We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Knutsford hotels

Premier Inn Knutsford Mere

Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Knutsford Mere to your Saves list
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
85%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jeff2611591
  • Overview
  • Reviews (168)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • More
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    59
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
66
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The restaurant next door was excellent, great food and excellent service, both for dinner and for breakfast the following morning. The hotel didn't deliver because due to what is obviously a problem with the floor in the room above Room 3, I couldn't get to sleep. I was forced to request a room change at nearly midnight! The next morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the first time my wife and I have used this particular Premier. It is off the beaten track but very easy to find. Next to a busy road but set back enough so not to pick up too much traffic noise. Large car park makes unpacking easy. Great staff both in the Inn and the Kilton restaurant. Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found our stay at Premier Inn very pleasant, the staff were very helpful and seemed happy in their work. The rooms were as usual of high standard, very clean and comfortable. The beds are huge and very comfy the breakfast was also very good and overall our stay was 5 star.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and could not fault it. I usually struggle sleeping in hotels but had no problem at all in this hotel. Car parking is plentiful and staff are very friendly. Breakfast is served at The Kilton Inn (adjoining pub) and is very good. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of Knutsford Mere. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great nights sleep. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Chapman. More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For our two-night stay visiting Tatton Park Garden Show this was not only convenient but an excellent choice. Rooms are traditional Premier Inn, upgraded with new beds and all facilities. I question the need to ask for extra towels as only one was left there for two people but this may have been an over-sight. All in all, a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of Knutsford Mere. As a team we aim to provide 'First Class' service and i'm delighted to hear that we achieved this for you. Apologises that you were only provided with one set of towels on arrival but i am pleased to hear this was corrected asap. We hope to welcome you back in... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from two days in Cheshire where we stayed at knutsford mere premier inn. The staff and rooms were lovely. They made us feel really welcome. Gemma the receptionist even helped me out with my iPad when it failed to connect to the wi fi. The room was clean and fresh and we were provided with a... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Knutsford Mere. I am pleased to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay and that the team met your every need (especially Gemma!) :) We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Chapman. More

Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very near to mere golf club/hotel where we attended a wedding, which was handy. Staff wonderful, parking good. Room needs brightening up and looked more like a second rate hotel and not like Premier Inn I previously stayed. Room overpriced for what it was. Expected a teapot in room and some decent teabags - only two teabags given... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Apologises that on this occasion you were not entirely happy with the facilities and room provided. As you mentioned the hotel hasn't been refurbished recently and as a company we are working very hard to refurbish our rooms over the next few years. I am delighted to hear that the team... More

Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed there before so knew it was wheelchair assessable. Convenient for our trip to Tatton Park Flower Show only 2.5 miles away. Only complaint is bed too low for wheelchair user and mattress very soft. Very hot weather when we stayed - fans and water offered to guests. Restaurant next door very good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Apologises that on this occasion you wern't completly satisfied with the disabled bed. I hope this won't prevent you from returning in the near future and next time you stay we will provide 'elephant feet' (chair/bed raisers) to get the bed raised to a more comfortable level for you. Will pass... More

West Kilbride
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sleeping accommodation and parking excellent. Restaurant best avoided. Room very comfortable. Location excellent. The general ambience of theme Inns was very satisfying with a nice bar. The staff were very friendly and efficient but the food was not up to standard in the restaurant. Access from the M6 was good there for a good stop for those wishing to break... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. I am pleased to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay and found our hotel to be in a good location for travelling. Apologises that you weren't satisfied with the food in the adjoining restaurant. I will pass your feedback on to The Kilton Manager. Kind regards, Tracey Chapman. More

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2nights whilst visiting tatton park RHS show. Staff were great it's was exceptionally hot and there is no air con but we were given 2 fans and bottles of cold water. Breakfast lovely did not rush us even though we sat chatting over coffee. Stayed at premier inns before but this was the best by far.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review of Knutsford Mere. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were looked after well by our staff. We hope you enjoyed the flower and would love to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Chapman. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford Mere

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Knutsford with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Knutsford #3 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford #5 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford Mere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer