We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Hotel

2 The Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AS, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Green Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Green Hotel
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    182
    70
    57
    29
See reviews for
56
241
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Green hotel for two nights from 8th May. We felt the hotel was very well kept and maintained. All public areas were clean and members of staff we encountered were all friendly. We stayed on our first night in room 18 and unfortunately we were kept awake by noisy pipes which clanged and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We staid at the hotel for one night while on a golfing trip to Scotland, since we were playing one of the hotel courses the next morning. The greeting at checkin was efficient and friendly, and the same can be said for the service during our entire stay. We were allowed to do a late checkout so we could shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Kinross hotels

Cupar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I went for lunch at Old Jock's in the Green Hotel, Kinross on the 22nd May. We ordered 1 three course lunch and 1 two course lunch. The starter soup was okay, my pudding eton mess was okay, BUT the main meals were nothing short of awful. My fish was from frozen and so overcooked the batter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Feel I must comment on the terrible experience I (& my family) endured this evening. Whilst trying to order a meal for myself, husband and two kids (age 3 & 6) I over heard the waitress making fun of me at the bar in what can only be described as nasty & childish, the worst 'customer service' I have ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

This review is being dealt with direct with the hotel More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic staff,warm,friendly and very helpful, the breakfast was very tasty and wide selection of good quality food, very spacious room, very clean with everything we needed, we were on a fishing trip at loch Leven so was ideal, just 5 mins away. we did not have time to maximise our stay and use the pool or spa at sister hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

top class at this hotel, rooms spacious and staff so friendly, breakfast was excellent and the venue for the music at backstage was superb, will defo return, breakfast was really good and hot with plenty being put out to keep all guests happy

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review; it's great to hear that you had such a good stay with us. Backstage does do some great, unique gigs, still a lot more to come over the summer months. I hope we see you back at the Resort soon! Kind Regards More 

Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Jock's Bar, the restaurant with in the Green Hotel, last evening and, though it has recently had a makeover, it had the atmosphere of a brick. There were more staff that customers and the barman was untidy in his dress and demeanour. The waitresses were smart and polite but the menu was scant and very overpriced. (We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us in Jock's bar. Our new menu, which is always a work in progress, has received some very positive feedback. I do hope you come back and try our menu again. Kind Regards More 

Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We'd stayed at the Green Hotel before and had been happy with our stay so when we booked at the Windlestrae we thought we'd be just as delighted. However, we didn't get such a good feeling from the outside of the Windlestrae and asked in at the Green if we could swap our booking to them. This was no problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and kind words, I'm so glad we could make your celebration memorable. The 2 hotels are different to each other and everyone has their favourite. I do hope we see you back in the future soon. Kind Regards More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My other half and I had a sneaky night away in the Green last month on a 5pm deal and had a pleasant stay. Despite the cheap price we paid we were upgraded to a suite which was a lovely big room with a four poster bed and equally large en-suite. My beloved diligently checked for any signs of sloppiness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that we couldn't supply the drinks you required; I have passed this on to our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure this doesn't happen again. The deal you booked with us was very popular and I do hope you come... More 

aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had organised a golfing trip for a party of 12 for a weekend stay with 3 rounds of golf. We arrived on the Friday morning and were made very welcome by the reception staff (check-in wasn't until 3 pm but we were aware of this) before popping into the lounge for a quick refreshment prior to tee off. Although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and it's great to hear when a group booking all enjoy themselves! Our greenkeepers have been working really hard to get the course in tip top condition and it seems their hard work has paid off. The golf season has really kicked off now we are in to May and we look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay