We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Knutsford hotels

Cottons Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cottons Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
conchaB Guadalajara, Spain
  • Overview
  • Reviews (440)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    133
    70
    20
    14
See reviews for
78
127
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice, quite and clean rooms. I had problems with wifi, impossible to connect from my room. I found a lack of details in the bedroom, there was no hairdryer neither minibar in it. The breakfast service was horrible, impossible to believe it in such a hotel category. The rest of it good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent Lunch . Pleasant and agreeable Manager . Good Food served nicely and all a reasonable price [ for Knutsford ! ] Fish and Chips were really very good indeed . Would certainly return next time we are in the area All in all , most impressed .

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Regards Philip Walker More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We held our wedding at Cottons in July, arriving on the Friday around 2pm and staying till Sunday lunchtime. Everything from start to finish was excellent, as was the view of all our guests! We had 13 people with us on friday, we had drinks on the new front terrace, which was a very pleasant experience, and we were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would recommend us to your friends and family. I will pass on your thanks to the team who I know work very hard to try to get every detail right and have obviously delivered a great day for you... More

New Glasgow, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel prices for the area and standard of the hotel are a little high. The rooms are a tad tired and the staff are also stretched although in fairness the was a wedding the weekend I stayed. Although the staff were busy they seemed to cope well and the hotel was OK but nothing to write home about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you felt the hotel was a little tired. We are in the process of upgrading areas of our hotel that need that investment and we have made many improvements over the last 12 months with the additional Terrace restaurant upgrade, bar... More

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its situated on a major flight path, there are 747's coming in to land from 5.30 am and its like thunder. I never normally leave reviews but I hated it here. We were promised we had a king room and it turned out to be a queen. They said we had a special room rate for the wedding but on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. I was disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy the stay but was pleased to read you felt the hotel was clean. All rates are based on the availability of the rooms at the time of booking. Wedding rates are negotiated in advance and the benefit... More

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You don't get a second chance to make a first impression......and the first impression on entering the car park was great. Al Fresco dining area outside, a pond with fountain under the trees and well maintained gardens....neat, tidy and well kept....a sign of good things to come. The hotel has a lovely warm feel to it....informally relaxing. Reception staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review on your experience at our hotel. I was really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Philip Walker More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a warm and welcoming atmosphere from the minute you arrive. Nicely tended gardens and a good sized (free) car park. There's a patio area and water front, and the trees surrounding it are lit up in the evening. On entering reception we were warmly greeted by reception staff that explained everything we needed to know about our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review on your recent stay with us. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay and I will pass on my thanks to the team for looking after you while you were here. I have noted the comments regarding the air conditioning in your room and... More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonable hotel with good location and free parking. Rooms are comfortable although most are on the smallish side and could use a refurbishment as they're styled as if it's the early 80's (now where's my mullet...). Gym is great, WiFi a bit slow but free, staff very friendly, dinner expensive but nice and the bar is a very pleasant place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Great to read that you generally enjoyed your stay and the area, and the good news it that by the beginning of August the hotel will benefit from Superfast broadband connectivity which will certainly enhance the whole Wi-Fi experience at the hotel. Thank you for you past business and we hope... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Small room, good gym and pool, food ok if slow. For the expense this hotel really ought to do better. Too far out of Knutsford for a stroll into town, so once you're here you're stuck unless you drive (and don't drink). Probably aimed at the business and function markets rather than the leisure market.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Cottons. Its very disappointing when we read that a guest has not really enjoyed there stay. Our aim to offer the highest levels of service for the price paid and clearly we did not match your expectations on this visit. I will of course discuss your feedback with... More

Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed sat 12th July for a family wedding. The hotel was lovely and the room for the ceremony was so romantic and bathed in light. The booking team were helpful to all of my requests and any queries. Rooms a good size, clean and nicely furnished. Service was generally excellent from reception, to hospitality - Laura on the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review for your recent stay at cottons. We are so pleased to read your comments especially for the team members you have named. They all work so hard to ensure that things go well and its great that you have taken the time to recognise the positive side to our hotel and staff service. I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cottons Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cottons Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottons Hotel & Spa

Address: Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottons Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Cottons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottons Hotel And Spa
Cottons Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Knutsford
Cotton Hotel Knutsford

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford #4 Family Hotel in Knutsford #5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 Star Cottons Hotel and Spa has unique character and luxurious yet comfortable surroundings, this delightful hotel brings contemporary style into the heart of Cheshire. Set just outside the picturesque village of Knutsford, located just off the M6 and M56 and just 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
109

See which rooms travelers prefer