We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Typical chain, but warm welcome from the receptionist, efficient booking and check-in. Room is fairly small, but clean and comfortable. Very quiet, despite being on a main road. (Only bizarre thing is a standard lamp with no socket!). We had very bad service in the restaurant, but hotel itself is perfectly adequate, especially for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this Premier Inn is a bit smaller than most, and a bit dated. but, there was a very welcoming person on reception, who you would have thought knew you for years. rooms are as all premier inns, clean and comfortable

Helpful?
Thank davyw92
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davyw 92 Thank you fot taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Premier inn Knutsford mere. We are an older Premier Inn and we are on the list for a revamp but I am sure that you will agree having a comfortable bed and a clean room is the main priority and we are pleased... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for one night and as regular premier inn customers am pleased to say this was up to the usual high standard. This is an older PI and yes it could do with a bit of a refurb however the rooms are a good size, the bed comfy (which is the most important bit) and very clean. We slept... More 

Helpful?
Thank PinkLady9
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience whilst staying with Premier Inn Knutsford Mere we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review, along with your valuable feedback. We sincerely hope that you return to us again. Kind regards Mark More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for business mid week. It's close by to the M6 and parking was available. It's attached to an Inn called Kilton. Reception were great. Very friendly. Wifi wasn't the greatest. Had dinner and breakfast which was varied. Only downfall was they had a power cut from 9pm until 4am. And I was worried I couldn't charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessica_h_fonseca
Ekaterina S, General Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night's sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this, please be assured that... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Regular premier inn visitors, this is an older one and a bit tired. It was still OK though and the bed was really comfortable. The premier inn side was fine and staff courteous. The restaurant next door did not have the cask ales on their adverts and the service during Dinner abysmally slow. No apologies!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Superdooper020
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I would like to apologise on behalf of the team in the restaurant for your evening meal experience. Please be assured your feedback has been noted and will be passed onto the management of The Kilton inn to... More 

Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was a good average standard. Service pleasant and friendly. Prices in restaurant also reasonable value. Would have liked a larger mirror in bathroom. Staff all good and knowledgeable especially Irish lady behind the bar. Some food choices not available on the specials winter warms so some in part of 14 a little disappointed. But food quality was good. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank t2cps
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, clean tidy room, plenty of pillows! Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect for our event at the Mere Golf Resort. The lady on reception during the night did a fab job of making the people shouting in the corridor at 2am be quiet! Very impressed with how she handled the situation!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank EllieA1992
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Knutsford mere. It is absolutely fantastic to hear your kind words and your compliments about both our products and our service level. We always strive to deliver a brilliant product with brilliant service, so it is certainly great to hear about it when we get it all... More 

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way to the Lake District and, as the traffic had been really heavy, we were glad we booked to break the journey. The hotel is basic but comfy, the bed was excellent. The restaurant served very good, gastro-pub style food and the breakfast next morning was first-rate. The staff were all (hotel and restaurant) very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrswaffle
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrswaffle Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to read that yours was a pleasant experience and delighted to read that you would not hesitate to stay again. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Mark More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
172 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped on my way to another event for one night. Great location and despite being near a main road, it was very quiet. Bed was comfortable but room is looking a bit tired and needs a bit of updating. Staff are fantastic, can't do enough for you. Good place to stop

Helpful?
Thank Karl F
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Karl F Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier inn Knutsford Mere. I'm extremely pleased to read the positive comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. All your kind words will be passed forward to the team. Kind Regards Mark More 

Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Styed here for one night as close to motorway links.Very pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Pub attached does great breakfast too! Set us up well for our onward journey. Will return.

Helpful?
Thank deeh104
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much deeh104 for taking the time to write your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We are all pleased to hear everything was satisfactory for you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Mark More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.9 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#5 of 10 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
3.3 mi away
Belle Epoque
Belle Epoque
#8 of 10 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
3.0 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 10 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay