We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elsted House

101 Derby Road, Hinckley LE10 1QE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Elsted House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Booked last minute as had meeting locally. warm welcome on arrival. Very helpful with places to eat. Big room for just me. Shower/wc room was small but functional. Room was laid out really nicely. Only issue was the metal framed beds did have a tendency to creak/squeak with any movement. Breakfast this morning was lovely, freshly cooked and very tasty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
N-RoMa, Owner at Elsted House, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay Gary and thanks for the tip about the 'creaky' bed. All screws have now been tightened and squeaks are no more but it is something we will now check on regularly. Thanks again. Ros More 

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

When I come to stay in Hinckley this is absolutely my favourite place to stay, always welcomed with a smile, lovely bright clean rooms - think I have stayed in most of them over the years! My favourite room is at the back of the house overlooking the lovely garden. Great breakfast and warm chit chat to start the day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank K8ie56
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

I only booked this place because a last minute trip meant everywhere else was full. The way this place is advertised one would think you were going to stay in a Edwardian house with Edwardian furnishings and trappings the house might be Edwardian but that's where it ends the room we had was roadside and noisy (not the owners fault)with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank david p
N-RoMa, Owner at Elsted House, responded to this review

Well - it's clear Mr. P didn't enjoy staying here with us and I'm very sorry to read his review. Let me see if I can address each point by way of clarification. This is an Edwardian House having been built in 1910 with a beautiful original Edwardian tiled floor in the hall but, no the furniture in the bedroom... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Was booked in by work and didn't know what to expect as I normally stay in hotel chains. But I loved the personal touch that the B+B offered. The breakfasts are brilliant just ask for what you want. The room is lovely and perfect for a weeks stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed last minute recently. Very nice little guest house, fastidiously clean and welcoming. Breakfast was included and was very tastey. Would highly recommend. Also we were able to park our car right at the front too. Nice pub just up the road also.

Helpful?
Thank Dchorth
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

A charming residence beautifully furnished with special little touches everywhere. A warm welcome and ample well cooked breakfast. Such a pleasant change from the chain hotels - and half the price! I would certainly return here and heartily recommend it. Complementary toiletries and a good selection of tea, coffee, hot chocolate provided in my room. I was also offered a... More 

Helpful?
Thank smartlady02
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Such a friendly place to stay. After some bad experiences in hotels in the area this was very clean and pleasant to stay in. Comfy bed and slept very well. Breakfast was delicious and freshly made for me.

Helpful?
1 Thank benpyork
Hebburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My son and I stayed overnight for a Funeral, Friendly welcome, lovely clean room,with en-suite, my son and I felt very comfortable, Breakfast was lovely.I will definately book again when we're next in Hinckley.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
Belfast, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was very pleased overall with Elsted House, an Edwardian house with lots of character. Very friendly owners and an assistant helped to me to enjoy my stay here. The room I was in was tastefully decorated and everything was spotless. I spent four very comfortable nights here with a good breakfast each morning and I would have no hesitation... More 

Helpful?
Thank European_Traveller48
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Terrible really,very rude and didn't stop for breakfast because of it,would not recommend,the toilet wasn't in the room,the plumbing made a banging noise and the bed was hard,the room was to hot and the bedding was worn

Helpful?
Thank Gary S B
N-RoMa, Owner at Elsted House, responded to this review

We always welcome guests' comments and read this review with interest. Mr. B has clearly forgotten the reason I was cross (not rude). He left my house at 7.00 am leaving both the inner front door and the porch doors wide open - not ajar or unlocked which is bad enough but wide open, whilst he walked to the newsagents.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
1.6 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hinckley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#9 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
8.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay