We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hayling Island hotels

Langstone Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Northney Road | Portsmouth, PO11 0NQ, England
Hotel amenities
Langstone Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Langstone Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
POMPEYBAZ Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    288
    228
    88
    44
See reviews for
148
368
19
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (860)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night with my wife. Reception were friendly and dealt with us in a professional manner. Rooms clean and acceptable for the price. Restaurant is excellent. Great location for visiting Portsmouth or Chichester, if you want to get away from the crowds at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife's company Christmas party. Fairly average food and very expensive bar. However very helpful staff and a pleasant atmosphere. As a chef I understand the difficulties of serving in so many directions but the food was cold even after it was re served.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. Your comments have been highlighted to the management team and will be addressed to ensure it does not reoccur in the future. Yours sincerely, Clint Marsh General Manager More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rang the hotel before attending a works Christmas meal and explained I had allergies but didn't want a fuss at the table to have a different menu. It ran so smoothly, they were attentive and so on the ball ..thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of the Langstone Hotel. Comments such as yours are very much appreciated as the team and myself are committed to a high standard of customer service and it is pleasing to receive such positive feedback. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent restaurant staff in the evening, room fine. Steak expensive at £25 for nicely cooked filet but with literally nothing else on the plate and in the bar. Pool out of commission and missed breakfast due to que. Receptionist didn't seem surprised - corporate guest apparently! Perhaps time for a change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. These comments have been highlighted to the management team and will be addressed to ensure it does not reoccur in the future. If you would like to discuss your stay with us direct I would be happy to hear from you. My email is gm@langstonehotel.co.uk.... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we spent last weekend there to celebrate a birthday.staff ,food ,ambience,leisure facilities,massage.bedroom all superb .the sataff especially Domanie went out of their way to make our w/e special.Michael in restaurant on saturday evening as it was party night.made sure we were ok with noise levels etc.offered to move us if any probs but none.music was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I was delighted to learn that your stay with us at the Langstone Hotel was an enjoyable one and I have passed your comments onto the team. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, Clint Marsh General Manager More 

North East
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights and had excellent service. The breakfast is not included in the room charge but made up for by being value for money. The room could have been warmer with more bedding but I feel the cold so possibly was ok for others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted your stay was an enjoyable one and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Clint Marsh General Manager More 

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked two rooms for my colleague last week and because we were working very late checked in around midnight. The night porter was very helpful with an efficient check in and an offer to open the bar to get a drink. The breakfast was very good, although the fruit juice machine ran out. The staff had to change the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was delighted to read your feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Langstone Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Langstone Hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, Clint Marsh General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Certainly not a luxury hotel but more than adequate for one or two nights on a business trip. Rooms were generally clean, spacious and comfortable, a minor issue was that my particular room faced onto the road with some passing traffic so had to keep the blinds closed for privacy. Staff were generally attentive and helpful, albeit it seemed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. These comments have been highlighted to the management team and will be addressed to ensure it does not reoccur in the future. Yours sincerely, Clint Marsh General Manager More 

Perth
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times in the past but was really disappointed this time. Light bulbs were out blinds were broken and some slats were missing. That would have been ok if the curtains were big enough to cover the window. Food was lovely as always but didn't make up for the shabby room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience due to the quality of the bedroom. I have just received confirmation that we will be undergoing a major bedroom refurbishment during Spring 2015 which will address some of your concerns. I... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over for a Christmas party. Room was ok, but tired. No bath robes, no shower cap. We found the noise from the corridor quite disturbing, although it was only from other guests walking through talking etc - not drunken partygoers. Found it difficult to increase the heating in the room, fan came on, but immediately went off, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience due to the quality of the bedroom. I have just received confirmation that we will be undergoing a major bedroom refurbishment during Spring 2015 and will take your comments on board during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Langstone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langstone Hotel

Address: Northney Road | Portsmouth, PO11 0NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Langstone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Langstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Langstone
Langstone Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay