We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Hotel

Annan Road, Lockerbie DG11 2RB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Queens Hotel
Add Photo

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    18
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
15
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here For an overnight had a meal in bar,food brilliant room was very nice ,clean and comfortable. Breakfast was made to order nothing was a problem.Staff were very attentive and helpful very pleasant would recommend this hotel.looking forward to our next stay thankyou Queens Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here at short notice mid week and wow! Loved my stay there! The food was freshly done to order and even squeezed in a sticky toffee pudding with ice cream! The staff on that night where highly attentive and very polite! Even had a nice chat with a few of the local bridge players on that night! I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here regularly with work and the hotel staff create a welcoming and relaxed atmosphere which is perfect after a day on the tools , the rooms are clean and spacious with extremely comfortable beds a TV an tea and coffee facilities . There is a gym area , and also a full size snooker table both free for residents... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gavin, Thank you very much for your review we appreciate that you use this Hotel when you are in this area. We are glad to be able to accommodate your varying work shifts with meals ! Please call again soon !! Tricia More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Exellent food. Brilliant staff. And a proper cooked to order full english breakfast. I stay there every time i work in lockerbie and would.nt go anywhere else. Whenever i work into the early hours the staff have always had me a meal waiting in my room. Never had any problems with car parking spaces. The car park is huge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your kind review, your positive comments are much appreciated. I hope we will see you again in the near future More 

United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Couldn't of received a better welcome than we did. All staff excellent and accommodating especially Christina. Food was lovely. 3 year we have paid a visit to the hotel on the charity event. 300 miles in 3days Stoke to Glasgow this year. Thank you Queens Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review ! We are glad that you chose to stop over here again this year on your way to Glasgow. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff and food, we are only too pleased to see you !! See you next year hopefully !! Tricia More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights a week for 5 months as I was working in the area. Lovely staff who were all really friendly. Nice food served in the evening and decent selection for breakfast. Functional little gym for the evenings and plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woolavington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The staff at this hotel were the most helpful and cheerful I have ever come across in all my years of traveling. It was obvious they were extremely busy when we turned up but our room wasn't right due to my wife being disabled, and we required a walk in shower. They found us a room, with no issue and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Stayed here one night on business. The food in the bar was pretty good and cooked well. The room was a disappointment paper thin walls and a huge curtain covered the radiator stopping all the heat entering the room. Some of the areas of the hotel are tired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

A bit of a disappointment after staying here a few years ago and finding it OK. Not cheap enough for the faults with the accommodation. The staff were lovely and welcoming, but the building is old and tired, there are potholes in the car-park deep enough to worry a normal car, and the building is depressing, with lighting on sensors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write this lengthy review. However, I would like to respond to your points one by one..... but foremost, I must make this clear, we had not at any point during your stay been alerted or given a chance to rectify any of these issues. We appreciate constructive criticism, and being... More 

Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I came across the Queens Hotel in Lockerbie when my original plans went awry & what a find it was!!! I ended up staying there a lot longer than I planned because the staff, the rooms & the food were so great!! It was easier to base myself there & make day trips & train trips to get where I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is most appreciated and we loved having you! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future, until then enjoy your travels. From all of us at the Queens More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay