day; ceremony, wedding breakfast, reception - plus many guests availed themselves of a room for the night. Nothing disappointed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hamish & Catherine, Thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to both the Hotel and the Staff members. We are delighted that we were able to assist you in creating your perfect ‘rock & roll’ wedding. It was a truly fantastic day, which I know the Team & I were very happy to be a part of. We... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Got married here last month and it was amazing. The hotel stepped in and saved the day due to our original venue closing down. They pulled out all the stops to ensure our wedding happened as planned including all day live music and menus that weren't part of the standard package. The venue itself is lovely, the food was awesome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hamish & Catherine, Thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to both the Hotel and the Staff members. We are delighted that we were able to assist you in creating your perfect ‘rock & roll’ wedding. It was a truly fantastic day, which I know the Team & I were very happy to be a part of. We... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I stayed on business and found the hotel was nice but it's calling out for an update as the room I was given was like a very tied broom cupboard as it was a very narrow room only slightly wider then the bed and bathroom also felt dated. The hotel was very clean and the food was tasty and plentiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with my Team and we are pleased your enjoyed your stay. We have recently started a rolling programme for the upgrading of our bedrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit. Kindest Regards Kelly Walker... More 

Beverley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here at the weekend to attend a wedding, which by the way was amazing!! The rooms were excellent value for money, staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. There was free parking across the road. The cooked breakfasts (which were included in the room rate) were delicious with good quality ingredients, plenty of choices,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, We are very pleased to read such accolades relating to your stay with us. Your generous appreciation has been relayed to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial Crown in the near future. KInd Regards Kelly Walker General Manager More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for room only mid-week. The room was well equipped, good quality kettle with tea and coffee. A large tv is a bonus for such an average size room with a good quality bed and linen. However, these positives are outweighed by the dated ensuite bathroom which needs modernisation. The colour was a type of lilac... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly W, Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments on Trip advisor following your visit to the Imperial Crown Hotel. I am sorry to learn that your bathroom did not fully meet your requirements. I have taken on board your comment and apologise for any inconvenience caused. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Halifax.... More 

Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This is a very mediocre hotel. It is located very close to Halifax rail station. We visited for a wedding. The staff were very helpful throughout the day. However, the quality of the food was pretty poor! The bar does not have real ale, but has a few lagers on draft. The hotel is very tired and in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly W, Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this customer review. I am sorry to read that you found the quality of food did not meet your expectation, as we had received a number of positive comments from the wedding guests whom attended. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff which are much appreciated and, of course, have... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The Imperial is a budget priced hotel in the centre of Halifax. Central and close to the station the location is excellent with the Eurica children's attraction just over the road. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable plus eager to please. Not wanting to eat alone in the restaurant I chose two starter courses and ate in the bar, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly W, Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at The Imperial Crown Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your kind comments to the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kelly Walker House Manager More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The hotel was nice, and due to the anticipated noise we were bumped up to the executive suite for free. Although there were lots of stairs it was nice, quaint. The car park was in a derelict building of theirs across the road, not secure. However there were signs to say it was patrolled. When my car got broken in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly W, Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your unfortunate experience. If you would like to contact me directly I am happy to discuss further on a more personal level. Kind Regards Kelly Walker House Manager More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed here for one night whilst working away in Halifax the hotel is clean tidy internet was good for my needs, the bar was also pretty good very quiet while i was there but it was a Monday night. Can think of nothing that could be said against the place, i didn't have breakfast as i'm an early bird... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly W, Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the Imperial Crown Hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit's to Halifax. Kind Regards Kelly Walker House Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Imperial Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Crown Hotel

Address: 42-46 Horton Street, Halifax HX1 1QE, England (Formerly Imperial Crown Corus Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperial Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Imperial Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Crown Corus Halifax

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay