We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Swan | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    137
    107
    31
    19
    10
See reviews for
88
109
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A good value hotel with helpful and polite staff. The rooms are nice and a good size with a comfortable bed, free wifi for those who require it. Breakfast and evening meal can be got from pub on same site. Can't fault it and will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The lady at reception, in the evening, was very helpful & courteous. The rooms were nice & beds were very comfortable. Parking was secured, as we were concerned since we had lots of baggage. Kids enjoyed the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was reasonable, with not too much noise coming from the roads. The rooms have a nice, unusual layout with a corridor to your bathroom/wardrobe and then a door leading to the bedroom. Not much to complain about, with the staff being friendly and allowing us to leave some wrapped up crab in the fridge in their office.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight for a flight out of Manchester airport. Nice location with a pub restaurant for dinner and breakfast deal. Good value for money. Bed had a spring problem and the upstairs room noise came through the ceiling and kept me awake. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review

Dear Geoff S, Many thanks for your review on Bucklow Hill Premier Inn. Although you state that we are good value for money I note that you mention you had a bed spring problem. This week we have had new beds/mattresses delivered, so that wont be a problem when you come back to visit us again. We look forward to... More 

Ramsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Bucklow Hill, Knutsford. Could not recommend this premier inn enough. Great location as a base for Knutsford, Trafford centre/Manchester, Peak District and Cheshire. Just loved it, great value and staff lovely.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review

Dear Cassboo, Thank you for the great tips for future guests regarding our location. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to write reviews on their stay with us. Kind regards Nick B More 

Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for money, Very helpful staff on reception. We had large family suite for us 2, clean and tidy but due for redecoration. Good basic pub grub next door but no gluten free options. Plenty of free parking spaces. Near main road but not noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review

Dear Gillian F Thank you for writing your review Gillian. We are hoping to have a refurbishment in the not too distant future but I am glad that apart from the decor needing updating that you found your room large, clean and tidy. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Kind regards Nick B More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

old style motel room. But clean. The shower was very old power shower. Placed low on the wall my husband had to duck down to wash his hair. Room in need of refurbishment, on the day we left a new mattress was outside the door. The Swan was next door. But don't go for breakfast as it was very poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations on a number of fronts. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is room for 4 people side by side in the huge bed. Having said that the two of us had plenty of room. I cant be bothered to write at least 200 characters so if you dont like this then sucks boo to you

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review

Dear Ron K, Your review is appreciated very much - whether you use all 200 characters or not :) Im glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Bucklow Hill. We hope that you come back soon. Kind regards Nick B More 

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped off here to break a long journey north. Really good value (cheap room and then the £22 dinner and breakfast deal worked well for us), and excellent service. Room was comfortable and large. Nicole at reception was very helpful and welcoming and other staff were equally friendly. Food was fine at the next door pub - nothing fancy but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review

Dear Dom H Thank you for your Brilliant review! We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to give us feedback. Im pleased that you found the staff to be welcoming, the room to be comfortable and large and that you had a good stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Nick B More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading mixed reviews about this hotel, we decided to take the chance and glad we did! We flew back into Manchester at 2am and needed somewhere to get a few hours sleep before driving back home; the airport hotels were too expensive to justify the cost for a few hours so decided to book this hotel. Location wise, its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review

Dear Iain79, Thank you for writing your review for us here at Premier Inn Bucklow Hill. We really do appreciate it. Im so pleased that you decided to try us despite reading some mixed reviews and found us to be well worth a visit! We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Nick B More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere
#2 of 10 in Knutsford
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#5 of 10 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 10 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay