We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elsted House

101 Derby Road, Hinckley LE10 1QE, England
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Elsted House to your Saves list
Elsted House
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hinckley B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015
Greg W
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
6
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Was booked in by work and didn't know what to expect as I normally stay in hotel chains. But I loved the personal touch that the B+B offered. The breakfasts are brilliant just ask for what you want. The room is lovely and perfect for a weeks stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We stayed last minute recently. Very nice little guest house, fastidiously clean and welcoming. Breakfast was included and was very tastey. Would highly recommend. Also we were able to park our car right at the front too. Nice pub just up the road also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

A charming residence beautifully furnished with special little touches everywhere. A warm welcome and ample well cooked breakfast. Such a pleasant change from the chain hotels - and half the price! I would certainly return here and heartily recommend it. Complementary toiletries and a good selection of tea, coffee, hot chocolate provided in my room. I was also offered a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Such a friendly place to stay. After some bad experiences in hotels in the area this was very clean and pleasant to stay in. Comfy bed and slept very well. Breakfast was delicious and freshly made for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hebburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My son and I stayed overnight for a Funeral, Friendly welcome, lovely clean room,with en-suite, my son and I felt very comfortable, Breakfast was lovely.I will definately book again when we're next in Hinckley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was very pleased overall with Elsted House, an Edwardian house with lots of character. Very friendly owners and an assistant helped to me to enjoy my stay here. The room I was in was tastefully decorated and everything was spotless. I spent four very comfortable nights here with a good breakfast each morning and I would have no hesitation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Terrible really,very rude and didn't stop for breakfast because of it,would not recommend,the toilet wasn't in the room,the plumbing made a banging noise and the bed was hard,the room was to hot and the bedding was worn

Was this review helpful? Yes
N-RoMa, Owner at Elsted House, responded to this review

We always welcome guests' comments and read this review with interest. Mr. B has clearly forgotten the reason I was cross (not rude). He left my house at 7.00 am leaving both the inner front door and the porch doors wide open - not ajar or unlocked which is bad enough but wide open, whilst he walked to the newsagents.... More 

Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for business. Struggled to find anywhere in Hinckley. I don't normally stay in B and B's. I was really impressed with my welcome, the room, the comfort and the cleanliness of the whole place. I felt very welcome for my stay and Ros couldn't do enough. Lovely breakfast. Overall a great stay and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
doha
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This little gem near the centre of town was perfect for a short stay. Comfy bed, home cooked , quality breakfast and excellent value for money. My double en suite room was warm, tastefully decorated with good quality furnishings and contained all I needed. Two people in the room would have been a bit crowded but for just a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautifully decorated, comfortable B and B. Top service from Ros. I have stayed several times whilst visiting Hinkley, and will continue to use it. Highly recommended. The rooms all have their individual touches, and are well equipped with TV, kettle and generous tea/coffee/biscuit supply. Well needed after long journeys. I have stayed in a few of the rooms and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elsted House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay