We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Longview Hotel

51 - 55 Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0LX, England
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Longview Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is close to town, with clean & comfortable rooms. staff are friendly. This is not a bells and whistle type of venue, but is quite adequate for an overnight trip to Knutsford High Strreet, which has some excellent restaurants and pubs

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim G Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment. We are pleased that we could accommodate you for your trip to Knutsford, and perhaps maybe we tempt you into staying a little bit longer next time so you can really explore the best of what Knutsford and the surrounding towns and cities have to offer.... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Stopped here recently with a group of nine on a Sunday night. Staff great and helpful. Rooms were a little old fashioned, but to be honest suited the hotel in a good way. Nice cosy cellar bar and overall had a god experience with the hotel. A five minute walk to town was a bonus, The only negative was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank r C
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear r C Thank-you for your recent review of our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having all of your party stay with ourselves and we are pleased that your overall experience was to your satisfaction and we do hope to see you again very soon. with any online booking on your inventory it will state any additional costs that... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

By Room was at the front of the Hotel, very small and very cold and drafty .......the radiators hadn't come on but this was soon rectified. Unfortunately because it was once a house, you can hear everything in the next room !!!! For me this was a TV that was left on until 1.45 am !!!!!!!!! I decided against the... More 

Helpful?
Thank eg20
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eg20 Thank-you for your recent review of our establishment, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had expected and we can only apologies for this. As you mentioned the problem with the warmth of you room was rectified upon you mentioning this to my colleague as you can appreciate we have to do what... More 

Slagelse, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

The hotel is situated right next to a wery noisy main road into Knutsford. Great central location though. The somewhat boring traditional Full English Breakfast comes at a rediculous 12£ surcharge. I would probably try something else the next time.

Helpful?
Thank olsen_4200
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear olsen_4200 Thank-you for your recent review from your stay with ourselves, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had hoped for. But as your reservation was made through an online booking site these rates do not include breakfast, and your inventory would have outlined any additional extras would be charged. Perhaps if you do... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
511 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

In spite of having the feel of a seaside boarding house I liked this quaint, slightly old fashioned hotel. We were greeted with a friendly welcome and shown to our room which whilst small was clean, comfortable and pleasantly furnished. The tiny cellar bar was very cute and the drinks prices reasonable although the red wine was noticeably better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howellsey
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howellsey Thank-you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having you here and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the area. As with most Hotels there will always be something that is out of our control in terms of guests being disturbed and you have our deepest sympathy regarding... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Got there about 5 , just landed from flying in from sydney. Advised their last minute rate is 129 pound. When I asked why it was so much as the hotel clearly wasn't worth that rate the large guy at reception said this area is full of celebrities it's very expensive. Too exhausted to argue we took the room. Which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candice P
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Candice P Thank-you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your expectations. After speaking with my colleague who dealt with your reservation upon your arrival the room that he allocated you (Superior Premier Room) was our last room available and the rate was £126 for... More 

East Kilbride
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We booked for a two day stay Friday & Saturday, leaving Sunday. There is good off street parking. On arrival at reception we were booked in and taken to our room. Hotel is converted houses so is split into tow or more parts, we stayed in the "annex" on the main street. We had a spacious ground floor room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesEastKilbride
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamesEastKilbride Thank-you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having your company on the weekend you stayed. perhaps on your next visit we could tempt you into having a bite to eat in our restaurant? Everybody here at the Longview was pleased to hear that we had matched your expectations and... More 

Province of Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Longview Hotel has been a surprise. Honestly I was a little skeptical as I saw this place the first time. Then I changed my mind, starting from the the warm welcome from the lady at the reception. Then the room; yes a little too small but exceptionally clean! I had no chance to try the restaurant but the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sergio_Sesto
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sergio_Sesto Thank-you for your review from your recent stay at our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having your company here and the lady who welcomed you on arrival was pleased to hear that the serviced provided was to your expectations. Perhaps on your next visit we could arrange for a larger room for you all it would take... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, good value for money despite being a last minute booking, nice room, fast WiFi (a rarity in Knutsford), great shower, spotlessly clean. Outrageously expensive breakfast. Eat elsewhere. Overall, much better than a 2* status might lead you to believe.

Helpful?
Thank FergalReid
55ManRd, Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Reid Thank-you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment, we were glad to hear that you rate ourselves higher than a 2* rating that we are. With regards to the breakfast charges we have recently reduced this cost due to many negative comments made by previous guests but we do feel now that the current... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Best Location for Tatton Park Flower Show, Literally round the Corner ,at best this Hotel 4*star, very comfortable, Breakfast very good ,Restaurant Fair ,we had Fish and Chips ,should have gone elsewhere! Hotel spotless, parking good, Lulu our host very kind Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank flash222015
55ManRd, Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flash222015 Thank-you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we sincerely hope to see again in the future. We are pleased that we could assist you in having the best location for your visit to the area, we do take a lot of pride in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.0 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#5 of 10 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belle Epoque
Belle Epoque
#8 of 10 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#10 of 10 in Knutsford
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay