We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hayling Island hotels

Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Save Saved
You added Warner Lakeside Coastal Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hayling Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    151
    85
    45
    32
See reviews for
61
247
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have visited several Warner hotels/coastal villages, however upon reading some quite critcal reviews we were rather sceptical about Lakeside. However we found this to be our favourite so far. We stayed in Kestrel Standard Plus chalets, although bathroom was a bit dated, overall chalet most aceptable. We were made to feel immediately welcomed by all staff who went out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crawley
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went with my mum best friend and her sister and we had the best time ever. All the staff were friendly, helpful and so full of fun. We had the accommodation kingfisher which although was small were perfectly alright. The food was delicious and plenty of it. There was so much to do if you wanted it was up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to Warners. We had heard so many good reports about the standard that we thought we would try them. We spent a weekend here which was themed as the 60's/Beatles. Very mixed feelings really. The accommodation (Starling) was small but OK for a weekend. The one chair in the room did not really fit anywhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in 5 Warners hotels in the past but decided to try a "Village" instead. I only looked at the reviews after booking and immediately downgraded my expectations. I must say the food was very good and the entertainment OK but my "Standard Plus " chalet spoiled it for me. We were in a 2 storey block called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your break. Every Guest should expect to receive a room that is both clean and comfortable regardless of rating and I can only apologise that you were disappointed with the standards in Flamingo. I shall ensure that our Housekeeping Manager is made aware of your comments. More

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in for 2 night only, Chalet was very clean and warm, beds were very comfortable, Bathroom was clean with heated towel rail, bath with shower over bath, no complaints. Tea and coffee making facilities provided with biscuits in the Chalet. The food was excellent, I am coeliac (Wheat and Gluten Free) they catered very well for me had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at Lakeside Coastal Village. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Warner has 13 beautiful Country and Coastal locations, all with their own individual features and interests. I hope that you will enjoy exploring them all in time! More

STAFFS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This holiday village is beautiful. Not much on Hayling Island, so you need a car or a coach holiday to visit places of interest. If you want to go to the village and enjoy the activities then this is for you. Lots of things to do throughout the day. We had what is called on the website a superior chalet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Lakeside in the near future. More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first impression when I walked into my standard plus chalet was dismay.The just cleaned chalet had a cigarette end on the bathroom floor! I had to remove some spiders and cobwebs too,not easy as I have phobia of spiders, hence they needed to be gone or I couldn't sleep in the chalet. That said, the weekend improved. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for all your comments which I assure you I will pass on to all the relevant Department Managers for their consideration. As a Company we continually strive to achieve the highest standards of quality and service and it is only with helpful feedback that we can improve and make any necessary changes. More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 of us have just returned from a midweek break and this Warner's is not for me. Chalet need a good clean bathroom floor very dirty I placed a towel on floor to step on when I got out of the shower and when I lifted it up the back of the towel was black we stayed in a standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your break at Lakeside Coastal Village. I am pleased to read that you appreciated the grounds and that you enjoyed the soup in the Piano Bar. I shall be certain to let Callum know of your kind words. I am sorry however to read that in some aspects we did not meet... More

Leominster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from Lakeside, staying in one of the new Harbour suite. It was spacious ,clean and very comfy. one more arm chair in the lounge and it would have been perfect. Overall it was well equipped. TV in both bedroom and lounge, hairdryer, ironing board and iron, tea/coffee. All the staff greet you with a helpful smile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your break at Lakeside Coastal Village. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our new Harbour Suites. We are very pleased and proud to be able to offer them as part of our accommodation. I shall be sure to pass your positive comments on to all... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What ever you do don't choose to stay in a standard or standard plus chalet. We chose standard plus and on arrival we were so disappointed. We could not get in the chalet Linnet No.1 until 3pm to allow for cleaning. It was not that clean,but the main issue was the bathroom. due to the fact that a switch was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with your accommodation If you would like to contact me directly I would be happy to speak with you regarding any issues encountered. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Warner Lakeside Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay