We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Hotel

2 The Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AS, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Green Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Green Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    185
    73
    60
    29
See reviews for
56
248
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (471)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here 2 nights to celebrate partners 30th. Lovely big rooms. Rooms very hot. First night we didnt get much sleep due to very noisy plumbing/pipes glattering, and whining is only way i can describe, all night!! Breakfast in the morning was yummy - no faults there, lots of choice. Polite staff in dining room. We went to reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Claire Many thanks for your review and I'm pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort. I am sorry that you had issues with noisy pipes on your first night; I understand that when you come away you want a good nights sleep and wake up feeling relaxed. This has been reported to... More 

Golspie, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on 24th 25th 26th June for a Golfing Break and found it really good. The room accommodation was good but we found the room a bit too warm and could find no way to regulate it. The Food was excellent and the staff were first class. My only grieve was their insistence on taking 25 pounds from my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Tried to book afternoon tea voucher as Christmas gift for my in laws. The online booking system didn't work, neither did the receptionist when I went in to book... But we got there in the end! When the lucky recipients went to use this gift they had no record of the booking that was made, they were squashed into a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Kinross hotels

Lehigh Valley, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here four nights. Everyone on staff was wonderful, especially Calem and Abbe. We had very good meals - breakfast and dinner. The hotel needs a bit of updating but our room was very spacious. The radiant heat in the bathroom was a real plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments. The Green Hotel does have spacious bedrooms which always get good comments. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dropped in on our way home for something to eat. The Green offered a nice menu although a bit pricey for what it was. We opted for just a burger and chips. The extras were not worth ordering as you could hardly see them on the burger! a couple of strands of cheese at £1.50 was not worth it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and good comments on our staff members and service from them. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at The Green, feedback is the only way we can improve our service and food so I do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I would like to discuss your review in more details so... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in Feb 2015, last minute break away. Wish we hadn't bothered really hotel was very dated and basic!! Our room was awful, nothing like the management pictures of double rooms. The bathroom was like a relic from the 1970's and the TV was on the ceiling, dark green curtains which were hanging off the rails. If u tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you did note enjoy your stay with us. I do agree that what you experienced was not the level of service you should expect and this will be passed back to the relevant departments. Can I please ask you to contact me on sales@green-hotel.com to discuss further Kind... More 

UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was one of a party of golfers who have been coming to the hotel and its golf courses for several years. Sad to say but the hotel disappoints in many ways. Day 1. Lunch on arrival. Jock's bar. Good soup and bacon rolls. We were asked to select our evening meal selections from a printed menu and did so during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and although you have a mixed review, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and our golf courses. With regards to comments on check-in and room standards, please accept my apologies. This is not the level of service we want our guests to experience and I do understand your frustrations. I would... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having spent the last 2 nights at the Green Hotel in Kinross, I have to say that the front of house staff were all very polite and efficient, however on the first night on going to the restaurant (Jocks Bar), we were informed that the chef was too busy to provide us with a meal - despite the fact we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear of the issue you had with service on your first evening; this isn't the level of service our guests should experience so please accept my apologies. I am glad this didn't detract from your stay overall and enjoyed your meal the following evening. I do hope we can welcome... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friendly and comfortable hotel. The room was large, clean and quiet. The bed was large and comfortable and the en-suite was adequate. Nice buffet breakfast but had to wait a while for replenishments which led to eventually going without. Although we did not take advantage the hotel offers a leisure complex at their sister hotel across the road and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. I will pass your comments on to the Restaurant & Kitchen staff re the replenishment of the buffet, all feedback is welcomed. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future Kind Regards More 

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Green hotel for two nights from 8th May. We felt the hotel was very well kept and maintained. All public areas were clean and members of staff we encountered were all friendly. We stayed on our first night in room 18 and unfortunately we were kept awake by noisy pipes which clanged and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenManager, Sales Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Maintenance team are looking in to the points you mentioned with noisy pipes however it is good to hear it didn't detract from your overall stay. I do hope we can welcome you back soon to the Resort Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay