We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

4.0 of 5 Warrington Road | Mere, Knutsford WA16 0RW, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    97
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
145
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars NEW

Lovely location and fabulous wedding facilities. Unfortunately there was no hot water at any time during our stay. And on the morning we left no water at all to the washandbasin. Staff were most apologetic and discounted our bill....not by enough in my veiw. Would I recommend it - it was gine for the wedding we attended but I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had the lovely Windsor room with four poster bed. Spotlessly clean and quiet stay. They seem to manage with few staff so the bar was unmanned for short periods, but the young man was extremely helpful and efficient as he served in the restaurant also. He was first class and the food was very good too. Overall excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located near a busy road but once you were in the hotel and in our room you couldn't hear the road. We opened the windows in the morning and you could hear the birds singing but no noise from the road. We had a lovely walk around the grounds in the morning after breakfast. The grounds are full of mature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There's a reason for my contrasting review score and review title and that's due to the mixed feelings of my partner and I after our visit. We booked our night at the Mere Court Hotel specifically for the spa jacuzzi bath as we had searched many hotels looking for that relaxing feature, so naturally we were disappointed to find out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear JudgeD3 Thank you for your much-appreciated comments. It is only through feedback from our guests that we can improve our standards and the service that we offer. I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with the Jacuzzi Spa Bath in your room and that the lights were flickering. We aim to ensure that all rooms have... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Stayed here with my partner last year in June. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a travelzoo deal £99 for overnight stay ,dinner and breakfast. The food at dinner was delicious and service equally as good. The waiting staff couldn't do enough for us and the surroundings were beautiful and cosy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rach_isla Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to hear that you and your partner thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your kind comments about the staff on to my team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mere Court again very soon. Kind regards John... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The negative...the bathroom is tired..but it does have a phone! My wife said she could hear people showering early in the morning..I didn't. The positive...easy to find, warm welcome, room was clean and adequate coffee making materials. The bar and restaurant were cosy and the price of drinks (Larger x 2 + double G& T = £13 seems fine to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear robkidder Thank you for your much-appreciated feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and can assure that we do get a lot of good feedback from guests who have stayed whilst there are weddings in progress! I am also happy to be able to inform you that a schedule of refurbishment of the bedrooms is in place... More 

Bangor
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

My husband and I attended a wedding here recently and had such a fantastic stay! The staff were faultless, right from emailing questions to the reception team, to the table service and bar staff during the wedding. It had a really friendly atmosphere and our room was lovely. Cosy and clean with gorgeous views. I would recommend this hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear oOmaundOo Thank you so much for your much-appreciated review. I am very pleased to hear that you and your husband had a fantastic stay with us! I have passed your kind comments on to my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mere Court again soon. Kind regards John Murphy General Manager More 

Manchester UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Perfection in every way. Would highly recommend this for any occasion as the restaurant and food was wonderful. As a wedding venue Mere Court excelled itself. The staff were helpful nothing was too much trouble and they were totally professional. The room was beautiful for the ceremony as well as thevreception too. The food was hot and delicious and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear geminigirlies Thank you so much for taking the time to let us have your feedback. I am delighted to hear that we were able to help make your daughter’s wedding day perfect for you all. I have passed your kind comments on to my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mere Court again very... More 

Manchester UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Anyone looking for a wedding venue need look no further I cannot rate Mere Court Hotel any higher. The staff are professional and so helpful from the reception to the domestic and the bar staff and waitresses \waiters and even the general manager who again extremely professional in every way. The food was amazing and all the guests commented on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear geminigirlies Thank you very much for your much-appreciated feedback about your recent wedding at Mere Court Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you and your family have lovely memories of your time with us and I have passed your thanks on to everyone in my team. We would like to wish you a Happy New Year and we... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I tend to use TripAdvisor to look at hotels and restaurants when I’m going abroad so this is the first time that I have actually written a review but I just had to share what a lovely time I had recently at the Mere Court Hotel and in particular our meal in the restaurant, especially as we weren’t aware that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Treeebay Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your much-valued comments about your recent stay at Mere Court. I am really pleased to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your recent Christmas get-together with us and in particular that you enjoyed your evening meal in the Arboreum Restaurant. I have passed your kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: Warrington Road | Mere, Knutsford WA16 0RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mere Court Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay