We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Hotel website
Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Share an Experience

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    176
    97
    49
    34
See reviews for
71
292
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (540)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Let's be fair every hotel is different and they can't anticipate your every wish but the special ones are those that are interested in your likes and dislikes and try to satisfy them. My wife and I would like to thank Brian the Catering Manager at Warner's Lakeside for being so helpful in arranging a Sunday night meal prior to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

just returned from lakeside our fifth visit no complaints whatsoever food and accommodation first class we stayed in the harbour suites which are very good. That said do not park in suits 21 to 23 as they are under a very large tree used by night roosting for every bird in the vicinity your car will be covered in bird... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

We are always delighted to welcome loyal and returning Guests, such as yourself, and I am delighted that once again you had a good weekend with us here at Lakeside. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from a long weekend with a good friend,I had no idea what to expect from a Warner break and I'm pleased to say we had a fantastic time,we got involved in loads of the activities from salsa,line dancing,pop choir and archery plus more.The food was great each day and we had a lovely waiter called Danny who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

How lovely to read that your first experience of a Warner break was such a success. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had lovely long weekend with the family. Staff went beyond call of duty, food was top class, rooms were comfy however I felt the bar let them down. Being an ex barman I obviously look for faults. The bar and tables hardly get wiped. One of the barman even had to ask a colleague to uncork a bottle of wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am delighted to read that you recently enjoyed a fabulous weekend with family here at Lakeside. Our Bar Manager is fully aware of your feedback, your comments have been taken on board, and I can assure you any necessary action will be taken. More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a mid week break and thoroughly enjoyed it. Basic room was small but adequate and pleasantly warm. Housekeeping staff very good. Shower had very poor water pressure. Grounds small but nice walks outside the complex. Food and waiter both excellent. Welcome very good and all staff friendly. Entertainments ok but one member appeared to be a trainee and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your break at Lakeside Coastal Village, and that you rated your stay as excellent value for money. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. More 

Coventry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a great weekend with 26 friends from our Tai Chi Class. Staff go out there way to look after you. Food,entertainment, facilities,and all activities were excellent.We are planning next years weekend break, Other people have heard how good it was they want to go next year.Every body enjoyed all the food,even Gluten Free menu,s.Friday night entertainment Great Comedian.Resident... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed such a great weekend here at Lakeside. Thank you for your review. We will look forward to welcoming back again next year. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not referring to bling or hallmarks here, merely the clientele. This resort is very much for the senior holiday maker and if that is what you're looking for, it's perfect. There are plenty of activities, walks, trips, dancing and sports. However, this was not what we were looking for and although we have (just) reached retirement age, we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for bringing your experience to our attention. All feedback is greatly appreciated as Guest satisfaction is paramount. Warner has a choice of 13 gorgeous Country retreats and relaxing Coastal locations, and I hope that, while you may not choose to return to Lakeside, you will be able to find a location to suit your... More 

High Wycombe, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although a little hard to find when first visiting, this village consists of a variety of cabins and is a pleasant place to spend 4 nights with a party of friends who enjoy indoor bowling. On arrival, reception consisted of a team of pleasant ladies who made us feel welcome and dealt with the administrative arrangements. We found our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a full and informative review. I am pleased that your bowling break was such a success. I am sorry that you felt the cost of drinks at the bar were high. As Lakeside Coastal Village is a hotel the prices are set accordingly, and are in line with similar venues. More 

Welling, Kent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to this Holiday Village many times before, but not to a Turkey and Tinsel break. We had. A lovely chalet very clean and the food and entertainment very good. It was a lovely first time experience. There was plenty to do to keep everyone entertained. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked again in November... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am so pleased to read that your first Turkey and Tinsel experience was such a success. Thank you for your positive comments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in November. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 3 night weekend. As usual everything was excellent the food,entertainment and staff. The ground were well kept and the cleaning staff very efficient. While there we indulged in Alberts wine tasting and cannot recommend it enough. Albert is very knowledgable and certainly showed us theres more to drinking wine than we ever realised. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed a ‘great weekend’ at Lakeside. All your comments will be passed to the Team, and I know that they will be delighted to know that their hard work is being recognised and appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question