We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hinckley hotels

Hinckley Island Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A5 Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England
Hotel amenities
Hinckley Island Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hinckley Island Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Crazysurfkid Halifax
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    304
    206
    90
    47
See reviews for
247
191
16
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (952)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (341)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Halifax
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived here on a Monday for a 1 night stay. Several people on front desk but no one interested except person already checking people in. Hotel itself was nice and ample and looked after. Room was adequate, though sink had a massive crack and chip missing from it, so avoided using it. Evening meal was tasty though I did get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Hinckley Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crazysurfkid, It is disappointing to read that aspects of your stay did not meet expectations on this occasion. Your feedback has been read carefully and taken on board. We do hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Kind regards Tony Hill Executive General Manager More 

coventry
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for my husbands works Christmas party. Room was an executive one which had two double beds and was very clean although fairly cold. Window didn't seem to shut properly and it was very drafty. There were a number of office parties taking place in all the function rooms making the hotel seem very busy. Not impressed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Hinckley Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrs58, It saddens me to learn that you were not entirely happy with the meal at your Christmas party. Your comments are appreciated and will be discussed with both my Chef and my restaurant team. It is pleasing however to read that you did enjoy a peaceful and relaxing breakfast with us in the morning. We do hope to... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight for a Christmas Party, staff very courteous and helpful. Room on second floor, was very good with two kingsize beds, bath/shower, tea making facilities and television. Also included free wifi, with options to purchase larger downloads. The hotel also had Sauna, Swimming Pool and Gym included. There was a number of parties taking place in different conference rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Hinckley Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scouser1200, I am pleased to read that overall, you did enjoy your stay with us and thank you for sharing your recent experience. It is disappointing to read that you were not entirely happy with the meal we provided during your Christmas party however I am pleased to read that we did try our best to rectify this, we... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the Hinckley island hotel is a great hotel. staff so friendly. Leisure club facilities are fantastic, staff are really helpful. décor is modern and clean. rooms are spacious and very clean. food was great even though it was very busy when we were there, definitely recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Hinckley Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear natandjoe2014, Thank you for writing a lovely review I’m glad you had a great time staying at The Hinckley Island Hotel and found our staff friendly and our rooms spacious and clean. I'm pleased to read you can recommend our hotel to others and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Tony Hill Executive General Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited and stayed over at The Hinckley Island Hotel last week for a Christmas party. The hotel is very large and the public rooms decorated nicely. The rooms were clean although now in dire need of a refit. The meal at the Party was piping hot, which is good when 200 plus meals had to be served all at once,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Hinckley Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ripleyram, Thank you for your feedback regarding the rooms I will pass this on to the maintenance manager. It’s great to know you enjoyed the food and had a great time staying with us for your Christmas party. We hope you return again for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards Tony Hill Executive General Manager More 

Bridlington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we entered the hotel, we thought "Wow!", it was beautifully furnished and the decor is very tasteful. With the Christmas decorations, it looked fantastic. The staff on Reception were very polite and tried to be as helpful as possible (but when I asked for leaflets on places to see or places to shop, I was given 3 printed sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Hinckley Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear silverladybrid, It is disappointing to read that you were not entirely happy with your breakfast whilst staying with us. We do have a lot of people stay with us and are quite happy with the food we provide however we are more than happy to assist with any request as we want to make every guest happy when they... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Visited this hotel last week for our Christmas do. The e ect venue was fabulous and food was lovely, nice to see it can still be consistent even with over 300 people. Rooms were ok, clean but lacked some facilities (hairdryer and toiletries) but the staff were quick to resolve this. Breakfast was awful, stale bread and very little choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Hinckley Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Misscreane, It's great to read that you enjoyed the evening meal. I'm pleased the facilities that for some reason were not in your room, could be provided upon your request as we always aim to provide a quality service. It's disappointing that you did not enjoy your breakfast however I’m glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we had our company Christmas party here and stopped over, the same as the last four years. The room was very cold when we arrived so I put the heater on and went down to the bar while it heated up .well of course as no one was in the room the sensor turned the heating off. The room itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Hinckley Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom W, It's disappointing to read that your stay was not to your expectations and your comments will be discussed further with the relevant departments. Thank you for your review and I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future to demonstrate to you our usual standards. Kind Regards Tony Hill Executive General Manager More 

leicestershire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hinckley Island Hotel is a large venue which I have attended for various conferences and have always been impressed with the quality of the facilities. Secure parking and lots of it. Attentive staff. Impressive venue inside and out. The bars have a luxury themed and modern feel. My favourite being the Triumph bar. I use the leisure club and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Hinckley Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fussyandfair, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and continuing to visit our hotel. I am delighted to read that you are thoroughly impressed with every aspect of our hotel and that the ambiance we have tried to create has been noticed. We look forward to your return Warm regards Tony Hill Executive General Manager More 

Warwiickshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our company booked their annual Christmas doo here for the first and last time. There had been admin errors throughout the booking process which should have warned us what the party would be like. We previously had some very good party nights but felt like a change this year. The reception was impressive and check in efficient despite not knowing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Hinckley Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy O, It is disheartening to read that you were disappointed with you stay on this occasion. We are continuously looking to improve the service we provide and your feedback will help us to achieve this goal. We do hope that you will reconsider and return to us in the future, so that we can restore your faith in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hinckley Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hinckley Island Hotel

Address: A5 Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hinckley Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hinckley Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley
Hinckley Island Hotel Leicestershire

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay