We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Knutsford hotels

The Mere Golf Resort and Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chester Road, Knutsford WA16 6LJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 ngt stay April £70 pp
Save Saved
You added The Mere Golf Resort and Spa to your Saves list
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
88%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Claireylou24 Clitheroe, Lancashire
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    83
    27
    14
    4
See reviews for
47
194
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, Lancashire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have just returned from a wonderfully relaxing one night stay! We stayed in a club room with small balcony which was a nice touch. The room was spacious, well decorated and felt very expensive with nice toiletries and dressing gowns. The TV in the room didn't work when we arrived, but the concierge was swift to resolve this so it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from The Mere stayed 1 night in a club room. This was our 1st night away with our 1 year old daughter. First of all the concierge guy was brilliant (do not know his name wish I had asked!!) from the moment we stepped into the hotel nothing was too much trouble for him. Also like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lauren_yates, Guest Relations Manager at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Princess S, Thank you for choosing The Mere Golf Resort and Spa to spend your Easter weekend. Time to relax is very much appreciated when you have a break from the little ones so I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Alex on our Reception Team is fairly new within his role so we were extremely... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 2 night break here. We have stayed at many top hotels however this place was outstanding. The service and hospitality was the best we have received especially from Dave the Concierge. He would go above and beyond to help his guests (if you are looking into being a concierge this is the guy you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lauren_yates, Guest Relations Manager at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear bhathalJr, Many thanks for taking the time to post a glowing review for us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Mere and were able to experience great service and hospitality across the beautiful resort. In particular Dave our exceptional concierge, he does go above and beyond to look after the guests and members here... More

Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night on the 19th April with my Mum for an Easter treat, and honestly can't fault the place. Wonderful greeting at reception where we left our bags before heading to the spa, which is beautiful. We had a treatment each included in our package, the ladies in the treatment zone were lovely and our back massages were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked here as a birthday treat for my wife and it lived up to expectations. Spa was good (although the Arabic mud treatment was underwhelming). The afternoon tea was excellent, as was our breakfast the following morning (I wish they'd splashed out on a higher quality black pudding though). Dinner in Browns was a high quality affair as befitted the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stay away a lot. . . we know the hotel industry 'insideout' and have never been greeted by such amazing staff in all our times away. There were a couple of picky issues during our stay but these were forgotten about as soon as we had contact with any member of staff. Oliver in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lauren_yates, Guest Relations Manager at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SpandexWarrior, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review titled “Amazing Staff” I will make sure that your lovely comments are shared amongst the team and in particular to Oliver and Becky. I am sure they will be as delighted as I am that you have recognised them both for delivering excellent customer service. - Something that we here at... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a spa day for my daughter and i before the start of her gcse exams i booked us two 30 minute treatments each but we only got 40 minutes each which i didnt think was fair i mentioned to the lady on the spa desk who said she would look in to it she came back to me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lauren_yates, Guest Relations Manager at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 1Kimmy, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and taking the time to post a review. On a positive note I am delighted that you enjoyed our stunning award winning Spa/facilities however, I am disappointed to learn that the treatment times weren’t as long as you had expected. I welcome you to contact me directly regarding this matter,... More

Northamptonshire,UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights in March for a friends wedding & from the minute we arrived with a fantastic warm & friendly welcome at reception (which is lovely after a long drive and being stuck in a traffic jam!) we knew we'd have a great weekend. Our room was gorgeous, beautiful decor, lots of room, huge bathroom and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the second time we have visited the Mere. Excellent value for money with the spring deals. Amazing evening meal and breakfast. Lovely relaxing spa. Would recommend to anyone who is looking to go to this hotel. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lauren_yates, Guest Relations Manager at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cpennington92, Thank you for the glowing review and indeed for your repeat business. We value all our guests and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Mere Golf Resort and Spa to relax and unwind. We look forward to seeing you time and time again. Kind Regards Lauren Yates More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most relaxing day ever! Bought a spa deal through Living Social for myself and a friend. We love the spa life and The Mere Spa has totally raised the bar for us. The staff were absolutely fantastic- they accommodated our late arrival by moving our treatments around and this actually improved our experience as we had the opportunity to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to The Mere Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mere Golf Resort and Spa

Address: Chester Road, Knutsford WA16 6LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mere Golf Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa in the heart of the Cheshire countryside is famous for its extensive conference, weddings, spa and golf facilities.The resort's historic main Victorian building inspires feelings of classic charm, accompanied by modern, luxury accommodation and amenities.Located alongside The Mere Lake and close to the picturesque town of Knutsford as well as the bustling cities of Manchester and Liverpool and the historic city of Chester.There are excellent transport links with Manchester International Airport only ten minutes away, a frequent two hour train service to London from Manchester Piccadilly and the M6 and M56 motorways close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Mere Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.