We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hayling Island hotels

Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Save Saved
You added Warner Lakeside Coastal Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Hotel amenities
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hayling Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    146
    82
    45
    30
See reviews for
59
241
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in Kestrel Chalet and we were most impressed, very clean and a few extras that we didn't expect such as a free safe, ironing board etc., our maid was lovely as was our waiter Danny, nothing was too much trouble. The cabaret team were also very professional and Danielle came and spoke to us on a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first trip and what an excellent choice.We stayed in Kestrel which was near to everything.My husband is disabled and found everywhere easy acess,which is excellent as some places we visit are not disabled friendly.The chalets are excellent our chalet maid was a great laugh Mitch and excellent at her job as we seen her while sitting outside.Food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Part of the Warner Leisure Hotels group. If this had been our first Warner experience it would certainly have been the last. We were accommodated in a Superior Chalet. The only thing that set it aside from the normal chalets was the additional lounge area. otherwise it was pokey and very average. The Gym in the leisure club was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am sorry that your break did not meet with your expectations and that you were disappointed with your stay at Lakeside Coastal Village. Thank you for writing to me. I shall address your concerns personally in answer to your correspondence. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to a holiday village having stayed in the Historic houses before. We made a last minute booking for a Drinks inclusive package and a Frankie Valli tribute band. Our accommodation was a Premier Lodge. The room was very dark inside and although it was not dirty it was in serious need of some refurbishment. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I sincerely apologise that we did not meet with your expectations. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with your accommodation. The Lodges are just one of several styles of accommodation offered here, and many of our returning Guests request them as their first choice. I will, of course, alert our Housekeeping... More

Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is second time around for both of us, Him a widower me a Divorced lady.What a good choice it was to come to Warners at Lakeside, for our first holiday together .Our chalet was in Creek view and near to all the facilities.At the first lunch we were welcomed by Natasha a really super girl who we later saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am delighted to read that your first holiday together was a happy one and that the Lakeside Team was able to provide you with ‘Fabulous service’ throughout your stay. We work hard to give our Guests the best experience possible and your positive comments mean a great deal to everyone here. Good luck with your ‘second time around’. Come... More

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I accept lakeside ids a cheaper hotel than Sinah Warren. The coffee shop, bars, reception, much the same. We had to walk outside to our room that is what you expect at the village no problem. we were still closer than our room at Sinah Warren and Thorsby. The tables in the dining room double for you table for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with arrangement of the Dining room, and that this impacted on your enjoyment of the evening Entertainment. Lakeside is one of four Coastal Villages which have Cabaret Diners. We have many returning Guests for which this is the best choice, though I do understand that this is down... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a four night stay here, and had a good idea of what to expect as we have visited another Warner site before a few times. As others have already said the complex is very well kept, the entertainment and accommodation is to a good standard, which makes your time there usually a good one, as is the Warner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent break at Lakeside Coastal Village. I am pleased to know that you rated the Village, the accommodation and the Entertainment all to be of a good standard. However I am sorry to read that the vegetables were not to your liking and I will ensure that Chef is made aware... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very difficult review to write. We are a mid to late 40s couple , visited late August for a 2 day break. First thing we were probably the youngest couple there , everyone else seemed to be 60+. The Entertainment was very good on both nights as was the food , which was either a carvery where you helped your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am so pleased to read that you had such a good time here at Lakeside Coastal Village. Thank you for all your positive comments, which I will pass on to the respective Teams. We look forward to welcoming you back again—Hopefully before 2024!!! More

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 5 night stay here which we cut down to 4 ourselves. We booked a harbour suite (number 5) which we have to say was the best part of the holiday although when these were fitted out there was not much thought about the size of the sink in the bathroom as you could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lakeside Coastal Village. I am sorry to read that your break did not meet with your expectations and that you would not choose to return. If you wish to contact me direct I would be happy to speak with you regarding any issues you encountered. More

SUSSEX, ENGLAND
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a Disaled Access room 3 months in advance, explaining that I was a wheelchair user.We were allocated room Qual 7 and assured it would be suitable. On arrival my wheelchail being a standard width would not go through the door. Luckily I had taken my walker. Once inside my wife moved both beds together, but still couldn't use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your break at Lakeside Coastal Village. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the Entertainment and found the meals to be good. We have 5 rooms which offer wheelchair access, Quail 7&8, Magpie 1&14 and Lodge 16 and I can only apologise that you encountered some difficulty when staying in Quail... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Warner Lakeside Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hayling Island with
any amenities