We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hayling Island hotels

Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Save
You added Warner Lakeside Coastal Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Hotel amenities
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hayling Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    157
    88
    46
    32
See reviews for
65
259
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (482)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited Lakeside last weekend for a festive Abba themed break with my elderly mother to celebrate her birthday. Everything was perfect there - the chalet was specially adapted for her mobility needs, the food was excellent with plenty of choices and the entertainment was absolutely first class. A special mention for Steve Dixon, one of the entertainers,who made my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Another great weekend at Lakeside, entertainment team are always very good. Staff are very friendly, lots to do. Food is good and varied. Accommodation is clean and tidy. It's an adult only holiday so it is more for middle aged upwards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My self and two friends went to a Tinsel and Turkey weekend for 3 nights on the 4th of December. at Warners Hayling Island Devon U.K. We had a fantastic time, the Chalets were modern and clean and all you need in them, even a tea and coffee making area. The entertainment was brilliant, The food was brilliant, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just done Turkey and Tinsel 4 day ,what can l say but Wow ,we will go again next year ,what a time we had ,the food was good the chalet nice and warm everything we required ,smashing ,along with our two friends we had a great time ,and the entertainment ,was not what l expected ,it was great ,our friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Wow! What a lovely review!! Thank you so much. It is great to know that our Guests are enjoying the best holiday experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a four night mid week break at Lakeside Village and enjoyed every minute of it. When our friends suggested a break with them here we had visions of cold draughty chalets, canteen food and a holiday camp mentality but how wrong we were! Our chalet was supreme class in the Teal block and was brilliant. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you for your kind words. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

west sussex
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had arranged a bowling weekend away at lakeside with a group of fellow bowlers before the christmas festivity's began and what a relaxing time was had. The chalets are basic but with everything you need, bath/shower, with HOT water,tea, coffee, etc supplied, fresh towels daily if needed and a daily chalet person. The food from the full English, cereals,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. The intention is to provide our Guests with the best possible relaxing environment in which to enjoy their stay and it is lovely to hear that, as you had such a good time, you will plan to come again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are an adult and want a please-yourself break then Lakeside is just for you. With a range of accomodation, we didn't go for the more expensive as we only used it for sleeping and changing. Food is all buffet style and plentiful, perhaps not the best but then they are catering for many. Entertainment is as you would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent break. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to be able to welcome you back soon. More 

London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with Just Go! Holidays on a coach to Warners, Lakeside for five days last week. It was really good, we had help with luggage from coach - myself and my pal had single chalets NEXT DOOR to reception as I am disabled. From really great food, to brilliant shows by a superb cast of entertainers it was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay here at Lakeside. We look forward to seeing you again next time! More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to lakeside for a day to see if we would like it.This is butlins for the elderly.average age eighty plus. The food was poor quality. The caberet was a pantomime alladin. This was an insult to us.The place looked run down.The prices charged are to much for this holiday camp/rest homewe have traveled the world and have never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that, based on a day visit, you have decided that Lakeside Coastal Village was not to your liking. Thank you for your comments. More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only tried Warners for the first time this year but we have now been to Lakeside 3 times already this year and have booked for Twixtmas, and Easter next year. Once again lots to do we were entertained all day and all evening. The whole team from Entertainment, waiters, cleaning staff, maintenance are so warm and friendly it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind comments . I am certain that all the Team here will be thrilled to know that their hard work is appreciated. I am delighted to read that you have more breaks booked and we will look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Warner Lakeside Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay